6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 03:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 15 2011, 03:35 PM)
When I play games, it starts getting hotter and hotter until 42 degrees C.

What I noticed is that the game starts to lag abit..

Well, theoretically what I thought at first was correct..

As the temperature increases, since the phone is made mostly up of silicon, hence the amount of free electrons jumping from hole to hole to fill up the valence shell orbital decreases, hence the resistance increases, causing a dramatical decrease in performance..

Aside the theoretical part, does anyone notice such effects when playing about 15 minutes of HD games?

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
theoretically correct. game lag after awhile i also will agree, but only with very HD game, like shadowgun
SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 15 2011, 03:42 PM)

then did you fix?
yep, whole ordeal lasted 4 hours and by then my battery left 6%, so guys always backup your EFS, even shit like freezing LBE can cause corruption shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 15 2011, 03:46 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 03:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 15 2011, 03:47 PM)
I was referring to Dungeon Hunter 2..
Yeah, I am waiting for my 2 year warranty to expire then only I root my phone, and install ChainFire and then play Shadowgun.. =D
then i can tell you my dungeon hunter 2 never lag before. i even use cf3d enable 4x anti-aliasing and unroll texture to make the graphics super nice. 16x anti-aliasing i feel lag, but maybe is my feeling only. i play dragon hunter 2 3 rounds already lvl 99 ad, means i play whole day and night at times, but never lags
SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 03:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 15 2011, 03:56 PM)
Hey, may I know how you change the graphics settings..
Thanks..  wink.gif  wink.gif
read my reply properly~
then i can tell you my dungeon hunter 2 never lag before. i even use cf3d enable 4x anti-aliasing and unroll texture to make the graphics super nice. 16x anti-aliasing i feel lag, but maybe is my feeling only. i play dragon hunter 2 3 rounds already lvl 99 ad, means i play whole day and night at times, but never lags

SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:08 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
i've already saved 3 copies around the net and my com sweat.gif

tough luck bro. sweat.gif did you still have other backups for your stuff?
i played NFL Rivals for 2 hours straight and didn't feel lag also doh.gif
of course, after all the shit that occured before, its my habit to backup everything via google servers and i set go sms backup every midnight and tb backup all my apps every day at 6am biggrin.gif you should do that too LOL
SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:08 PM)
Now with mobile odin, you can flash back to stock rom even if usb or button rosak. Mainboard rosak even samsung wont be able to check if you got custom rom/rooted. Screen rosak hmm maybe that will be the difficult one.  tongue.gif
mobile odin? blink.gif

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 15 2011, 04:11 PM)
Anyone knows how to install cooling fan to s2??
It just gets so hot quickly..

Maybe in the shop got mini cooling fan for smartphones??

=D
i remember there's a casing with a heatsink at the back. the name i forgot but i'm sure it's 'polar' something. you may find it around v4 or v5 of this tered. have fun
SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 15 2011, 04:14 PM)
Anyone managed to dl GTA3? Can't download it even with Market enabler, shucks. Think it's country AND very device specific (android police says Epic 4G Touch SGSII was fine)
yeah been trying to get it for the past 30 mins rclxub.gif

@fallenangelz: i read the user manual, 3 days after i got it from aliemin biggrin.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:16 PM)
Yeah mobile odin. Search on market by chainfire. Exactly like odin but run on the phone. Can set auto root and auto install CWM for stock rom. But your phone must be rooted in the first place la.
this is very cool, thanks for the heads up! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 15 2011, 04:20 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 15 2011, 04:21 PM)
i don't think you can get it unless you edit the .prop file following that redmondpie link that was posted the other day.

anyway, i read the user manual when uncle benny posted the link after he got it, which was a month or 2 before it was launched here laugh.gif
okay i'll go and see where in build.prop they edit~

btw @positron: dungeon hunter 3 is coming out soon drool.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 16 2011, 10:48 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2011, 10:43 AM)
I totally agree with you...Android is extremely user friendly....who ask those geeks to hack hack and then got problem, then blame Android...doh.gif...if you jailbreak IPHONE will also encounter the same problems.

But overall, i still find HTC Sense the best UI among Android phone...everything just works fine. I still dunno how to get my SGS2 to sync to Exchange...haiz...
if hack hack can get problem then blame android, that is not geek ad, that is noob geek wannabe
SUSdestEX
post Dec 16 2011, 02:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 16 2011, 01:51 PM)
I'm having problem with radio la. Have flashed numerous modem. Still getting day same problem. Connection sometimes must stuck at uploading. Means no data downloading activity. This happens only with 3g. Not with edge. Custom rom. Testing is really wasting my time le

Any insight guys? Hardware ar? If hardware it would be the third time masuk factory. My phone has been OK but not day stupid radio.

