LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

Surfz
post Jul 11 2008, 02:11 AM

115 posts

wow thanks for the mix ... am downloading it right now wink.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 2:19 amhey guys, i'm relatively new to this thread and DJing (just got my first CDJs and mixer 2 months ago). Nice to meet everyone interested in DJing here and am really hoping to be able to join you guys for this week's gathering session. Spin the Records biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Surfz: Jul 11 2008, 02:19 AM
Surfz
post Jul 12 2008, 08:15 AM

115 posts

count me in biggrin.gif
Surfz
post Jul 15 2008, 08:51 PM

115 posts

speedfamgirl, you can try and look for Ah Leong from Allies Dj Artillery which is located behind Lot 10. http://www.alliesdj.com/contact%20us.html

This post has been edited by Surfz: Jul 15 2008, 08:52 PM
Surfz
post Jul 17 2008, 12:32 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 16 2008, 01:41 PM)
huh that one ah? dont want laa...too expensive i say if buying things from there.
i once contacted them for price quotes on cdj400 the ridiculously charged almost 2400, pstege 300++...giler ah!

although they claimed to be the cheapest dj related dealer there.

now i'm torn between getting sony v700 or just wait for the sennheisers  sad.gif
but the sennheisers is smaller & tight, i love small tight headphones on my head coz senang melekat at the side of the face when mixing tongue.gif  just alih the right cup away from telinga for hearing the monitor output  tongue.gif. no need to do the famous "senget kepala" ones...very popular among djs  tongue.gif
Oh his initial selling price is around the same as pioneer's retail price but i told him that i got a quote (RM 1800) from Dynamix Sound & Light Production, he then gave me an even cheaper price (RM 1740). If you're really interested in getting stuff from him, i can help recommend you to him and get a cheaper price
Surfz
post Jul 17 2008, 07:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 17 2008, 12:35 PM)
serious rm1800 for the cans??
i thought only 500++ like that....wah mahal giler lah.
even sony v700 just rm488 here.

i'll think about it...thanks

Sorry sorry my bad, i was referring to the Pioneer CDJ-400 not the Sennheiser headphones. Sennheiser HD-25 II is around 700+ (Sennheiser's retail price is around 1200-1500)
Surfz
post Jul 27 2008, 09:06 AM

115 posts

wow it sure sounded fun! damn i missed it. will join you guys the next time wink.gif
Surfz
post Aug 3 2008, 08:31 PM

115 posts

DJ VXD must give us some VIP tickets!!! haha biggrin.gif
Surfz
post Aug 20 2008, 09:41 PM

115 posts

hey guys, if you guys are interested in listening to some House music... Please do tune in to Vodka House Music Stream which is located at http://music.juisty.com (the server is just up and running so basically we're still testing most of the stuff out) thanks for your support wink.gif any djs who would like to spin live or play their pre-mixed tracks, do contact me biggrin.gif thanks again

This post has been edited by Surfz: Aug 20 2008, 09:41 PM
Surfz
post Aug 21 2008, 04:06 PM

115 posts

choongster, the event have to pay entrance fee ??? Is it the Infekted event ?
Surfz
post Aug 21 2008, 06:56 PM

115 posts

Xtothed, you'll be spinning at that event right ?

Choongster, are you going ?
Surfz
post Aug 22 2008, 05:43 AM

115 posts

ooohhh we can all go there together but is there any "free" VIP ??? haha
Surfz
post Aug 23 2008, 11:19 PM

115 posts

Added on August 23, 2008, 9:54 pm

Tuning in right now... So far so good thumbup.gif

[/quote]

Thanks for supporting mate... we are adding new tracks to the server daily and it's running 24/7. so far everything's going smoothly rclxms.gif If you have any preference for any genre of music ( hip-hop, r&b, house, trance, techno, reggaeton, garage, drum & bass) please do let me know wink.gif thanks thanks
Surfz
post Aug 24 2008, 08:19 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Aug 23 2008, 11:27 PM)
Are you doing any sorta music genre depending on time and day?
Maybe like r&b on thursdays/r&b at night daily or are the tracks purely random?
currently this channel plays all sub-genres of house music as the server is still on its trial run. after its trail, more channels with dedicated genres will be launched to cater for different genre of listeners.

however, this is our main channel and yes the genre of tracks varies from day to night.
Surfz
post Sep 20 2008, 04:57 PM

115 posts

Mk4 ??? wowwwwwwwwwwwwww

0.0452sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:44 PM