6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Air pollution in Puchong Jaya near IOI mall, Do you still want to invest?

ruben7389
post Dec 18 2012, 11:33 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

I stay near Sutramas, never smell also
TSpuchongite
post Dec 18 2012, 11:58 PM

33,696 posts

I have not smelled it for close to a year now.

If you guys are talking about last couple of months, I would not disagree.

If you guys are talking about you have not smelled such foul smell for the last few years, then seriously I think you guys got to go to see a doctor. Period.

Our bodies have a way to shut off a smell which exists for too long. For example, if you put perfume to yourself, after a while, you can't smell it anymore.

So if you can't smell a foul smell, the only explanation is that, you have been with the foul smell for too long.
peri peri
post Dec 19 2012, 08:42 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

TS gotta point,

u all dont want to know what have been buried underneath the land reclamation for those lakes in puchong.

I was shocked when one of my earthwork contractor saying those reclaim area are a dump site.

No wonder the lake color varies all the time. No wonder no people do fishing there

When mass development mushrooming, those natural things have to says bye bye.

Thats why nowaday u noticed a lot man made and artificial things.

airline
post Dec 19 2012, 06:16 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Lake can smell at lake edge.
Setia walk go many times no have
Coalfield can smell chicken farm

This post has been edited by airline: Dec 19 2012, 06:16 PM
yeeck
post Mar 25 2013, 02:09 PM

3,578 posts

Won't smell it near Sutramas or IOI Business Park...the smell is noticeable for those nearer to the lake like the back of IOI Mall or the row of car showrooms where the back is directly facing the mining pool (Hyundai, Mitsubishi showrooms).
TSpuchongite
post Mar 25 2013, 02:50 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 25 2013, 02:09 PM)
Won't smell it near Sutramas or IOI Business Park...the smell is noticeable for those nearer to the lake like the back of IOI Mall or the row of car showrooms where the back is directly facing the mining pool (Hyundai, Mitsubishi showrooms).
When did you get the smell ? Is it all the time or when it's before/during raining ?

I am not sure if we are talking about the same thing.

Nobody wants to admit it but seriously, I think the smell is less coming from the lake, it's more likely due to the sewage treatment near Sutramas/IOI business park and when it rains, it gets out of capacity, and so they discharge "untreated" excess into the drains.
yeeck
post Mar 25 2013, 05:47 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 25 2013, 02:50 PM)
When did you get the smell ? Is it all the time or when it's before/during raining ?

I am not sure if we are talking about the same thing.

Nobody wants to admit it but seriously, I think the smell is less coming from the lake, it's more likely due to the sewage treatment near Sutramas/IOI business park and when it rains, it gets out of capacity, and so they discharge "untreated" excess into the drains.
The smell is there whenever the wind blows be it rainy day or even dry day...due to the some ppl dumping chemicals into the pond which killed all the fish and left there rotting. Maybe the source is the sewage treatment??? But Sutramas/IOI biz park can't smell it. I have a friend staying at Sutramas and everytime I visit I don't smell anything. The smell was reported by another friend working at one of the shops next to IOImall.
airline
post Mar 25 2013, 06:05 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Setia walk can smell a not?
I there can't smell
ahken100
post Mar 25 2013, 06:46 PM

491 posts

Smell or not I not care. I will care the main LDP quite dusty and haze. My tenant complaint the house so dusty when open the window.
The car almost wash couple of day.

I suggest him to do car wash business very profit. biggrin.gif

ace77
post Mar 25 2013, 07:13 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 25 2013, 05:47 PM)
The smell is there whenever the wind blows be it rainy day or even dry day...due to the some ppl dumping chemicals into the pond which killed all the fish and left there rotting. Maybe the source is the sewage treatment??? But Sutramas/IOI biz park can't smell it. I have a friend staying at Sutramas and everytime I visit I don't smell anything. The smell was reported by another friend working at one of the shops next to IOImall.
hi all, the smell coming from severage treatment at the back of sutramas and smack in the between the industrial area. So whenever there is an overflow due to heavy rain fall or draught then sudden rain,the smell will be out. Those sutramas units facing the back (SMI lots) always have this issue.

TSpuchongite
post Mar 25 2013, 07:52 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:13 PM)
hi all, the smell coming from severage treatment at the back of sutramas and smack in the between the industrial area. So whenever there is an overflow due to heavy rain fall or draught then sudden rain,the smell will be out. Those sutramas units facing the back (SMI lots) always have this issue.
This is consistent with my observation.

But it was much worse one or more years ago. They improved it but it is not totally removed. The frequency of it happening is much reduced.
brother love
post Mar 25 2013, 11:40 PM

1,227 posts

I still smelL shit especially weekends when i passed by ldp beside ioi
TSpuchongite
post Sep 3 2013, 03:03 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Mar 25 2013, 11:40 PM)
I still smelL shit especially weekends when i passed by ldp beside ioi
Those who are nose-blocked, I encourage them to walk around these areas to get the taste of it NOW. The shit smell is back when the sky is dark. So it must be due to the sewage treatment nearby.
linkor
post Sep 3 2013, 03:16 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 3 2013, 03:03 PM)
Those who are nose-blocked, I encourage them to walk around these areas to get the taste of it NOW. The shit smell is back when the sky is dark. So it must be due to the sewage treatment nearby.
Suspect it is related to some work on the lake next to IOI mall. to build LRT station.
SUSInF.anime
post Sep 3 2013, 03:31 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 3 2013, 03:03 PM)
why bump old thread? maybe you stay there for too long so have immune to the smell?
TSpuchongite
post Sep 3 2013, 03:35 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
why bump old thread? maybe you stay there for too long so have immune to the smell?
I stay around there too long and I am never immuned to it. The smell is bothering me all the time. It's just that some people have replied to this thread and saying they could not smell anything. Even MPSJ replied to me saying they could not smell anything.

I am just trying to prove to them that the smell is there. Nothing has been fixed. The root of the problem has not been fixed. It will come back to haunt everyone of you staying around the area.
gtfan
post Sep 3 2013, 04:34 PM

932 posts

Well, it is good for you to highlight this. At least people who want to invest can check around.

Yes, smelly air is bad. Who want a smelly air within your castle ?

And it's true, house facing lake in malaysia is a big no no. The maintenance is just bad. Even my friend who stays in setia alam is complaining the lake is turning yellowish since it had been handed over to the local council.

Any new purchases, buyers should open up their eyes and go talk to local and do plenty of research before committing. You wouldn't want surprises later on.
TSpuchongite
post Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 3 2013, 04:34 PM)
Well, it is good for you to highlight this. At least people who want to invest can check around.

Yes, smelly air is bad. Who want a smelly air within your castle ?

And it's true, house facing lake in malaysia is a big no no. The maintenance is just bad. Even my friend who stays in setia alam is complaining the lake is turning yellowish since it had been handed over to the local council.

Any new purchases, buyers should open up their eyes and go talk to local and do plenty of research before committing. You wouldn't want surprises later on.
My goodness, the air pollution is getting from bad to worse. I could smell it within 5 km radius now. Reporting to MPSJ also no response.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM
locoroco2
post Sep 7 2013, 07:48 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM)
My goodness, the air pollution is getting from bad to worse. I could smell it within 5 km radius now. Reporting to MPSJ also no response.
I was there at oldtown ioi mall last week, noticed some ppl r using a portable handcarry air purifier to cleanse the air, I was lucky my table very close to theirs, so the air quality was much more tolerable.

idoblu
post Sep 7 2013, 07:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Sell your house and move out lor....

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0204sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:52 PM