QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Dec 21 2007, 07:45 PM)
oi pimpin, i was asking you which shop in kl did you buy your gears from?
care to answer, thanks in advance...
Yea. Im waiting as well care to answer, thanks in advance...
LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!
Dec 21 2007, 08:40 PM
162 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 22 2007, 01:52 AM
181 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i thought he get from some reseller? lol anyone bought any digital wares like total control, VCI 100 or something. I have a feeling i should start with these first, then start something better. since these tech stuff could last pretty long n they r digital anwyay... any ideas?
Dec 22 2007, 09:05 AM
325 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Dec 22 2007, 11:48 AM
Dec 22 2007, 12:17 PM
1,900 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Mental Asylum |
QUOTE(redbustop @ Dec 22 2007, 11:48 AM) yes of course please.....for sure you would stick to one shop, isn't it? Added on December 22, 2007, 12:24 pmooops sorry i missed this part earlier. for you & redbustop to go together & check it out is easy, coz both of you in KL. but impractical for me...the least i can do is i can ask my colleague to buy it for me or as what you say, tolong beli... not sure about the warranty part ah. normally warranty cert comes blank with no names, only the resit/invoice will have the buyers name. if like Sony, i can register my product online.... QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 18 2007, 09:56 PM) Red/Speed - I dare not confirm that you will get the same price if you walk in but if I were to buy on your behalf then warranty etc could be a hassle - I don't know, but what I can assure you is that the warranty is direct from Pioneer Malaysia. This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 22 2007, 12:24 PMThe best way would be to go together, intro and deal direct with the reseller. Basically I just come along so they know that you know the price quoted to me. Sounds good? |
Dec 24 2007, 06:48 AM
Was out shoppimg yesterday around BB and ended up at SMX. Got a pair of KRK VXT8s in preparation for the new studio. Those sure are bloody heavy, 40lbs according to manual.
Dec 24 2007, 02:32 PM
congrats on your new purchase as usual & merry christmas.
do post some of your new year party pic later with your new studio setup, so that we can drool on it more...hehee |
Dec 24 2007, 06:15 PM
Hahah its all hooked up but its a mess. I can't bear to even look at it right now neither am I able to turn up the volume to even 1/3. It's so bloody mind-blowing the new KRKs are worth every penny in my book.
I'll get pics once all is nice and tidy. |
Dec 25 2007, 11:27 AM
as for now i am yet to test all the audio equipments onboard the complex. i am working now but our plant just shutdown this morning, so not really enjoying the christmas mood :/
hopefully the karaoke contest tonight will rock! |
Dec 27 2007, 03:53 PM
255 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Penang Island |
wow its been so long ive never been around
and new stuffs are available already hows djing going for everybody ? btw any djs from penang ? |
Dec 28 2007, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(dj.sars @ Dec 27 2007, 03:53 PM) wow its been so long ive never been around patiently waiting for the release of cdj-400 and new stuffs are available already hows djing going for everybody ? btw any djs from penang ? cant wait to get my hands on them...been asking here and there about it's availability now. |
Dec 28 2007, 12:58 PM
Speed - I told you that its available at the abovementioned price
Dec 29 2007, 04:04 AM
speed cdj400 looks pretty good but whats the size like ? a cdj 100 and 200 thos kinda sized cdjs ?
Dec 30 2007, 02:42 PM
Speed/Red - As promised here are pics of the new KRKs. ALL are hooked up - I know its an overkill but what the heck. Plus, its more of a long term thing for when my new place is done I'll need to cover 2,700sq ft so will definately need it in the future. Note that a pair of CDJs and one of the two EFX1000s are missing cause I left them at my parents place for when I visit. Haven't touched the equipment much, my chiropractor reckons DJing is bad for my back cause I'm always bent over so I'm gonna take it easy for the next few weeks.
However, I did end up setting another 'studio' in my spare room. This time with other instruments. Again, all impulse and all over the course of a week but I guess my only justification would be that I'm a struggling bass player and playing alone is no fun so I grabbed a few electric guitars, drums, etc. Damn, I'd hate myself just reading the above ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 30 2007, 05:50 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Woooot! Same dual monitors as me!
Dec 30 2007, 07:34 PM
Very nice, how are the EFX1000s? I've never try before..
Dec 30 2007, 08:19 PM
2900 or so?
Jan 2 2008, 11:32 AM
QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 28 2007, 12:58 PM) i know....i've been waiting for the reply mail from almost all pioneer reseller in malaysia, even i ask my colleague to search for it in Brunei. who knows i might get it cheaper there & faster. but still nobody replies my mail, still in holiday mood perhaps? btw, nice gears & room setup you get there...you should open a business for people rent your studio. hehehe Added on January 2, 2008, 11:33 am QUOTE(dj.sars @ Dec 29 2007, 04:04 AM) smaller compared to the 1000mk3 & 800mk2. but it rocks!not sure about it compared to 100 or 200 tho... This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Jan 2 2008, 11:33 AM |
Jan 2 2008, 04:47 PM
ho ho ho that a neat looking setup
cdj400 lol wait to see it for real im waiting to get kb37 btw anyone knows how to play with visuals i so wanna learn that and quit djing lol |
Jan 2 2008, 10:18 PM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi guys, not sure if I'm posting this question in the right thread but the Search function didnt return anything relevant.
I'm a huge fan of EDM and have over 200 CDs of DJ mixes collected over the years. Yeah, supposed its evolved alot over the decade, but I'm still enjoying it alot. Favourite DJs are Dave Seaman, Sander Klienenberg, Jeff Mills, John Digweed, Danny Howells, Satoshi Tomie, Deep Dish and Sasha. I want to create mixes of my own now... have tried Mixmeister trial which was pretty good - but costly. Basically, mix MP3s of my fave tunes into a whole mix and writing it out would be cool. There're so many softwares out there which does it - but some look so complex and some are really costly. As I'm only doing it for my own interest, I'm sure there must be something out that that'd cater to my simple needs. Hopefully the sifus around here can help. Thanks! This post has been edited by Twin_Sparx: Jan 2 2008, 10:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:00 PM |