> Military Thread V7

azriel
post Nov 5 2012, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 02:17 PM)
so 2 differ variant. hmm.gif

Yes...there will be 2 different variant of Leo 2's....

Using a budget of US$287 million, Indonesia purchased 40 Leopard 2A4s, 63 Leopard 2 Revolutions, 10 supporting tanks, and 50 medium tank Marder 1A3s.

source

This post has been edited by azriel: Nov 5 2012, 02:43 PM
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 02:45 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 02:35 PM)
lama lagi, wait until AV8 complete!
it would be a wonderful pair!
yeah, but we might get it sooner than we expected. who know. laugh.gif

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Nov 5 2012, 02:35 PM)
should go for T-90, since we already familiar with the T-72 family..hopefully will get bigger number this time..Challenger 2 is heavy and expensive. We could get watered down M1A2..
Mayb. in the end we have to look which deals brings us the highest benefits.
I dun fancy to much on T-90.
I would love to see CV-90 tank variant + Challenger 2. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Nov 5 2012, 02:40 PM)
Is turkish altay tank gonna be one of the candidates?
wait for Av8 project finish. but who know mayb after GE if economy allowed us. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(azriel @ Nov 5 2012, 02:41 PM)
Yes...there will be 2 different type of Leo 2's....
I see thank you for the info.
atreyuangel
post Nov 5 2012, 02:47 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 02:45 PM)
yeah, but we might get it sooner than we expected. who know. laugh.gif
Mayb. in the end we have to look which deals brings us the highest benefits.
I dun fancy to much on T-90.
I would love to see CV-90 tank variant + Challenger 2.  biggrin.gif
wait for Av8 project finish. but who know mayb after GE if economy allowed us. biggrin.gif
I see thank you for the info.
nah if my source right, it would be after AV8, after the familiarization of AV8.
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 02:49 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 02:47 PM)
nah if my source right, it would be after AV8, after the familiarization of AV8.
yeah I heard of it too.
hope the AV speed up.
btw mana prototype. dah lama ini batang hidung pun tak nampak. sad.gif
atreyuangel
post Nov 5 2012, 02:50 PM

406 posts

last time I heard the
prototype still at Turkey!

oh yes, all future 3 units (AV8+PT91M+???????) hoped can be sync for full situation awareness!

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Nov 5 2012, 02:50 PM
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 02:57 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 02:50 PM)
last time I heard the
prototype still at Turkey!

oh yes, all future 3 units (AV8+PT91M+???????) hoped can be sync for full situation awareness!
the problem is no drillz.
how to see our expensive project on going. sad.gif

hope we can get Cv-90 to replace Adnan. laugh.gif
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 03:16 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

How come we opted for the 8x8 AV8 and dun have 6x6 APC? I'm thinking of a highly mobile 6x6 like the LAV, which can be used for the PAC for quick insertion using highly mobile armored APC..
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 03:29 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Nov 5 2012, 03:16 PM)
How come we opted for the 8x8 AV8 and dun have 6x6 APC? I'm thinking of a highly mobile 6x6 like the LAV, which can be used for the PAC for quick insertion using highly mobile armored APC..
IIRC Mowag Piranha
have 4x4, 6x6, 8x8 and 10x10.
I think PARS can do it without a problem. but $$.
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 03:31 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
IIRC Mowag Piranha
have 4x4, 6x6, 8x8 and 10x10.
I think PARS can do it without a problem. but $$.
but we straightaway opted for 8x8 PARS AV8. There must be a very good reason why USMC uses 6x6 LAV, bcoz they need PAC which is quick but adequately armored. PAC is all about rapid deployment, hence speed..
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 03:35 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Nov 5 2012, 03:31 PM)
but we straightaway opted for 8x8 PARS AV8. There must be a very good reason why USMC uses 6x6 LAV, bcoz they need PAC which is quick but adequately armored. PAC is all about rapid deployment, hence speed..
do we need dat much. 6x6 and 8x8.
not much differ to me btw both. hmm.gif
8x8 is more than enough. we need no as well.
we still need an Air defense variant as well.
atreyuangel
post Nov 5 2012, 03:37 PM

406 posts

hehe Sibmas is 6x6

klekekekkeke
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 03:43 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 03:37 PM)
hehe Sibmas is 6x6

klekekekkeke
datuk Sibmas is going to retire soon with datuk condor.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Nov 5 2012, 03:45 PM
zimhibikie
post Nov 5 2012, 03:46 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 5 2012, 03:35 PM)
do we need dat much. 6x6 and 8x8.
not much differ to me btw both. hmm.gif
8x8 is more than enough. we need no as well.
we still need an Air defense variant as well.
we only need a small number of 6x6, just for the PAC...

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 03:37 PM)
hehe Sibmas is 6x6

klekekekkeke
But it comes with 90mm gun. I prefer 6x6 with smaller calibre gun, 25-30mm ke
atreyuangel
post Nov 5 2012, 03:47 PM

406 posts

Maybe DRB can customize 6x6 AV8.
the platform is there!
TSyinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 03:54 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 5 2012, 03:47 PM)
Maybe DRB can customize 6x6 AV8.
the platform is there!
unless the TDM is requesting for it I dont see Deftech going to do it.
heavyduty
post Nov 5 2012, 06:26 PM

127 posts

i dont see how a 6x6 has that much higher speed than a 8x8

these guys ain't going 100 km/h unless its on paved roads

can the AV8 even clear a C-130?

btw,the USMC uses an 8x8 LAV and has the same armour thickness as a tin milo

This post has been edited by heavyduty: Nov 5 2012, 06:26 PM
atreyuangel
post Nov 5 2012, 08:05 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Nov 5 2012, 06:26 PM)

So proton = LAV 25?

damn I am proud!

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Nov 5 2012, 08:05 PM
TSyinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 08:31 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Nov 5 2012, 06:26 PM)

that y I'm asking do we really need 6x6 in the 1st place. not much differ also.
perhaps slightly lighter. hmm.gif
xtemujin
post Nov 6 2012, 10:23 AM

318 posts

TNI-AL buying the ex Brunei Nakhoda Ragam.

http://defense-studies.blogspot.sg/2012/11...eli-dengan.html
azriel
post Nov 7 2012, 01:58 PM

ALTAY Tank Prototype Mobility Test

124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0279sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM