> Military Thread V7

zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 02:22 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

Even tho 2nd hand, those Leo do look nice...jelly la..
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 02:35 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 02:30 PM)
2nd batch MBT will not be PT-91.
that at least what i heard if malaysia going to buy more MBT.
I still prefer challenger 2. over leo2, T-90 and M1A2.
should go for T-90, since we already familiar with the T-72 family..hopefully will get bigger number this time..Challenger 2 is heavy and expensive. We could get watered down M1A2..
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 03:16 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

How come we opted for the 8x8 AV8 and dun have 6x6 APC? I'm thinking of a highly mobile 6x6 like the LAV, which can be used for the PAC for quick insertion using highly mobile armored APC..
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 03:31 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
IIRC Mowag Piranha
have 4x4, 6x6, 8x8 and 10x10.
I think PARS can do it without a problem. but $$.
but we straightaway opted for 8x8 PARS AV8. There must be a very good reason why USMC uses 6x6 LAV, bcoz they need PAC which is quick but adequately armored. PAC is all about rapid deployment, hence speed..
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 03:46 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 03:35 PM)
do we need dat much. 6x6 and 8x8.
not much differ to me btw both. hmm.gif
8x8 is more than enough. we need no as well.
we still need an Air defense variant as well.
we only need a small number of 6x6, just for the PAC...

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 03:37 PM)
hehe Sibmas is 6x6

klekekekkeke
But it comes with 90mm gun. I prefer 6x6 with smaller calibre gun, 25-30mm ke
zimhibikie
post Nov 8 2012, 01:25 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

RIP
zimhibikie
post Nov 20 2012, 10:49 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(stukin @ Nov 19 2012, 07:42 PM)
this is just simply a brainless comment..going into war with israel is same like we invite US to invade us..  shakehead.gif
read between the lines la...he meant why no action by muslim nations when many Palestinian being killed by the Zionists
zimhibikie
post Nov 20 2012, 11:54 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Nov 20 2012, 11:40 AM)
you talk about action, but never think about consequence? if we got in war because wanna involve in Arab stupid chess game, we really idiot, baka, sohai. bodoh and f***ed...
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 20 2012, 11:42 AM)
but I don't think any action esp from small muslim country should be make public!
same like what we did in Bosnia!
I didnt we are the only muslim nation with military equipment...wow...I mean..wow..
zimhibikie
post Nov 22 2012, 04:35 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 22 2012, 04:33 PM)
it called SSM or Surface to Surface Missile

If super hornet were to be chose, then it will be about 10 to 28 unit in order to compliment the units we already have.
It will be based in Penang while the 2nd squadron will be based either in Labuan or maybe a new air base in Sabah soon!
but what about Kuantan AFB? New M-MRCA is touted to replace the MIG29s

5 Pages « < 3 4 5
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0195sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:46 AM