100 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

speedfamgirl
post Dec 12 2007, 10:29 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 12 2007, 06:11 PM)
Ah ok, thought Internet access offshore was kinda bad at least on the oil rigs etc if thats what you meant by offshore. Good money tho yeah?

um yeah...sort of. cant download anyting from the net due to very slow connection these days, even to reply to you as well.

good money depends....if rajin & have lots of plant upset sure got ridiculous overtime.

saving hard for my pair of decks, but i dont know where possible to get them....

leng2
post Dec 12 2007, 11:33 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

how much u got ur krks for? the shop at lowyat is at which floor (if u can recall) they got the alesis too ar? i wanna test the monitors before paying

This post has been edited by leng2: Dec 12 2007, 11:34 PM
[PIMPIN]
post Dec 13 2007, 04:23 AM

325 posts

KRKs were I think 1300-1400 or so but the Alesis I can't recall. The KRKs were on the 3rd-4th floor in some secluded areas while the Alesis were from SMX.

If you want to test puas puas, just go to SMX they have both brands and numerous models on display and seemed pretty helpful enough to let me try a few seperate brands with different genres of music

speedfamgirl
post Dec 13 2007, 05:40 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

yay finally the CDJ-400 will hitting malaysian stores by next week! rclxm9.gif

waa a very merry xmas to me!

Hi Ann,

Hopefully CDJ-400 will be available at our Malaysia dealers' shop from next
week onwards.

The SRP of this model is RM2,299/set & you may contact our dealers
for more details.

1. Musical Image S/B
    * 71 Jalan Sungei Besi, 57100 KL
    * 03-9222 0322 (Ms Angie)

2. Chan Lee Prosound S/B
    * 90-92 Jalan Pasar, Pudu, KL
    * 03-9221 8982 (Ms Chan)

Best regards,
WON
Pioneer Technology (M) S/B

redbustop
post Dec 13 2007, 09:41 PM

162 posts

Wow, its RM2,299 per piece is it? If per pair its really cheap..haha
speedfamgirl
post Dec 13 2007, 09:54 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(redbustop @ Dec 13 2007, 09:41 PM)
Wow, its RM2,299 per piece is it? If per pair its really cheap..haha
yeah, it's per unit.
if pair at least you need rm4600

pioneer mana ada murah...hehehe tongue.gif

or you can spend few hundreds more & grab the cdj-800mk2, but without the sought after midi features.
only look club standard laa
redbustop
post Dec 14 2007, 10:12 PM

162 posts

If for that price, maybe I'll go for cdj 800mk2..hehe. Industry standard =D
speedfamgirl
post Dec 14 2007, 10:21 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(redbustop @ Dec 14 2007, 10:12 PM)
If for that price, maybe I'll go for cdj 800mk2..hehe. Industry standard =D
why not add 1k then you will get cdj 1000mk3? more advance?? hehehe

between 1000mk3 & 400, these are only my pick.
800mk2 tak cantik laa....white colour

Added on December 14, 2007, 10:28 pmprevious mail inquiry

Dear Ann,
Thank for interested Pioneer DJ products, We do supply to Sarawak but may handle by our reseller, BTW which part ?

CDJ-1000MK3 @ RM 4,999
DJM-800          @ RM 5,999
DJM-600          @ RM 3,699

Regards
Joseph Tan ( 012-2841722 )
PIONEER TECHNOLOGY ( M ) SDN BHD
16TH FLOOR MENARA UNI INSURANCE,
1008, JALAN SULTAN ISMAIL, 50250 KUALA LUMPUR.
TEL : 03-2697 2920  FAX : 03-2697 2990
This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 14 2007, 10:28 PM
redbustop
post Dec 15 2007, 12:18 AM

162 posts

Ahh..the pricelist, by any chances do you know whats the cheapest price you can get for the Pioneer HDJ1000 headphone?

