Hi, anyone here updated to Official OTA Android 2.3.5 with HTC Sense 3.0? Any problem with it??
HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 21, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |
Jan 12 2012, 02:28 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi, anyone here updated to Official OTA Android 2.3.5 with HTC Sense 3.0? Any problem with it??
Apr 10 2012, 06:22 PM
Someone just ported Sense 4.0 and ICS to DHD...
http://www.gsmarena.com/desire_s_and_desir...t-news-4077.php But however, will wait for OTA... No android smartphone has gone these far... Proud Owner of DHD! |
Apr 10 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Norameen @ Apr 10 2012, 08:44 PM) From the review...it looks very2 nice...smooth...and user friendly...play music n u can control while screen off is awesome..wonder if the include beats integrated... It would be nice if with beats... But somehow, I did listen to other models with 'built-in' audiobeats with the earpieces, it doesn't really tat good as the original DHD with SRS on. The DHD sound really impress me with heavy bass and clear sound, with is just nice even turn to 90% volume. While audiobeats on the other handheld, abit too sharp to me and bass seem doesn't really tat good. Well, tis is just my thinking... |
Apr 23 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Apr 22 2012, 05:52 PM) Hi I already purchase one wait it delivery reach already then I test then I take picture prove to you all that it works then I start take orders from you all. It's cost me RM 21.90 because its at USD currency. Hi, i'm thinking to get an new battery for my DHD, it's getting worse by the day... The battery u mention is only RM21.90 only?? Anyone has tested or using any other brand of higher capacity battery which can last longer?Be patient I also can't wait my battery to arrive. They said will send out on Monday morning. They ask to wait 7 days because due to air flight send to Malaysia. Yeah... update us with the new battery status... really wanted to get one right now... Beside battery problem, DHD rocks! TQ! This post has been edited by ivn79: Apr 23 2012, 09:20 AM |
Apr 23 2012, 10:39 AM
May 3 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ May 3 2012, 10:46 AM) Okie Here Is The Battery Result As I Test. Thanks for the review! Firstly Compare Between Stock Battery ( 720p Video Play Back On HTC Desire HD ) Normally I See This Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_sa1GWrN6eQ its 20 Minutes Long And At Stock Battery After I Finish This Video Battery Drop 5%. But On The 2450 Mah Battery I Replay This Video For 2 Times Full Only Drop 2%. Secondly Compare Between Stock Battery ( 320 KBPS Music Play Back On HTC Desire HD ) Normally I Listen To SNSD Music And Now I Test My Whole SNSD Music Album Got Around 36 Music On Stock Battery And It Drop 10%. But On The 2450 Mah Battery It Drop Only 7%. Thirdly Compare Between Stock Battery ( Shooting Picture With Flash And Without Flash ) With Flash For 100 Shoot Of Picture On Stock Battery Drop 17% And The Phone Turn To Be Hot. But On The 2450 Mah Battery 100 Shoot Of Picture With Full Flash Battery Drop 8 % Without Flash For 100 Shoot Of Picture On Stock Battery Drop 11%. But On The 2450 Mah Battery 100 Shoot Of Picture Without Flash Drop 6 % Fourthly Compare Between Stock Battery ( Bluetooth 2 GB File ) ( Takes 41 Minutes To Finish Bluetooth ) Stock Battery Drop 44% And The Phone Turn To Be Hot. But On The 2450 Mah Battery Drop 31% Same The Phone Turn To Be Hot. Fifthly Compare Between Stock Battery ( Wifi Download 2 GB File ) ( My House Unifi So Takes 29 Minutes To Finish ) Stock Battery Drop 14%. But On The 2450 Mah Battery Drop 9%. This Is What I Try Yesterday Due To Have 1 Day Time I Have No Time To Try SMS And Phone Calls + Other Thing. By The Way This Battery Is Really Stronger Than Stock Battery Many Times. Oh I Forget 1 Thing My Stock Battery Use 1 Hour 16 Minutes To Charge Finish. And 2450 Mah Battery Use 57 Minutes Charge Finish. How I Know Download Apps Call Android Booster After Finish Charge It Will Prompt You. Will let u know if I want it too.. oso do update us with call & sms and some internet browsing bcoz based on many review, HTC "drink" alot of battery during internet browsing compare to other brand... TQ!! |
May 3 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ May 3 2012, 07:59 PM) i think you need to calibrate your battery stats before making comparisons leh. coz the % reading isnt accurate. Hmmm... But anyone tried b4 other 3rd party battery? Probably the one u bought in low yat or elsewhere...I believe most of this extra high capacity battery are fakes. but with more tests, i think we'll all know. Perhaps anyone can share it here how is the condition... For eg. the brand, the price, the capacity and comments... So that we all know whether which one it not recommended... Again.. DHD rocks! This post has been edited by ivn79: May 3 2012, 10:32 PM |
May 8 2012, 09:05 AM
May 11 2012, 09:38 AM
haha.. me too last month when try to take it out. i think the battery is hot tat's why it stuck inside due. YEah.. try to use something sharp & hard & manman take it out...
