935 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Dec 12 2011, 07:37 PM)
god u reli made it 1st  rclxms.gif
thankyou thankyou
bontotalan
post Dec 12 2011, 07:42 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

maybe new thing, so maxis wifi is like you go to starbucks then OHHHH MAXIS WIFI...or should i use Starbucks wifi...

Normal Wifi > Maxis Wifi > Local Data [in your mind]
unlimited > 4gb > 1/3/5/7 gb per month
bontotalan
post Dec 12 2011, 07:49 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

digi

88 x 24 = RM2112 + phone RM2090 = RM4202

maxis

155 x 24 = RM3720 +phone 1250 = RM4970

RM 768 difference for better quality of line+connectivity= not bad...

but anyone notice WHY digi RRP higher?
bontotalan
post Dec 12 2011, 08:00 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

i wonder the warranty is 1 year or 2 years

2 years if get 2 years contract?
bontotalan
post Dec 12 2011, 08:01 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

P.s: [7.30pm] We will be updating more here within next 5 hours. <---- 12:30 midnight, guess the prepaid revealation?
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 07:14 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Dec 13 2011, 03:47 AM)

Added on December 13, 2011, 3:49 am
What time will the queue start?
I'm guessing everyone will get their iPhone [i hope] but to be safe, i'm going to go there a few hours before 1-2 hours and be there in queue to register. Because they will have super angry mob of customer if they plan to halt selling at exactly 2pm. Super angry customer because everyone brought their money and everyone got their comfirmation e-mail already.

10am , advise you to go 8am maybe smile.gif.

Side note: you guys noticed the upfront payment for maxis right? On top of the "cheaper" phone, you need to pay for upfront payment first depending on what iValue plan and how long the contract is.

iValue 1 [RM100 plan]
12 month = RM200
24 month = RM400

iValue 2 [RM155 plan]
12 month = RM200
24 month = RM620

iValue 3 [RM250 plan]
12 month = RM500
24 month = RM1250

iValue 4 [RM375 plan]
12 month = RM1000
24 month = RM2000

pre payment will be in bills for the first 5 month [equally spread]

for example you are taking a 16 GB iPhone 4S with iValue 2 and with a 24 month contract, you need to bring money atleast
RM1250 + RM620 = RM1870

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 13 2011, 07:14 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 08:17 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 13 2011, 08:09 AM)
yes, thats right... wondering can half pay by cash half by credit card?
I dont think can, coz the prOcess slower but who knows rite
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 08:57 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 13 2011, 08:54 AM)
I am gonna ask a dumb question...dont mind ya.

What is the diff between 3g data and wifi data?
As stated 3g data is your average data
wifi data [ you meant maxis wifi right? ] is your Maxis Wifi Hotspot data [wireless data]

same like Streamyx hotspot, but this is Maxis hotspot and only limited to 4gb per month. when you go outside you should consider this

Public Wifi > Maxis Wifi > 3G Data

prioritize using public wifi, if its not available use maxis wifi, if it is too not available, no choice , need to use 3G data

you can fully utilize your data this way
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:00 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(kapoks @ Dec 13 2011, 08:46 AM)
If i buy ip4s maxis ivalue100  contract for 24 months, then the 2nd phone also the same phone price right and the 2nd phone must also attach with ivalue100 contract?
Do you mean you wanna buy 2 phones during the launch? if i'm not mistaken, only entitled 1 phone per person[during the first 3 days 15,16,17]. Do you mean the 2nd phone is supplementary/family line under the 1st phone or not?
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:38 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

So that is my plan..... I'm leaning towards maxis now because of only a slight difference in pricing but better coverage..... Maxis hotspot is interesting nontheless.... this is a 2year and a 3year plan

bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:41 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(kapoks @ Dec 13 2011, 09:39 AM)
yeah, 2nd phone is supplementary line under 1st phone. Sry for bad english command. It is ok that the 2nd phone can purchase under subsidized price but not attach with ivalue plan?
i don't think you can do that.... i read it somewhere on maxis website that there is a plan under family plan.... but the rates are down at the moment, can anyone clarify the price for supplementary line?
but certainly the price of the 2nd iPhone will be at RRP and not subsididzed if not attached with an ivalue plan
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:44 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Dec 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
Good way of calculating.. I tot the phone is 2290 for RRP?
Digi RRP = RM2290
Maxis RRP = RM2190

and malaysianwireless said Celcom RRP will be different aswell

interesting aye!?

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 13 2011, 09:44 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:48 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:44 AM)
btw wsl999 really got suspended already?

