> New draft law will jail unlicensed IT professional, IT industry in Malaysia is finished. Serious Talk

akagidemon
post Dec 10 2011, 06:41 AM

453 posts

i have been working with pcs since the day of IBM.remember those huge clunkers. and i never had a formal education in the IT field. it is my passion. i learn the ins and out of windows and it's various systems and problems through sheer trial and error and reading a lot of books and articles and magazines. mind you, it was in the 90s and the internet was just being born.

now is 2011 which makes me 21 years in this field. in 21 years i have helped many people in fixing, buying and teaching normal people to use their pcs. with a fee but not on a comercial basis. it is more on an education basis. people wanted to learn, to use the computer for they know it will enrich their lifes but were afraid to go to the shops in fear of getting cheated. so they go to a friend they can trust to help them. how many of you have been in that situation? a new tech comes along and you wanted to try it out but is unsure of what ur getting and ask a friend who knows to help you.

with this bill, if it ever gets passed self thought people like me will be banned forever from the IT service world. since we dont have a nice cert from universities or colleges. But what makes those who have certs better then us? Have certs but cgpa is only 2.0. then ask for thousands of ringgit in salary but when under job pressure, they cracked saying it is too hard and cant be done.

Lets go to the other end of the scale. someone who is a clerk. who happens to be an accounting clerk or someone who uses excel. If that someone wrote a macro or a formula in excel those that makes that person an IT pro and have to be license? if it does then i can forsee the whole nation grounding to a halt since i know many-many people who can do this. imagine showing to ur friends your IT licences when they ask you"what class do u have?"."excel user class". and u can only use excel.

ranting in the morning, makes me feel want to use the loo.

KTHXBAI rais. you should have gone to hell a long time ago. Mr. Minister Of Misinformation and Miscomunication...

0.0131sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:49 PM