cheehing
post Dec 13 2011, 03:53 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:38 PM)
wow! celcom dirt cheap tis time!!  thumbup.gif
digi really cannot fight..  doh.gif
not very cheap compare to previous ip4 plan...
Hari Seldon
post Dec 13 2011, 03:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Dec 13 2011, 03:52 PM)
According to Malaysian Wireless

"Celcom will intro new i68 iPhone 4S Plan- Update 7A- [Insider] Celcom iPhone 4S Plans/Price" http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/i...phone-4s-plans/
Now we're talking!

Please Celcom, take my money icon_question.gif
tartputat
post Dec 13 2011, 03:59 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 13 2011, 03:41 PM)
apply to all iValue....
iData probably comes later
I really hope that the plan is available prior to the launch. I dont regularly use Maxis for call.

yvonnesoo
post Dec 13 2011, 04:00 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Yoh @ Dec 13 2011, 03:29 PM)
in terms of data plan?

btw, maxis free local calls = in between maxis or all local calls in msia?
as for data plans it really depends on personal preferences n where u located.. plus do u use data tat often?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Dec 13 2011, 04:02 PM
CalvinCLK
post Dec 13 2011, 04:02 PM

1,563 posts

Celcom gonna whack both Maxis and Digi man... Waiting for their plan details...
ac_N1
post Dec 13 2011, 04:03 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

the maxis plan mentioned free wifi. what does that mean? unsure.gif
adrian23
post Dec 13 2011, 04:05 PM

694 posts

Of celcom is muxh cheaper, but I sti prefer to
Maxis thenhow guys? Any suggestion to me?

yvonnesoo
post Dec 13 2011, 04:05 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:03 PM)
the maxis plan mentioned free wifi. what does that mean? unsure.gif
means maxis hotspot (selected area) jz like streamyx hotspot tongue.gif
ac_N1
post Dec 13 2011, 04:07 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 13 2011, 04:05 PM)
means maxis hotspot (selected area) jz like streamyx hotspot tongue.gif
f.... a lot of places dun have it sad.gif
jep
post Dec 13 2011, 04:08 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(X.SAN @ Dec 13 2011, 03:53 PM)
Idata 1 is RM30 for 250mb

Guess u got a wrong facts
yup..my bad..it's RM38 for 250MB that my wife using now..
spicyfooty
post Dec 13 2011, 04:08 PM

359 posts

hi there,
Sorry this may sound repeating, but i called 123 but they are quite blur...

I got this email from maxis.
Does it mean as long as i be there between 2pm-6pm, the ip4s is confirmed for me?

I booked airticket from Kuching-KL just for this, hopefully they dont tell me it's out-of-stock when I am there!

Is everyone who get this email confirmed to get the ip4s on the slot?

-removed as advised-

This post has been edited by spicyfooty: Dec 13 2011, 04:26 PM
cheehing
post Dec 13 2011, 04:10 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:05 PM)
Of celcom is muxh cheaper, but I sti prefer to
Maxis thenhow guys? Any suggestion to me?
go ahead to which u like...
soul2soul
post Dec 13 2011, 04:11 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Let's do some maths calculation for the I-68 celcom plan.

Assuming the information is correct, celcom will be subsidizing RM552 (RRP RM2190 - RM1638) for Iphone 4S over 24 months. That means if a subscriber is paying RM 68 / month , Celcom has to recoup back the subsidy of RM552 over 24 months which would amount to RM 23/month.

That is to say, out of RM68 a subscriber pays to celcom, RM23 is for the subsidy and the remaining RM45 is left for Celcom to distribute their freebies of calls/sms.

RM45/ month - don't expect lots of data/calls/sms from the i-68 plan.

yvonnesoo
post Dec 13 2011, 04:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Dec 13 2011, 04:08 PM)
hi there,

Does it mean as long as i be there between 2pm-6pm, the ip4s is confirmed for me?

I booked airticket from Kuching-KL just for this, hopefully they dont tell me it's out-of-stock when I am there!

please hide ur MAX id as well sweat.gif

if u gt tis confirmation email jz print n bring it along to the kl convention centre. ur phone is there reserved for u bt hw long u gonna q.. nobody know

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Dec 13 2011, 04:16 PM
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 13 2011, 04:17 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Dec 13 2011, 04:08 PM)
hi there,

Hey bro, in Kuching digi not bad too .. Why are you taking maxis ? Just curious bro ? tongue.gif

p/s : digi launching nationwide.
andyfriends
post Dec 13 2011, 04:18 PM

2,326 posts

Maxis plan is out, if no1 knows. (i just came back)
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp

what does "on-net" means?.

Free Local SMS (on-net)

the leaked new is so accurate.

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Dec 13 2011, 04:20 PM
Yoh
post Dec 13 2011, 04:18 PM

StayHomeKid
1,755 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 13 2011, 04:00 PM)
as for data plans it really depends on personal preferences n where u located.. plus do u use data tat often?
yup. kl, my preference is more to online coverage and value than calls.

make <10 calls in a month sweat.gif
soul2soul
post Dec 13 2011, 04:19 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 13 2011, 04:17 PM)

can confirm digi 3G at kuching good or not?
cheehing
post Dec 13 2011, 04:19 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 13 2011, 04:11 PM)
Let's do some maths calculation for the I-68 celcom plan.

Assuming the information is correct, celcom will be subsidizing RM552 (RRP RM2190 - RM1638) for Iphone 4S over 24 months. That means if a subscriber is paying RM 68 / month , Celcom has to recoup back the subsidy of RM552 over 24 months which would amount to RM 23/month.

That is to say, out of RM68 a subscriber pays to celcom, RM23 is for the subsidy and the remaining RM45 is left for Celcom to distribute their freebies of calls/sms.

RM45/ month - don't expect lots of data/calls/sms from the i-68 plan.
estimated half of i98...
1GB data + 50min calls...

hmm.gif hmm.gif
goliath
post Dec 13 2011, 04:21 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 13 2011, 04:18 PM)
Maxis plan is out, if no1 knows.  (i just came back)
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp

what does "on-net" means?.

Free Local SMS (on-net)
On-net = Same (Maxis) network

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:31 AM