EPL can't compete, Best team in EPL can't compete in Champi

SGSuser
post Dec 8 2011, 11:25 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 8 2011, 11:23 PM)
tak abis abis ngan mu... week in week out cakap sal mu.. pasal liverpul tak nak cakap...
hmm.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
win 5 times is too much already .... give chance to the rest
seems plausible hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 8 2011, 11:27 PM
SGSuser
post Dec 9 2011, 04:31 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

not sure how this week is considered rather quiet hmm.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 10 2011, 11:45 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

one man army laugh.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 10 2011, 12:10 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 10 2011, 12:00 PM)
"Used to"? Just last season Man Utd made the final. Are attention spans really that short these days. I'd agree if you told me English clubs haven't competed in the last decade.
this

iirc for both 07-08 and 08-09 season, each of the semifinals had 3 english teams and 1 spanish team which is barca...it's absurd funny to even suggest based on this season alone, just because two english teams were eliminated, they cant compete in CL anymore (like they used to be)...last time i checked four english teams qualified for this tournament this season
SGSuser
post Dec 10 2011, 12:25 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Dec 10 2011, 12:18 PM)
yes... i refer "used to be" to that times when the thought of EPL top 2 leader gone out at group stage would be horrendous..
well as they say, football is round...but to suggest epl teams cant compete in CL based on one season alone is even more horrendous tongue.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 10 2011, 12:36 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

i rmb there were a few liverpool fans here favouring us to win last may too, but the ones who dont are more la laugh.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 10 2011, 02:32 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:30 PM)
you think so?.... i think the thought of EPL top 2 leader gone out at group stage more horrendous to me...
i sure do rolleyes.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 10 2011, 08:23 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Dec 10 2011, 07:27 PM)
hahaha... If they were in epl, they wont be as good as they are now. They would only be at Manchester United or Liverpool's level at best... wink.gif
they are as good as they are now as in no CL titles or even finals for the past decade?

0.0199sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:18 PM