129 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

luckykid5
post Dec 17 2011, 11:59 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 17 2011, 11:46 PM)
What's your market version? try updating it to the latest 3.4.4
how do i chk it? where to upgrade? sorry if i ask silly questions.

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 17 2011, 11:49 PM)
this will happen to me when I having slow connection or gprs connection so I think should be nothing to worry about
i've tested both my wifi streamyx and my normal gprs. same results. when i do search button, immediate response. so quite sure it's not the connection.
annoymous1234
post Dec 18 2011, 12:01 AM

7,616 posts

what do u think? can it be true? http://www.theverge.com/2011/12/2/2605402/...ttery-longevity
yehlai
post Dec 18 2011, 12:01 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Delate

This post has been edited by yehlai: Dec 18 2011, 12:02 AM
eddie2020
post Dec 18 2011, 12:05 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 17 2011, 10:54 PM)
u used app2sd?
for me
this only happens with app2sd
and when its more than 100 apps on the sd card
if everythin is on the phone
this wont happen
old but gold
depends on what u like
malfreemaps
but i heard x5 support is discontinued
android do support garmin
but
only on asus phones
so which u prefer more
rootin is safe
custom rom is for fun n more things to play around with
flash is to flash kernel n com
suggested to read 1st page
suggested to read first page
if u cant understand those
its dangerous to try
you sure? i dint use the app2sd as my phone also can move to SD with default setting..
i tried once remove my sd card and add some song inside..when i reinsert all thing come out from folder.. then i dint care i place back cz tht time less application take less time..

today i plug in usb to kies.. transfer thing to phone and copy contact to pc..
then plug off the apps come out from folder again rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

can switch phone off and plug in kies?

cz my last time N95 phone need switch off to take sd out, then put back SD only on..
if switched on take SD out all thing turn to default ringtone etc..

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Dec 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys, Ivan here. Just got my S2 yesterday, bought for 1899.
Wow the battery drained very very fast! Removed charger from phone around 9AM, till 12PM already dropped to <50%!! Just now left 3% only charge.

Anyway, glad to get a S2. Can i know about:
*Rooting > Safe or not?
*Custom ROM > Why?
*Flash > What's that?

Shopping on ebay for cases now... biggrin.gif
page 1.. aww 1899 so expensive..

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:15 PM)
i kind of scratching my head very hard trying to figure out why people don't want to root their android phone..

is like having a PC that don't have administrative rights.. then when you do something that needs admin rights it's so easy to enable it but then they just say 'aiya no need admin rights la so mafan' and leave their PC as it is..

one of my friend know how good root is, but want to wait 2 years till the warranty expire only do it.. omg waiting 2 weeks also damn hard edi sad.gif

ah ah ah ah ah
hehe i bought 3day den root it ><

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 17 2011, 11:18 PM)
not true.

happened to me as i have never used app2sd before since i turned on my sgs2 the first time.
not really, that's your expectation. don't impose it on others.

let them do what they want with their phone.
erm yup same as me..

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 17 2011, 11:36 PM)
Be very carefull when download apps from web instead from market. Dont grumbling when your phone start to hangs or force closed afterwards..
erm, i wonder if those apps got virus , we uninstall the apps.. will the virus still inside?

for pc if gt virus we uninstall/delete folder the virus still thr if it gooding enuf..
Shizuru
post Dec 18 2011, 12:05 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:59 PM)
go to settings. scroll to the bottom, build version.

download the apk file and install it on your phone
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/12/14/do...d-market-3-4-4/
blackrobin
post Dec 18 2011, 12:06 AM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:59 PM)
i've tested both my wifi streamyx and my normal gprs. same results. when i do search button, immediate response. so quite sure it's not the connection.
i know ur problem.. is quite an annoying bug. main page stays blank n connection stays at uploading when in fact there is no connection problem.. 3.3.11/12 solution back then force was to open it and then close it using task manager and reopen it. OR go to settings and FC it.

good news is 3.4.4 fix this.. just google market 3.4.4 xda smile.gif
bgr41n
post Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 18 2011, 12:05 AM)
go to settings. scroll to the bottom, build version.

download the apk file and install it on your phone
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/12/14/do...d-market-3-4-4/
how could i auto update the android market?
feel frustrating downloading cry.gif
yehlai
post Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Any have tried Wifi Kill in Starbucks or Mcdonalds?

