71 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Official Blackberry Bold 9790 Thread, Bellagio

soundworks
post Apr 13 2012, 12:43 PM

207 posts

My battery drains in 4 hours on 3G mode sad.gif got twitter, fb , BBm, wa and zello(walkie-talkie app) on . Is this normal ? Using sunglobal battery btw but this battery not that good ! :/ maybe is device faulty ?
chkhoo76
post Apr 13 2012, 01:14 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(soundworks @ Apr 13 2012, 12:43 PM)
My battery drains in 4 hours on 3G mode sad.gif got twitter, fb , BBm, wa and zello(walkie-talkie app) on . Is this normal ? Using sunglobal battery btw but this battery not that good ! :/ maybe is device faulty ?
I think your walkie-talkie app suck a lot of juice
950georgie
post Apr 13 2012, 01:36 PM

Unlike iPhone blackberry will delete SMS after sometime. This feature I dun like
kmrdeva
post Apr 13 2012, 01:39 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(950georgie @ Apr 13 2012, 01:36 PM)
Unlike iPhone blackberry will delete SMS after sometime. This feature I dun like
You can set the option to keep your messages forever. Should RTFM a bit more..
wwwmedia
post Apr 14 2012, 07:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:46 PM)
so any recommendation for upgrading the newest os? i think everyone's has the problem on the battery though.i mean the battery life.
I upgraded to 7.1 and after a few days, the battery drain problem away and this update give me good ADR like 3-6% not bad...

after newly upgrade, my phone drain fast and its only can last for like 3-5hours but after a lot of battery pull, its back to normal and the new feature awesome,
aff1c
post Apr 16 2012, 10:33 PM

hi all....im bb 9790 user.i want to ask why suddenly my battery became so hot its like 50 celcius (when connected to charger plug) and the phone is not charged while im already connected the device to charger plug??? can any bb pro describe the problem i have here? TY
jychow
post Apr 17 2012, 01:07 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(aff1c @ Apr 16 2012, 10:33 PM)
hi all....im bb 9790 user.i want to ask why suddenly my battery became so hot its like 50 celcius (when connected to charger plug) and the phone is not charged while  im already connected the device to charger plug??? can any bb pro describe the problem i have here? TY
I believe the charger will not charge when the battery is over-heat. It is designed to protect the battery.

Perhaps some apps are making the CPU in your phone working overtime and that would heat up the phone and battery.
kueh
post Apr 17 2012, 11:21 PM

25 posts

hi
today i dropped my 10 day old BB
minor scratch on d front side near d led
n a noticeable dent on d top side @ aluminium-like thing
is there any replacement for d cover or d aluminium-like part?

@kmrdeva : kindli explain bout keeping d messages forever. tq.

This post has been edited by kueh: Apr 17 2012, 11:23 PM
kmrdeva
post Apr 18 2012, 07:05 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(kueh @ Apr 17 2012, 11:21 PM)
@kmrdeva : kindli explain bout keeping d messages forever. tq.
1. Open your inbox, press the menu button, scroll down to 'Options' and select it.
2. Go to 'Message Display and Actions', then scroll down to see 'Days to Keep Messages'.
3. Choose 'Forever'.

kueh
post Apr 18 2012, 10:41 AM

25 posts

tq kmrdeva
btw, someting wrong happen
juz realised dis morning
1. d phone cannot detect some of its content esp media
when i take pic with d phone
it seems dat d phone cannot store d pic
2. i double check with a fren
by rite if u click on media + blackberry symbol + explore + device, blacberry n home would appear but mine is nothing sad.gif
kmrdeva
post Apr 18 2012, 10:53 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(kueh @ Apr 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
tq kmrdeva
btw, someting wrong happen
juz realised dis morning
1. d phone cannot detect some of its content esp media
when i take pic with d phone
it seems dat d phone cannot store d pic
2. i double check with a fren
by rite if u click on media + blackberry symbol + explore + device, blacberry n home would appear but mine is nothing sad.gif
Have you tried pulling out your battery and putting it back in again to force a shutdown/reboot on the phone? Do you have a micro-SD card inside your phone? Maybe try removing that card first (could be corrupted).
kueh
post Apr 18 2012, 10:54 AM

25 posts

tried dat a couple of time but noting happen
not using any xternal media card

Added on April 18, 2012, 5:59 pmwent to a phoneshop to check my bb
d guy told me dat i need to reformat d phone @ rm50
does reformatting included in d warranty? any diy way of doing this?

This post has been edited by kueh: Apr 18 2012, 05:59 PM
aloy5415
post Apr 18 2012, 08:20 PM

281 posts

u know, before this i am using 9360 curve apollo.. it has only 1000mah.. so, i try to find a solution and finally i buy sunglobal. it is shows that the battery got 1850mah power and the result is still.... sad.gif BAD (i dunno why they still selling this and said that it has more power than ori batt) wanna cheat ka? really upset

other than that, when using this battery, my phone is exhausted and die without warning! (even my battery indicator shows that battery is still got around 20% left power).. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

so i decided to sell that model and finally i bought 9790.. for me, its better than curve apollo (in terms of battery life).. trust me.. i hope RIM can bring something that can help us to fix this main issue sweat.gif

xadamx
post Apr 19 2012, 08:37 AM

67 posts

hahaha...batt has been the main issu for 9790 too, dont expect batt life much longer than other BB...

im using SG batt too...
sitizak
post Apr 19 2012, 10:57 PM

214 posts

Hi, i am new to BB world. Is there any BB free app for Chinese-English dictionary for 9790?
xadamx
post Apr 20 2012, 09:01 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(sitizak @ Apr 19 2012, 10:57 PM)
Hi, i am new to BB world. Is there any BB free app for Chinese-English dictionary for 9790?
hi welcome to BB world..

tongue.gif
jychow
post Apr 20 2012, 05:53 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(sitizak @ Apr 19 2012, 10:57 PM)
Try to google solardict. this seems to work.

Or click BerryOn - Stardict

Added on April 21, 2012, 1:11 am
QUOTE(jychow @ Apr 20 2012, 05:53 PM)
Try to google solardict.  this seems to work. 

Or click BerryOn - Stardict
found another good chinese dictionary. TuTu Dictionary

works fine on my 9790.

This post has been edited by jychow: Apr 21 2012, 01:11 AM
hercules3110
post Apr 22 2012, 06:04 AM

374 posts

new Leaked OS 7.1.0.402

SOS
kmrdeva
post Apr 22 2012, 06:53 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(hercules3110 @ Apr 22 2012, 06:04 AM)
new Leaked OS 7.1.0.402

SOS
Yay.. thanks for sharing the info smile.gif
jychow
post Apr 22 2012, 09:33 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(kueh @ Apr 18 2012, 10:54 AM)
tried dat a couple of time but noting happen
not using any xternal media card

Added on April 18, 2012, 5:59 pmwent to a phoneshop to check my bb
d guy told me dat i need to reformat d phone @ rm50
does reformatting included in d warranty? any diy way of doing this?
Perhaps you can try uploading a new firmware /OS. If it still doesn't work, you would have to send it in for repair / service. I have not encounter this problem with my bb.

71 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 PM