May 11 2012, 04:00 PM
May 13 2012, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(r0cky_balboa @ May 12 2012, 08:00 PM) Yeah.. i can't tahan oredy. My dhd battery drain like hell... u know how worst now? Just the internet browing will drain my battery from 100% to low batt within 45 min! Help! I wanna buy new battery liow!BTW, i purchased Papago M9 and it work well to me... It's quite helpful to me compare to preloaded gps navigation in DHD with some feature fr eg. junction view... 3D building doesn't help much. Visual wise, preloaded one nicer... |
May 13 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(weishern @ May 13 2012, 07:00 PM) if your phone is still under warranty,you can go to the SIS service centre and they'll replace your battery with a new one,no questions asked. Hi! Really??? My phone is still under warranty.. SIS 2 years right? But they warranty on the battery oso meh? U done b4? Later they'll said many reason cannot be done.. They may blame on the charging period or so on This post has been edited by ivn79: May 13 2012, 07:21 PM |
May 13 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(weishern @ May 13 2012, 07:19 PM) yeah,i did before,nola,u take out the battery,then you say battery sudah kaput,then they'll give you a new one straight away. warranty applies to accessories too,like the charger also Anyhow i'll give it a try, perhaps tis is their products & accessories quality issue... Bcoz it's totally unaccaptable wit only less than 45 min to drain the whole battery! This post has been edited by ivn79: May 13 2012, 07:32 PM |
May 14 2012, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(koinibler @ May 13 2012, 11:00 PM) I just bought some spare battery, the new battery is kinda lame although its 1800mAh,but the performance same as ori that already used for 1 year and a half. If can get a new ori battery, I it too |
May 17 2012, 10:34 AM
Mine worst... LOL... not even 15 min on asphalt 6... battery dead..
May 18 2012, 09:45 AM
May 19 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(lung85 @ May 18 2012, 08:18 PM) u use car charger n always charge it when u use? when u get ur phone, mine 2hr on9 non stop, frm 100% to 0%. I only charge it when it's low batt on power plug. normal charge 3 hr max... so any updates the 'gold' battery frm one of the member?using ARHD 6.3.2, flash a lot of rom be4, now need use a external power bank if working. i cant take out my ori bat, even i let it cool down n use my nails to push left n right. any ideas? |
Jun 26 2012, 05:29 PM
Jul 15 2012, 02:05 PM
Hi guys.. i just replaced my battery with new original frm SIS htc. Charged fr 8 hours fr 1st time use and the results... NOT GOOD.
Izit normal for you guys that the battery drain so fast? I use stock rom which 2.3.5. I can say it drain 1-2% every minute if i'm using it. No large app running on the background either. Screen brightness set at 40%. Thx guys... |
Aug 21 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(andyting @ Aug 19 2012, 10:48 PM) hi guys, my DHD suddenly got a problem. 1st, it cant detect my pictures, videos and music in the SD Card, but the apps all those are fine. I check it using file manager and the photos and music files are there. 2nd, all my videos are gone! I check it and is not in the sd card anymore. it's gone mysteriously! Anyone have any idea why is this happening? Perhaps ur SD card spoilt? Try to take it out and check it somewhere...And guys, I replaced a new DHD battery. Last time i did mention to u guys that my DHD drain the battery just in 15 min right... from 100% to low batt. It just horrible. Now okay oredy. After a few charge it to the new battery, it working well but stil not up to satisfy level. So i did something to it and it works. I install an app to monitor my battery power. Now with a normal usage it last 1 days and it almost 24 hours on full charge. Standby time at least almost 1&half to 2 days i can say with data off. Just my sharing, i did a few experiments in order to improve my battery life. 1st. U guys ned to check any application(s) that running on ur background. Uninstall those not-tat-useful app that running. (Check it via "Manage Application" in setting, one by one) Uninstall Task Killer as it drain my battery. 2nd. Untick "Integrate Google Navigation" in "Location". 3rd. Turn off HTC Sense auto sync in Account & Sync as it will drain ur battery, u will notice sometimes it sync without any reason. 4th. Turn off sync for "Facebook For HTC Sense" too, If u have any. 5th, Don't leave ur Facebook on all the time. Just logout and quit the app. It will drain ur battery like hell. 6th. No Live Wallpaper. FYI, i didnt use it at all. 7th. Reality, DHD drain the battery fast compare to other when the data is ON althought u didnt utilize it. Not sure these will help but hopefully it will help some of u.... Cheers This post has been edited by ivn79: Aug 21 2012, 02:53 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:58 PM |