LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 01:18 PM

372 posts

i just went to change my cvt at pe....total cost was RM 335, used total 7 liters...according to receipt....is that correct? the code used in receipt was CVT-J1
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 03:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:52 PM)
yup. Diaqueen CVTF J1

urs inclusive of labour?
yeah, include labour...actually, not too expensive...more expensive to buy your own cvt oil outside....
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 03:54 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:50 PM)
Diaqueen CVTF J1

answered smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 3:51 pm

so, gave any feedback to proton? i just emailed ICARE about this.

what did those guys in COE told u?

Added on December 13, 2011, 3:52 pm

oic..how much is it without labour?

i thought lancers only use 6 litres...
labour was RM 25.xx, oil 310.xx...yeah, i tot it was 6 litres too...but the PE say need 7 litres...i am not sure if they did flushing, as i did not manage to see them do it...
i will call them later to ask.....
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 04:09 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:02 PM)
haha..2.0, more than can lah..with that ancient 4speed GB and super heavy body

Added on December 13, 2011, 4:03 pm

nah..dont think it is flushing..what is ur mileage? i plan to do mine at 40k km, now only 26k km
33k only....it never hurts to change earlier smile.gif
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 04:11 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:07 PM)
found this in my folder for inspira..got it from fake inspiras
damn..flushing is so expensive..ok la, cfm mine no flushing....
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 04:32 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:22 PM)
okla...just like normal trans...every 20k also 150+, we do every 40k..more or less the same
is flushing preferred?
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 08:44 PM

372 posts

guys, i am seriously looking for the slim spare tyre, and i am looking to sell off my original spare tyre. can anyone help? I need the bigger boot space. tks....
fremont88
post Dec 13 2011, 10:16 PM

372 posts

i just took out the spare tyre just now, and the foam. I put back the piece of wood though, but without any tyre, its a bit soft if i put weight on it...

any of you bros did the same, and how did u solve this prb eh? tks.
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 09:51 AM

372 posts

planning to let go my spare tyre at reasonable price, just asking whether anyone here interested, never used since purchased the car.....
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:05 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:43 PM)
I heard u really can feel the different. Because the size 19mm compare to us like a diameter of pencil.
its actually 23mm if u get ultra racing......i installed it...

i mean, 23mm is the recommended size....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Dec 14 2011, 03:07 PM
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:18 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 14 2011, 03:15 PM)
How much and where did you install it? Got tail happy or not?
how much i really forgot...i installed it mths ago..at our fav place la....william

my progress is change to 18", then later add front strut, then later add rear antiroll, then add dampers finally...

i can just tell you, the rear antiroll makes a diff especially when u swerve left/right when you are driving at fast speeds....no floaty feeling

when i changed to 18", and then add front strut, the floaty feel was still there....
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:21 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 03:20 PM)
where to install the rear anti roll? in the boot or underneath?
underneath...if install in boot, is rear strut bar....
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:23 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 14 2011, 03:21 PM)
anti roll bar is link to ur lower arm geh ..
our car comes with 19mm ..
the bigger u get .. the stiffer it is..
i tot it was 16mm original?
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 14 2011, 03:25 PM)
16 maybe.. i think i remeber wrongly..

shd be 22 16 i think
23 a bit too harsh for me ..
yeah, really depend on the driver, what they prefer....i find the UR just nice
fremont88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:35 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 14 2011, 03:30 PM)
IF BELOW RM200 then canconsider la. But dunno what bush they put??
its more than 200 for sure...and the bush they use comes together with the anti roll bar

when i claim my bush warranty from proton, i only changed the front ones..back one remain UR bushings....
fremont88
post Dec 16 2011, 12:17 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 16 2011, 12:16 AM)
So i just copy the apk and install??? need to dl the App Installer?? Steps...???

You have Bejeweled APK...??? Can PM me the link??
Just click on the apk can lio.
fremont88
post Dec 16 2011, 12:22 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 16 2011, 12:19 AM)
And the APK needs to be in the SD card, so i navigate to the SD card to click it....??

Sorry, total noob for Android.....
Yup. Simple. No need root or anything.

U shud install applanet first, then dl from there. Easier.

This post has been edited by fremont88: Dec 16 2011, 12:24 AM

0.0487sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:38 PM