SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

botakbin
post Dec 18 2011, 10:51 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Dec 18 2011, 10:46 PM)
Hi guys, i'm back again, with lots of questions. Hope you guys won't mind so much.

1. Major problem: BATTERY WON'T LAST LONG! (Yes I've followed Samsung's instructions to drain the battery first before charging for 8 hours long). Listening to music thru earphones for 2 hours only used 3% of battery, but other's, wow.

My usage for today:

Any ideas? (i DID: Turn off WiFi all day, turn down the brightness, i DID NOT turn on data as i don't have a data plan)

2. You know those background running apps? I got a appkiller and with that app, i found out that all the apps are popping up secretly. And after i killed them, they kept on started to run secretly (even the samsung app killer doesn't show them).

THESE APPS (SOME OF THEM I DIDN'T EVEN LAUNCHED THEM) KEPT ON RUNNING IN BACKGROUND

Hey, any ideas how to stop them?

3. z4root won't work? i tried both temporary and permanent root but nothing happened?

4. Do I need an SD card for this phone?

5. This phones hanged twice, i mean, REALLY HANG.

6. GPS software for this device? (e.g. PAPAGO)?

7. Where to get cheap and nice accessories for this phone? (Speaker dock, portable battery, etc.)

8. Will you spend RM88 for a silicone case and RM188 for a flip pouch for this phone?

Awaiting for your reply. (it's rather long, sry about that, try to remove the images in my quote) THANKS IN ADVANCE!
dont use task killers boss. read first page.
botakbin
post Dec 19 2011, 12:33 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 19 2011, 12:29 AM)
alright thanks man. rclxms.gif
botakbin
post Dec 19 2011, 01:15 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 19 2011, 12:59 PM)
@sunnyboy Do spoiler you pic smile.gif

Btw guys I only got a score of 3510 in Antutu Benchmark sad.gif

Using G version

[attachmentid=2593500][attachmentid=2593501]
wow that's low
botakbin
post Dec 19 2011, 01:24 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 19 2011, 01:20 PM)
I haven't rooted and using stock rom.so what did I do wrong? sad.gif
i dont tink u did anything wrong but i dunno what went wrong either. i know normal unrooted and no custom roms reach at the very least, 5k
botakbin
post Dec 19 2011, 01:35 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 19 2011, 01:32 PM)
tongue.gif

My phone was on power saver

Now it's a lot better biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=2593522][attachmentid=2593523]
no wonder.. see the ram only 300 sthg lol. now this is normal
botakbin
post Dec 19 2011, 03:28 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 19 2011, 03:26 PM)
Yours is rooted and hacked phone? I am talking about stock phones. Not everyone wants to hack their phones.
Hack phones? this is not symbian la.
botakbin
post Dec 20 2011, 09:45 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:32 AM)
Deleting all init scripts except for voltage control script and my siyah kernel setting script seems to make the device work better. 6hrs 0% batt drain while i was sleeping.. First time i got this tongue.gif
wow that's impressive..

Added on December 20, 2011, 9:53 amhey guys see this.. battery patch

This post has been edited by botakbin: Dec 20 2011, 09:53 AM
botakbin
post Dec 20 2011, 10:25 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:08 AM)
I dun really trust that website, anyone bought from there before. If really only RM17 it is worth trying.  hmm.gif
yea i bought at least 5 times from there before and no problem. just that i dunno to trust the PRODUCT or not.
botakbin
post Dec 20 2011, 11:32 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 11:21 AM)
that's the pro of checkROM

but somehow i feel like something is missing. rock stable yes, but no wow factor for me since VillainROM is my benchmark
what's the advantage of villain over check? if its reli interesting i'll try it. biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0386sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:44 AM