Bad sim card perhaps? Arggggggg  I do not knw what's is da problem. Full signal but no data activity with 3g. Digi's fault??
digi fault most probably. but first, what rom are you using? and did you try applying the 3g tweaks?
SUSdestEX
post Dec 16 2011, 02:08 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 16 2011, 02:04 PM)
No tweaks done to 3g. I don't know if there s any. But edge is OK wo. Hmmmm

Tweaks available to fix day 3g?
i dunno about you, but i always put those 3G tweaks, the phone seems to not dc so much compared to without. those tweaks are done by editing build.prop file in root.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 16 2011, 02:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 16 2011, 02:10 PM)
Means it still DC ar? Tweak urself O what. Any zip file available in sea?
no zip file, i edit and add the tweaks myself. the build.prob is rom specific. your rom may actually have the 3G tweaks already, i know checkrom rev has it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1210341
SUSdestEX
post Dec 16 2011, 02:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 16 2011, 02:31 PM)
Can u share ur tweaks? Funny is my edge is super fast not in terms of downloading speed but in terms of moving from idle to active connection.
its the link i posted, under net tweaks and signal tweaks, just add those lines to your build.prob if they're not there.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 16 2011, 03:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 16 2011, 02:50 PM)
i'm about to apply these tweaks to my non-G version. any major consequences from these tweak that you have experienced?
nope. if a tweak is causing problems, then just delete that line in your build.prop
SUSdestEX
post Dec 17 2011, 07:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 17 2011, 07:16 PM)
Ok, I think I just grab S2 by tomorrow.

Can't wait the price for Nexus S to drop.  sad.gif
get i9100, just my personal preference
SUSdestEX
post Dec 17 2011, 09:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:05 PM)
Hi all sifu..im new here..just got my SGS2 today  biggrin.gif
Pls add myname at owner list
Btw can anyone suggest me any good video converter that convert any video to fit my SGS2 tq  notworthy.gif
no need convert la, just drag and drop, unless the file size above 4GB, there's no need. you can also stream from your pc via wifi if you in home

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
A word of caution. When installing Papago, it may sounds simple..just plug in phone and copy the NAVISEA folder...

But for the SGS2 and possibly other samsung phones, you'll encounter problem. What u need to do is, before plug ion the cable top the PC USB port, click Application->settings->UsB utilities. You'll see a Green Android robot and after u plug in successfully, the robot will turn Orange. Then only u copy the files over USB.... if u plug in directly, it'll detect also and seems normal, but when you copy files halfway, it'll fail...

And there's no Garmin on Android. So only Papago is the choice. There are others' like Sygic but no Malaysia map.
cool story bro, but i think you're the only one having this problem. consider enable usb debugging in development and pluggin in instead of using settings>app>usb utilities

QUOTE(mikhael @ Dec 17 2011, 08:57 PM)
anyone u know wanna sell s2 do pm me. considering to buy second hand one. thanks smile.gif
how much you offering first biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 18 2011, 01:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 18 2011, 12:46 PM)
erm guys, whos the fella that can register our galaxy product? i forgot the name oledi.. i need to reg my tab 8.9, got it from lucky gift, dunno have been registered or not... sweat.gif
fallenout i believe

Added on December 18, 2011, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Dec 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
is it normal ?  it often happen.

what game is this ad ah? very familiar the ui. from what i see you downloaded wrong sd data or you did not use the correct chainfire3D plugin

QUOTE(biofuel @ Dec 18 2011, 12:48 PM)
hello! just bought mine yesterday at Digi smile.gif

at 1st planning to get Galaxy note but the phone is rather big for me & couldn't fit into my pocket like i wanted.. so here i am using SGS2 & lovin it!

still new to this touchscreen phone coz before this i'm using BB.. so everytime i type a msg or something there'll be a typo, damn!
download some good keyboards with good word prediction wink.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 18 2011, 01:45 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 18 2011, 05:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(petleo @ Dec 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
I found out there are two version of Sll . one with the NFC the other without.
So I am not sure malaysia version come with the NFC function. If you have the Sll phone can you test it out and let me know

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49L7z3rxz4Q
read first page la doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 18 2011, 06:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(biofuel @ Dec 18 2011, 06:34 PM)
there's this kind of app in the app store? still blur in using Android.. cry.gif

plus, for those who know how to consume battery usage of SGS2? mine is okay but my gf is a bit consuming.. icon_question.gif
browse around in market, search for keyboard. some good ones are like slideit, swiftkeyx, swype, thumbkeyboard etc etc. read first page if your first time using android, i know its long but its very informative. you can skip the root and custom rom part if you're not interested. About saving battery for your gf, also read first page, about battery how to safe, calibrate and also about wakelocks and betterbatterystats
SUSdestEX
post Dec 18 2011, 06:46 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 18 2011, 06:44 PM)
Only Korean SGSII had NFC. Ours dont have o_O
btw waveweaver, note's battery can fit sgs2 battery? drool.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0470sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:12 AM