This post has been edited by yehlai: Dec 18 2011, 12:12 AM
sunnyboy
post Dec 18 2011, 12:13 AM

1,446 posts

my i9100 suddenly screen turn green tint...but after reboot, back to normal...

why is this happening? is it a sign of failure?
Shizuru
post Dec 18 2011, 12:14 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM)
feel frustrating downloading  cry.gif
It will soon. just have to wait. my tab got the auto update already smile.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 18 2011, 12:19 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:01 AM)
I happen to be using this wallpaper. Recharge needed daily.
FallenOut
post Dec 18 2011, 12:22 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(BallerID @ Dec 17 2011, 10:59 PM)
Thanks for your concern fallenout but I got experience doing it d. I just can't find the link for 2.3.5 I found those that comes with custom roms. Haha. Thanks.
i see
for me
the best battery saver is wit custom rom
checkrom hd4 wit dark knight siyah 2.5.2 on lulzactive
double the battery for me
normally i left 50%
it left 75%

QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 17 2011, 11:13 PM)
as we know android got lot of spyware/virus if we download through website instead of the market place. Anyone of you actually install antivirus for your S2? Any comment on the av you r using? Im thinking to install one but not sure which 1 is better. I will prefer optimise speed and performance.
not usin any
as it could prevent phone from deep sleep

i kind of scratching my head very hard trying to figure out why people don't want to root their android phone..

is like having a PC that don't have administrative rights.. then when you do something that needs admin rights it's so easy to enable it but then they just say 'aiya no need admin rights la so mafan' and leave their PC as it is..

one of my friend know how good root is, but want to wait 2 years till the warranty expire only do it.. omg waiting 2 weeks also damn hard edi sad.gif

ah ah ah ah ah
i go back home wit the phone
straight root n all

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Dec 17 2011, 11:16 PM)
what's wakelock?
somethin that prevents ur phone from deep sleep
deep sleep consumes less power

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 17 2011, 11:18 PM)
not true.

happened to me as i have never used app2sd before since i turned on my sgs2 the first time.
not really, that's your expectation. don't impose it on others.

let them do what they want with their phone.
strange
as this only happens to me with app2sd
witout movin any apps to sd
no problem

QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
There are lot lot of apps out there in the web site does not listed in the market...
then mayb its not optimized for ur phone

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:05 AM)
you sure? i dint use the app2sd as my phone also can move to SD with default setting..
i tried once remove my sd card and add some song inside..when i reinsert all thing come out from folder.. then i dint care i place back cz tht time less application take less time..
strange
as it only happens to me when usin app2sd
when im on 2.3.5 n now 2.3.6

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 18 2011, 12:14 AM)
It will soon. just have to wait. my tab got the auto update already smile.gif
mine tab not yet updated ar
waveweaver
post Dec 18 2011, 12:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Not all user will get auto updates for market. Only those who enable auto update will get auto otherwise have to update it manually.
bgr41n
post Dec 18 2011, 12:29 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 18 2011, 12:28 AM)
Not all user will get auto updates for market. Only those who enable auto update will get auto otherwise have to update it manually.
how to tick (enable) it?
where is the setting hmm.gif
antt00
post Dec 18 2011, 12:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:01 AM)
Black colour consumes less power. But the question is why are we idling on the home screen (its the only time you see the wallpaper) instead of using the phone. hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 18 2011, 12:33 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 18 2011, 12:28 AM)
Market update not apps update tongue.gif
antt00
post Dec 18 2011, 12:38 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

ah ah ah ah ah
Android phone can be used as it is and perform well without rooting. Not everyone want to play around with setting, tweaks, rom flashing, thus there is little need to do system level backup such as titanium or CWM. They just want a working phone to play some games, web surfing etc. and all these normal function does not require rooting.

With that said i rooted my SGS2 immediately after it complete charged. tongue.gif Cos need to install titanium and restore my apps.

Added on December 18, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 18 2011, 12:10 AM)
feel frustrating downloading  cry.gif
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 18 2011, 12:29 AM)
how to tick (enable) it?
where is the setting hmm.gif
Market app update is not up to you. You cannot control it. Why is it so bad to install an apk?

Added on December 18, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 18 2011, 12:13 AM)
my i9100 suddenly screen turn green tint...but after reboot, back to normal...

why is this happening? is it a sign of failure?
Heard of this happening to some people but nothing bad after that.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 18 2011, 12:44 AM
waveweaver
post Dec 18 2011, 12:46 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 18 2011, 12:33 AM)
Market update not apps update tongue.gif
ohh ya..i forgot about auto updates for market. My bad..my market still at 2.3.6 ~~haha~~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 18 2011, 12:48 AM

antt00
post Dec 18 2011, 12:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 17 2011, 11:22 PM)
wow..i think something's wrong with my phone rclxub.gif

changed the 4seasons voltage to conservative + powersave and it turned off. can't turn it back on long enough to change the profile so letting it charge for a while first. sweat.gif
What kernel your using? Abyss? Any UV and whats your freq range?
Also i dun see a need for setting additional sleep governor. If your device is functioning well it should be in deep sleep most of the time so it make no difference what governor or freq your using when in sleep.
bgr41n
post Dec 18 2011, 12:52 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:38 AM)
Market app update is not up to you. You cannot control it. Why is it so bad to install an apk?
problem is.. my modem wifi have a bit problem so normally use wire
is easy to install but hard to download straight to my phone tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 AM