Added on December 13, 2011, 9:45 am

i dun get it..... how can all the telco has all different on rrp...

rrp should be standardise and how bout apple store then..different again?
that is why i don't get it either, RRP should be standard but they are playing around with the RRP

we should all take Apple Store as real RRP i think.... Madness lol
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:50 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 13 2011, 09:46 AM)
maxis ivalue 155 free 3gb data?  i thought 2gb only...
and what is free wifi?
That is an updated ivalue 2 plan for the iphone4S , all the current customer of iValue will be upgraded to this
and free Wifi is like free Maxis Hotspot to all Maxis Hotspot user ONLY

Digi/Celcom/Maxis who hasn't subscribe = cant enter
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 09:55 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:48 AM)
note maxis also provide 217 minutes of calling more than digi....
actually not really expensive compare to digi
Hmmm, true, let me add something

217 x 0.12 = RM26.04

lets add RM26.04 to digi for 24 month and 36 month

24 Month = RM 624.96 + RM 4322 = RM 4946.96 [nice number]
36 Month = RM 937.44 + RM 5978 = RM 6915.44

Maxis vs Digi

24 month RM 4970 - RM 4946.96 = RM 23.04
difference of only RM 0.96 per month

36 month RM 6830 - RM 6915.44 = -RM 14.56
difference of -RM 0.40

OMG i haven't look at it this way before.... what say you guys!!????????

EDIT : Updated [MY PLAN]

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 13 2011, 09:59 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 10:04 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:00 AM)
You guy don't forget the SMS in Maxis plan is within their network only, so the monthly bill might incur extra RM 20 like that
Hmmm.... SMS is only within maxis for maxis, but digi to all?

Thank god 95% of my friends are on Maxis and i use Whatsapp/Kik/FB Chat/YM most of the time for messaging, only when i have no network or the other party does not have network i will use SMS but, whatsapp and kik could use it even on Edge so this is not likely to happen biggrin.gif, you guys can plus RM0.10 - RM40 per month depending on your friends network and how often do you use SMS.

Do note, that is My plan shared here, that's why the bontotalan's name is in there lol

For me, i use voice calls alot and also i use Data SMS i call it alot, so the table still stays as it is and also maxis might be not much of a difference in money spent between digi afterall

EDIT: if you have credit card, digi would be cheaper ofcourse, because you need to minus RM120 for 24 month, and RM180 for 36 month.... I'm a student with no credit card, remember that is MY plan, you guys could refer and see for yourself how much should you add here and there smile.gif

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 13 2011, 10:10 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 10:13 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 13 2011, 10:11 AM)
for those who call that much, then maxis will worth more to them. But IMO i think hardly any of us will exceed 200 minutes? Unless you are businessmen or your job requires that much calls, but if u are one of those, i dont think they will choose the cheapest plan? So we cant really count every minutes available, as none of us will count so kiasu-ly to make sure u utilise the 333 minutes calls? XD In the end, it is up to the users depending on where they stay, and what they need, rather than everyone getting the same cheapest planĀ  thumbup.gif
Note that is MY plan..... and not everyone's plan, because i do utilise every minute. [student life, you know....honeymoon life~~~~]
lets say i use 30min everyday, already 900 minutes and already exceeded

already said that, it's up to anyone to change here and there, some place maybe maxis no line and digi more.... for me, in hulu langat, my digi line is sooo bad [ note im using digi on blackberry and maxis on iphone currently ] so i know the difference

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:14 am
QUOTE(flexus90 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:13 AM)
iPhone discussion thread become telco discussion thread. lol
oh my, am i off topic >.<........ sorry guys

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 13 2011, 10:16 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 10:18 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Dec 13 2011, 10:12 AM)
No it can't. Only cellular data on or off.
Can i add to this question? So there is no "EDGE" if the user wants? it's either 3G , you are forced to use EDGE [bcoz out of 3g coverage] or no Data at all?
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 10:22 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 13 2011, 10:17 AM)
XD i know i'm a student too. but calling 900 minutes is too much gua @.@ why not skype? haha. as i said just my opinion =D
can't, roommate biggrin.gif better calling under the selimut... voice much sexy smile.gif
for my condition i prefer maxis i guess...... Anyone tested the 4s camera yet? I tested it and it's blazing fast to shoot another, but i have no way to compare a 4s and 4 photo because i don't have a 4. Tested it during a visit in australia.

Edit note : 3 More days guys!!

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:22 am
QUOTE(PBDHH @ Dec 13 2011, 10:18 AM)
Latest Update:  As mentioned by Malaysian Wireless, the plan should be up by noon today as they are under pressure. From the insider of Maxis, got to know that emergency high level meeting with high execs are currently ongoing and they may revise the plans a bit here and there.

Fingers crossed, hopefully further changes will not burden anyone of us here and hopefully the changes will at least put a smile to all of us.
Finger crossed too

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 13 2011, 10:22 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 13 2011, 10:30 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Pescetarian9 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:27 AM)
bontotalan: What happened? Sounds like a serious matter.
what do you mean?
what happen where and why?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:03 AM