LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 12:49 PM

2,250 posts

Turbo & Matrix :

I just did a test just now during lunch, sped up to 120 kmh at coastal road...

80 kmh - 1.6k rpm
100 kmh = 1.8k rpm
120 kmh = 2-2.1 k rpm

on 1.8 CVT. All these are cruising speed btw, i did not tekan very very hard.

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM)
Hi.... i need you all help bro...
may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira?
some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one?
should i change???
i need ur advice
Our eco-tint is one of the best loh...heat + uv + security tint, its worth almost RM3k. Do not ever change tint, cuz any darker tint than ecotint will put u in risk to be stopped by JPJ.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 12:51 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 01:06 PM

2,250 posts

[quote=Poadster,Dec 14 2011, 01:02 PM]
Did u check the Wira REAR drum brakes...?? It could be faded thus your handbrake dont work...

Its a very normal practice for factory to deliver tyre at very high pressure, coz they donno when the car is going to be delivered, so they make it higher to compensate for any leaks....

Going by the same tyre check rule/guidelines... how many of you check your spare tyre pressure occasionally...?? Your spare shld have a pressure of 300kpa.... to allow for leaks over time....

Yeap, spare tyre should always be checked for air pressure...many of my frens kena when their tayar pancit and cant change cuz the spare also flat.

300kpa? so much shakehead.gif . I always pump 220 to all my 5 tyres doh.gif

As for the brakes, i just changed the pads a few months back and recalibrated the cable, the handbrake still doesn't really work very well (will still go down on a downhill slope without the help of P).

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 01:07 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 01:28 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 14 2011, 01:14 PM)
Depends on what you expect from the tint....

If heat and security is important, EcoTint is good enuff coz it costs arnd 3K for whole car.... so far the EcoTint is doing well under hot sun....

If Ah Beng-ness is important and you want it dark, then you just need to add a darker layer to it, and you can get it from EcoTint at RM500++, this way you will still have warranty fro both layers (against defect)...

Be warned that adding a 2nd dark layer will invite JPJ to access your pockets (or they invite you to tear off the tint before going to their office) very frequently, AND voiding warranty on both layers (both will not let you claim as you added another layer)...

Your call...

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:19 pm
Ah Hia.... i typed SPARE TYRE at 300kpa.... coz normally you dont use the spare and the air will slowly leak out... so having more is a good practice as you can release the air when u need the spare...

Better than pancit and then realize spare tyre oso pancit, no...??

You change front pads only right, did u check or change the rear drum pads too...?? Your handbrake is using the rear drum brakes.... if oredi changed, then you need to tighten the cable coz too loose oredi.... handbrake cable, not the foot pedal cable....
I changed for all tyres, incl front and rear (with 2 weeks in between, dint change both at the same time). I even got the used pads at home as souvenir tongue.gif.

Perhaps the cable itself got problem then...

I see...i'll go pump more the next time i go to petronas...baru pump yeterday.

Anyway...is it worth it to pump nitrogen gas into our tyre instead of normal air?

SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 01:33 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:31 PM)
hmm, not sure is like this or we need to double tap the paddle shift in D mode to engage the paddle shift? but these few days i noticed i can just downshift or upshift instantly in D mode, without double tap the (-)paddle shift?  sorry for noob question sweat.gif
I dont think you need to double tap the paddle to activate "shift" mode...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 02:25 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 02:15 PM)
just tear it, and throw it away.

its just a way for them to make your money.

if you use the voucher, the SA gets commission from your tinted.

the original factory tint is more than enough.
Just sell the voucher to some old ppl who wan to send their car for tinting...the only extra tint i did was the top part of the windscreen to reduce glare...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 02:34 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 02:28 PM)
yea, thinking to add that, should be rm10-20 only right?

hhmmm should i add ralliart word or not .....

and do the etching(sand blast) my number plate.
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 14 2011, 02:31 PM)
Our ori tint covers front,rear, front & side mirror?? i feel the front (big) like kinda empty.. use the rm150 for the front only good idea?
The top front cost me about RM80, but its being paid by SA so...I din't bother to bargain tongue.gif

There 2 types, 1 is black and the other is silver....i took the black one even though the silver one is more expensive...

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 02:35 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 06:48 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 14 2011, 06:42 PM)
Illegal TT again? Haha

Added on December 14, 2011, 6:44 pm
I print A4 paper put "CHEAPSKATE"! Then passby I put in mirror. See how lo.
What if you show me middle finger and i show u thumbs down?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 15 2011, 02:36 AM

2,250 posts

i beh tahan already...going to zzz....need to wake up in 5 hours lol
SnoWFisH
post Dec 15 2011, 10:06 AM

2,250 posts

Good morning!!! biggrin.gif

For me i prefer petronas xtra 95..
SnoWFisH
post Dec 15 2011, 10:44 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 15 2011, 10:39 AM)
He's keeping it like those fresh durian mar. Very tight and hard to open, prob give him more kick when finally get to taste it  rclxms.gif

Now its only guessing if its a kampung durian or raja kunyit  whistling.gif

Chabutzzz before Pip comes back....

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:39 am

This one is paling sedap.  rclxm9.gif
my SA pumped v-puwa for me....and I got very good mileage on that first tank tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 01:21 AM

2,250 posts

lai come i help contribute.....while waiting for my bidding to end haha........

change bushings 1/2 day can gao dim or not/? sending my car to sc to change it later...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 01:26 AM

2,250 posts

Ps3 ... tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 01:36 AM

2,250 posts

Poadster : Nah I'm bidding online....heheheh...... i nvr subscribe to STar ler...i just terminated my subscription 1 day b4 the bid and win contest start!

Added on December 16, 2011, 1:37 am2 hours....i guess i have to take 1/2 day leave liao in tha case...

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 16 2011, 01:37 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 01:41 AM

2,250 posts

if they no win and untung then they wont do this kind of contest loh......
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 01:57 AM

2,250 posts

Now already morning la pip...haha....

You can start making the draft liao I think.....

IS this the fastest growing thread in FnF?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 07:37 AM

2,250 posts

yawn....now at proton SC....waiting for technicians to arrive....
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 07:56 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 16 2011, 07:55 AM)
for bump stopper?
bushings and clarion radio and rubber lining...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 08:11 AM

2,250 posts

bushings - ngek ngek sound in morning
clarion HU = AF Filter tuning. Technician told me he'll try his best, otherwise i have to go to clarion directly with a letter from Proton
Rubber lining - always pop out when under hot sun. SA told me im the 6th person to come in with this problem this week.

Bump stopper no stock.... sad.gif. but so far no kluk kluk yet....

Ooo..I see my car being "lifted" as we speak....

Added on December 16, 2011, 8:14 amanyone Q'ed for iphone 4s yesterday ?

Adoi, the mechanic just banged his head with the bottom of my car rclxub.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 16 2011, 08:17 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 08:17 AM

2,250 posts

The rubber lining at the top, between the windscreen and the roof. Small issue but its annoying....
SnoWFisH
post Dec 16 2011, 09:14 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 16 2011, 09:02 AM)
Show pic la.
Later i collect my car i snap loh...my colleague picked me up for work already...later lunch time going to go collect...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0481sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:06 PM