7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 04:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 15 2011, 04:11 PM)
Anyone knows how to install cooling fan to s2??
It just gets so hot quickly..

Maybe in the shop got mini cooling fan for smartphones??

=D
doh.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 05:04 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(chindian @ Dec 15 2011, 04:57 PM)
Am using NoLed Apps.
Need to use stock lock screen. Meh..
Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 05:55 PM

3,699 posts

Any sonic fans here?
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.sega.soniccd brows.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 15 2011, 05:54 PM)
android market has different 10cents promotion apps daily?
Yes but some are repeats. Promo last for 10 days only.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 15 2011, 05:57 PM
Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 06:19 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Dec 15 2011, 06:09 PM)
Guys,any 1 can teach me how to update market version to latest version?
Download the apk file here http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/12/14/do...d-market-3-4-4/ install on your phone. Done smile.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 06:44 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Dec 15 2011, 06:22 PM)
u also use this method to update ur market?
Most of the time yes. You can also wait for your market to update itself. If you don't like the new update just simply uninstall update.
Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 07:32 PM

3,699 posts

all ten apps found for day 9 yawn.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 7:42 pmWhat.. Google maps are now compatible with my old tab but not sgs2 blink.gif WTH!

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 15 2011, 07:42 PM
Shizuru
post Dec 15 2011, 08:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:08 PM)
i already surveyed on and offline.. no more non-G ori available.. only AP non-G available... i'm looking for ori for the sake of warranty and i dont live in KL.

anyway thanks for ur input. now i am quite sure might buy SGS2 either in Senq for the 3 yr warranty or other stores. Just missed out on the nexus s offer my maxis rm799 recently. all no stock for nexus s now
why not wait for Gnex. Might be coming out next month.
Shizuru
post Dec 16 2011, 08:21 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2011, 07:57 AM)
I wonder why a lot of ppl say Android is problematic and can be use only by geek and not suitable to ordinary user..?? o_O
I think the phone is okay to be used right out from the box without any problems whatsoever. It's when you pandai2 tweak here and there without real knowledge of what you're doing, it's then all this problems usually start. (installing apk and crack apps is another common reason).
My advice to new SGSII user. Learn more about your phone while it still on its original stock rom first. Always remember, your phone must be function correctly before you start doing anything else. There's no need to root and flash custom roms IF you dont know anything about it. You stock rom phone can and will function even without rooting and flashing. Do not follow other user just because they do it so i also want to do it. Other user do it because they know what there're doing. You in the other hand dont know anything on what you're trying to do. This usually the reason why your phone start behave badly. And sadly, when this type of problems arise..ppl start blaming the phone or Android rather than themself.
Couldn't agree more thumbup.gif
My virgin phone hasn't cause me any problem what so ever. Been enjoying my first time using android since the first day rclxms.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 16 2011, 09:07 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 16 2011, 08:58 AM)
wow the apps are really disappointing sad.gif

so many recycled apps and games instead of good apps like MoneyWise etc..

i has many disappoint.

so anyone bought anything?
thinking of getting puffle launch. been eyeing for it before biggrin.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 16 2011, 11:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 16 2011, 10:54 PM)
the good thing about SGP SP is that u can wash it and reapply again. i screwed mine way terrible than urs. mine dropped onto the floor at office, u can imagine it. then some kindsouls tell me dat can wash it or tape it and reuse, den i jz use sabun to wash and its like a new one d. the 3m estoc i bought from eiraku during bulk still sleeping inside my drawer.  laugh.gif
Mine too blush.gif reason haven't use it yet. Scared of putting it on doh.gif

Added on December 16, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:22 PM)
i also wanna to now  icon_rolleyes.gif  current use is Anymode orange color..
Screen Protector Glas look awesome.combined with Case Neo Hybrid..hmmm  hmm.gif
If you want something for long term use. Try getting other then Neo hybrid. Cheaper mercury case will served you much better. I'm using happymori hard case but its a bit to cute for guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 16 2011, 11:11 PM
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 02:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 17 2011, 01:51 PM)
hmm.gif

Quickpic doesn't update the photo albums doh.gif anyone having this problem?

new photos don't appear in Quickpic until i reboot, but apper in Gallery
Mine update just fine smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(joe444 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:02 PM)
din install anything at all, no gaming, no music..just leave it there...
do you have batterbatterystat? install it to see what's been hogging your juice.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 17 2011, 02:42 PM
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 06:29 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:45 PM)
yes, the battery usage will start counting only after it drop to 99%, at 100% it is still full charge so it doesn't count

on second thought.. suddenly I'm not that sure edi, haha.. maybe rom/kernel dependant?
mine stock start count instantly after unplug nod.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(joe444 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:59 PM)
any battery apps recommended...

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 17 2011, 03:08 PM)
Where to dload betterbatterystat pls.....
get betterbatterystat at XDA.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 17 2011, 06:36 PM
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 06:56 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(BallerID @ Dec 17 2011, 06:48 PM)
Hey is 2.3.5 out for sgs2 non g version? smile.gif
no official release from kies but you can flash other regions firmware.
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 07:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 17 2011, 07:03 PM)
Well, just contact to a seller.

She has 2 version I9100 and I9100G.

Should I just get i9100 ?
I heard i9100 is old stock.
old stock that everyone is looking for whistling.gif

Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 07:22 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(JapBoyRockS @ Dec 17 2011, 07:22 PM)
question: is there a way to have the stock ICS on galaxy s2? meaning the exact thing we saw on nexus prime? =)
wait for the official release smile.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 07:24 PM

3,699 posts

well not exactly exact as we're definitely not getting vanilla
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 10:17 PM

3,699 posts

Testing out Onavo.. So far so good. Anyone using it?
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 11:16 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(BallerID @ Dec 17 2011, 10:48 PM)
Sorry do u know any link to get it? Haha. I wanna test see if it saves more battery like some forums say. Haha. My battery life is horrible. With data plan on it last from 8am to about 2-3 pm only. Sigh can't even last half a day.
I think you can find it on samfirmware now known as samMobile
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 11:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 17 2011, 10:57 PM)
I mean dunno how to root is fine
or other phone user dunno what is root is also fine..

But Android user don't know what is root is so pathetic.
Just goes to show that Android is for ALL. not just tech savvy people.
You don't need to know rooting or flashing to use an Android phones. It is perfectly fine using it out of the box.
Shizuru
post Dec 17 2011, 11:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:43 PM)
guys, a quick question.

when you click on the icon "Market", it should bring you to the page where it show top 10 free, top 10 paid, top 10 new free, top 10 new paid, etc etc right?

But right now, started a week plus ago, i'm not able to load this page. keeps on displaying "loading" for hours. but when i click on the search button and search, e.g. golauncher, then it gives me back the result.

so only, the main page where it showed those top 10 are gone.

any idea how to get it back? did you guys face the same prob also?
What's your market version? try updating it to the latest 3.4.4

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0424sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:58 AM