SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 04:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 04:34 PM)
hey pikachu, about the init.d scripts, when i install in cwm, does it install it to my init.d folder or should i copy myself?
It will install itself. No need to copy. Just those files that need to go to /sdcard/ need to be copied.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 04:37 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:36 PM)
It will install itself. No need to copy. Just those files that need to go to /sdcard/ need to be copied.
ok thnks alot
iori57
post Dec 20 2011, 04:41 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

harlo pikachu, i'm having some problem where i on the wifi via toggle, sometimes it won't connect to the wifi.. i have to go inside wifi settings there disable and unable wifi again for it to connect to my unifi.. does your script improve this? smile.gif
pikachu01
post Dec 20 2011, 04:48 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 04:26 PM)
after reading through everything, i STILL dont get how to install thunderbolt

edit: so just follow iori's instructions?
iori's instruction is the simple version of it. Let me know which line you're getting stuck at smile.gif

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Dec 20 2011, 04:29 PM)
i installed your script already. now waiting to see whether the battery draining problem has gone better or not  flex.gif

but i didint do the sql thingy. will it be ok?
It's ok. sqlite_optimize will increase performance and save disk space, but the effect is minimal (like ~1-2% more of performance).

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:34 PM)
i got the battery stats, my wakelock are still ok.. and if medium light usage i can use over 1 day..

i jz dun know what cause my phone become like that, auto shut down and 3 day ago sudden battery kong.. i heard its battery bug..
shut down already twice.. today i see it on time when i typing sms and auto off..
the betterbattery life when reboot it show the wakelock etc, 'alarm' but it dont show the last thing run before shut down rite? >< i heard dl load monitor is 1 of the solution, any 1 use?
Weird, it might be your frequency getting stuck at a certain frequency instead? Check CPUSpy?

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:41 PM)
harlo pikachu, i'm having some problem where i on the wifi via toggle, sometimes it won't connect to the wifi.. i have to go inside wifi settings there disable and unable wifi again for it to connect to my unifi.. does your script improve this? smile.gif
Your wifi scan interval is too high? No, ThunderBolt! doesn't fix that.
xbbshampoo
post Dec 20 2011, 04:51 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:48 PM)
iori's instruction is the simple version of it. Let me know which line you're getting stuck at smile.gif
It's ok. sqlite_optimize will increase performance and save disk space, but the effect is minimal (like ~1-2% more of performance).
Weird, it might be your frequency getting stuck at a certain frequency instead? Check CPUSpy?
thanks for the amazing script and your effort yo ! laugh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM

2,583 posts

Alright pikachu, so i flashed the file in cwm, then i copy the boltscripts over to the sd card, in script manager, sqlite file will be selected as the skull icon, while all the files in remount and not the folder itself( i select one by one itself) will select skull and settings icon?

skull and settings as in skull=su settings=boot
ozs
post Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM

357 posts

anybody install the free apps promotion by samsung already?..
cant see any of them inside my samsung apps..
antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 04:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM)
Alright pikachu, so i flashed the file in cwm, then i copy the boltscripts over to the sd card, in script manager, sqlite file will be selected as the skull icon, while all the files in remount and not the folder itself( i select one by one itself) will select skull and settings icon?

Remount select only for our device --> remounti9100

Added on December 20, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(ozs @ Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM)
anybody install the free apps promotion by samsung already?..
cant see any of them inside my samsung apps..
What free app?

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 20 2011, 04:58 PM
pikachu01
post Dec 20 2011, 04:58 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 04:55 PM)

No, only use the remounti9100 needs to be skull and settings icon. Each remount is for different devices.
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 05:06 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

nice script you got there pikachu! rclxms.gif

proud of a penangite tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 05:09 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:57 PM)
Remount select only for our device --> remounti9100

What free app?
Im thinking those free apps offered on samsung apps. Just went there and downloaded a bunch of games like trial extreme and riptide full version for free

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:58 PM)
No, only use the remounti9100 needs to be skull and settings icon. Each remount is for different devices.
Ok got it guys thanks for the help! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 05:06 PM)
nice script you got there pikachu! rclxms.gif

proud of a penangite tongue.gif
Proud of the fact that got such a prominent figure in the android rooting scene from Malaysia biggrin.gif
blackchides
post Dec 20 2011, 05:10 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Hallelujah! biggrin.gif

Samsung Galaxy S II and Note get late ICS christmas presents, arriving Q1 2012
By Mat Smith  posted Dec 20th 2011 4:07AM

Samsung has cemented its plans for the roll-out of Ice Cream Sandwich, and it looks likely to land on most of its top drawer Android devices. This (unsurprisingly) includes the Galaxy S II, its LTE variant, the Galaxy Note, the Galaxy R and whole range of Samsung tabs, from the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus to the Galaxy Tab 10.1. The update is penned to arrive first on both the Galaxy S II and Note in Q1 2012, with other devices following, although the Korean giant says that separate announcements will be made on the finer points -- depending on the "market situation and carriers' requirements".

Sauce
antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 05:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Official announcement from samsung. ICS in first quarter 2012.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/samsung-mobi...328795820483403

http://global.samsungtomorrow.com/?p=8894

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 20 2011, 05:12 PM
vostro78
post Dec 20 2011, 05:11 PM

6,804 posts

yupe. some 1 also just it at note section.

This post has been edited by vostro78: Dec 20 2011, 05:11 PM
senbonzakura123
post Dec 20 2011, 05:11 PM

435 posts

What free app?
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=5887&Itemid=1

This post has been edited by senbonzakura123: Dec 20 2011, 05:12 PM
nobody#2
post Dec 20 2011, 05:12 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 01:16 PM)
using but not sure if accurate or not..

so far mine is counting less by about 30mb+

other forumers have also tested and reported similar findings.

best to use LBE or My Data Management
thanks for your info.. rclxms.gif
eddie2020
post Dec 20 2011, 05:14 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:48 PM)
erm, no idea.. but i nvr set my frequency i think..maybe? what frequency u guys set mostly? did u guys use cpumaster set frequency? example minimum 300mhz max 1200mhz

now i dl the cpu spy.. but if it auto off how to detect?

antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 05:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:11 PM)
Ah damn more things to download. Too bad all games. tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Dec 20 2011, 05:17 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:14 PM)
erm, no idea.. but i nvr set my frequency i think..maybe? what frequency u guys set mostly? did u guys use cpumaster set frequency? example minimum 300mhz max 1200mhz

now i dl the cpu spy.. but if it auto off how to detect?
CPUSpy reads the sysfs in your phone (a record of what frequency the phone is using in the past).
vostro78
post Dec 20 2011, 05:17 PM

6,804 posts

thanks for the info...

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0272sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:13 AM