LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:13 AM

28 posts

unker HSK, wanna ask you...how to find out BAUD/COM eh for papago ???
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:13 AM)
Cheapskate!

I wan nicer button la.. not yet buy wiring all lagi..
i oso want better switch...but expensive oh..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:21 AM

28 posts

ANYONE know how to CHECK BAUD/COM for GPS unit ??? pip any idea ??

i noob here la...
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:27 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yup mine with reverse cam.
dun for get my manual....and all other stuffs.... flex.gif flex.gif

YES I AM PRESSURING YOU !!!! just in case u can't feel it... brows.gif brows.gif
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:35 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
BAUD is rate where PND communicates with satellite, COM is the port where the PND send/reads the comms....

U check the baud and com of the PND, not the software....

The PND manual should state... else u can run a software to read the baud and com.... google the software....
where to find this software ? and how to run it ? copy into the GPS ? i got downloaded 1 cales gpsscan_debug.exe
but dunno how to use....LoL
sorryt ah....noob here...never play with this b4...only play with symbian
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:36 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 13 2011, 12:35 AM)
where to find this software ? and how to run it ? copy into the GPS ? i got downloaded 1 cales gpsscan_debug.exe
but dunno how to use....LoL
sorryt ah....noob here...never play with this b4...only play with symbian
Not PND, but OBU lol......wanna upgrade tp x8.5....and 6 6 c c
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 12:43 AM)
U trying to use X8.5 in your HU.... good farking luck.... i think it will lag like hell.....

Try this software to read your BAUD and COM port
Haha, i know...but still wanna test and see...anyways.....how to run the file ? copy into SD card then just run it ?

How about X8 ? X8 can run ?

This post has been edited by stewPik: Dec 13 2011, 12:51 AM
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 12:52 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:50 AM)
Is true rear seat.. Can say SAMPAN lagi wide and comfort height.
Haha....agreed...my cuz got 1 insect..sit at back..i was like WTF.......kangsil ?

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:51 AM)
Woi...test safely. Dun overburn your Ori papago SD card!!!
haha...dun worry...i use my own sd card test...duwan to fucuk the ori papago ma..

Added on December 13, 2011, 12:54 am
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 12:51 AM)
I have never seen your SD card root file, donno if have same .ini file to point to Paoago or not.....
navipath=\SDMMC\MobileNavigator\MobileNavigator.exe

is it this 1 ?

or which file u toking about ???

This post has been edited by stewPik: Dec 13 2011, 12:54 AM
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 01:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 12:58 AM)
If you use AHEM version, u shld point it to the .exe.... I have renamed mine to Navi.exe....
Gua cheapskate....so it's ahem de...but how bout the scandebug...how use ? just change the rename it to scandebug ?
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 01:04 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 01:02 AM)
Ask Pip how to run the scan debug..... i never play that.... coz i know wafark Lokatoo COM port is ma.....
hahaha..ok ok..nvm i go test n see....hopefully don't fucuk everything up..hehehe...thanks HSK....time to hit the bed...sigh tomolo work liao..siens
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 02:26 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 01:19 AM)
Exactly.....!!! Insect need to be prep-ped before race.... if no juice no race.... thats y that fucuk insect come her to butthurt ma....
I think those China HU all run on WinCE 5.0... with SIRF3 chip.... and i think only 64MB ram??

Tols stewpik his HU cant run X8.5.... but maybe he got lucky....???
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 13 2011, 01:26 AM)
X8 and X8.5 is for PND only.... the mobile version is M8 lor.....

I think current version is M8.20.... my iPhone Papago is M8.1.5
Muahaha, can't sleep cuz keep thinking bout the GPS, so decided to run out and test X8.5 .....success...hahaha....anyway the HU is running windows CE 6 .0 , not sure bout the ram but should be 128 ram....YEAH, I GOT LUCKY.....

but can't really tell got lag or not....seems ok....i'll try tomolo morning to work....hehehe....

best part is the version i downloaded is for proton...so the start up screen for x8.5 is with proton logo...cun leh...hahaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

thanks to the sifu's for ur guidance.....now better sleep if not tomolo can't get to work...zzzzz...

p/s : the HU does not support DIVX...so no divx prawn....only can play DVD prawn...sad sad sweat.gif sweat.gif
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 02:43 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(pajrul @ Dec 13 2011, 02:31 AM)
ok its the end of the year and i see all this final push advertisements on the news everywhere.... i dont have much experience buying a car. when i buy a car its for keeps. i never sell it. i ll use it until it dies a natural death..
ok my question is .. should i just go ahead and get a car and take advantage of all those last kopek deals. i will be buying an inspira 2.0... (keeping in mind the above statement)

or should i wait a couple more weeks till next year. and get a car with a year less in age...
all answers appreciated in advance...

regards
get it now ....seems u say you're gonna use it till it naturally dies...so whats a year difference gonna make ???

cuz what u r asking just contradicted ur own statement above.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 09:04 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 13 2011, 09:02 AM)
So if I wanna clean that filter, I have to take out the whole dashboard?
just take out the GLOVE BOX
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 10:19 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 13 2011, 10:12 AM)
If i have the money I would definitely go for the Honda Civic 2.0. I miss driving that car on the highway.. Effortlessly go up to 180km/h and you still feel the grip on the road.
my 1.8 mt oso effordlessly go up to 190km/h.....

chabutzzzzzzz
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 10:46 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 13 2011, 10:28 AM)
ok, time to be cheap skate.

2.0cvt
11km/l= highway 110-120, smoother driving.

anyone with better result?
muahaha....i cheapjing u...

1.8MT - Remap 1.2C , KNN, CUT CAT

Highway drive from Kota D'sara - Subang Taipan...

Cruise Speed - 90 - 100km/h

11.5 km/l

ngek ngek ngek
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 10:58 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 13 2011, 10:55 AM)
u go cut cat ar?

aiyo, the air so dirty dy....

twin exhaust?
nope, stock nia...already say CHEAP JING lor me
stewPik
post Dec 13 2011, 05:53 PM

28 posts

happi bday PiP
stewPik
post Dec 14 2011, 08:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 14 2011, 12:25 AM)
Feasible option apparently slants towards them 215/45/18 rubbers tho' you'll have a sum of finger gap between the tires & fender (unless yer ride is lowered)....

Speedometer Difference of +0.271% when going for the above option is the best among all the 4 compared and with a Diameter Difference of +0.28% is definitely a safe bet.  hmm.gif
for this issue...i think mr.K3 can help, i remember seeing the tatrix can actually set the wheel and tire size into the ECU, mayb that will reset the speedo to actual speed ????

K3 care to do some research on this ???
stewPik
post Dec 14 2011, 08:27 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:23 PM)
not tatrix, it is other cable that set the etacs.
yaya, i was just thinking bout that....etacs...so mr engineer .....care to test it and see ? if it works...we no need worry bout what tire size cuz all will definitely be able to set back to normal speed.
stewPik
post Dec 14 2011, 08:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 14 2011, 08:39 PM)
Guise, who want the R3 front, rear and side skirt?
I need 9 more ppl to make this gang bang happen...
huh ? how much ..post some details.......if u posted b4 sorry la ...lazy read

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0413sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:23 PM