CDJ 1000mk3 is really out of budget lar..mahal gila, cant afford..hehe
speedfamgirl
post Dec 15 2007, 10:52 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

HEHEHE...biasalah pioneer.

i dont know about the headphones, dont really care cos any headphone will do just for now tongue.gif

try to email them & ask

Added on December 15, 2007, 3:30 pmand who says it's not club standard..all of cdj product is design to be industry standard tongue.gif

Pioneer bridges the gap between computer jocks and CD Jocks with the new CDJ-400 digital turntable
November 2007

Pioneer Corporation, the leader in Pro DJ products and the innovator of the CD turntable, unveiled the latest addition to its family of CD turntables, the CDJ-400.  The CDJ-400 combines a sampling of features found in the different levels of Pioneer's CDJ series with the simplicity of a standard CD turntable, including USB1 integration and MP3 playback, MIDI support, scratching capability, scratch jog effect and a variety of looping functions.

The CDJ-400 is packed with features that are ideal for different levels of DJs, from the 'newbies' to the professional DJs who want to better manipulate their DJ computer software."

USB Integration and MP3 Playback
The CDJ-400's cosmetic design is simple and compact yet elegant with all of its various controls and features located directly on top of the unit.  A USB port found on the face of the player allows DJs to play their MP3 music collection from a wide variety of portable music devices such as thumb drives, MP3 players or external hard drives. With the use of a multi-function selector knob/button and its large, bright, dot-matrix LCD display, locating and accessing of files from these types of music devices as well as MP3 music files on CD and CD-R/RW through the CD slot are done with a turn and press of the knob.

DJ Software Compatibility and MIDI Control
With more of today's DJs utilizing different DJ software for their performances, the CDJ-400 is also equipped with a PC mode.  In this mode, the CDJ-400 is a native controller for software such as Pioneer DJS2 computer software and SERATO(R) Scratch LIVE3.  For example, the movement of the pitch slider on the CDJ-400 can control the pitch slider on the computer software and no timecode CD is required for audio control.  The player can also act as a MIDI controller where the user can assign virtually every button on the player to trigger functions of various DJ software programs.

World's First Scratch Jog Effect
A highlight and an advancement of the CDJ-400 is its scratching capability.  In addition to traditional "vinyl" mode scratching, Pioneer implemented the World's First Scratch Jog Effect.  Three highlighted buttons, each assigned to a special effect, Bubble, Trans and Wah, creates unique scratching sound effects that can be enabled by the DJ on the fly.  A "hold" button was also added to retain the different effects throughout the session or until its release, which can also be triggered at any point of play.
Additional features in the CDJ-400 include:

* Digital Loop functions:  A variety of loops can be created for additional audio effects
          o Beat Loop:  Automatically creates four beat loop based on the beats per minute (BPM) of music currently being played
          o Loop Divide:  Rhythmically divides the loop in halves to create different patterns
          o Hot Loop:  Restarts the loop seamlessly from its entry without interruption of the music
    * Digital Jog Break:  In CD mode the CDJ-400 contains three effects, Jet, Roll and Wah, which further enhances the audio by simply rotating the jog dial.  The same buttons for the Scratch Jog Effect are assigned to the Digital Jog Break which are accessible at any point of play
    * Tempo Control:  Four tempo modes, ±6%, ±10%, ±16% and WIDE4, provide additional speed control with a resolution of 0.02% in the 6% range
    * Cue/Loop Points: Up to 10 cue/loop points per disc, for up to 920 discs can be stored in memory
    * Jog Indicator: A break in the red halo illumination around the jog wheel provides instantaneous feedback to the DJ
    * Customizable Jog Wheel:  The top of the jog wheel can be removed enabling the user to add their own customized image
    * Digital Output: A digital output is available for a direct connection for clearer sound to a connected mixer
    * Resume Function:  The function takes effect if a CD is ejected accidentally. Once the DJ re-inserts the disc, it automatically starts playing from exactly the point where it stopped

The CDJ-400 will be available in Beginning 2008.

Pioneer offers a complete line of professional DJ equipment through its Professional Sound and Visual Division.  Their DJM, CDJ and DVJ Professional DJ equipment are known for their high quality sound and reliability and considered the industry standard at clubs, studios, mobile rigs and homes around the world. For more information, visit www.PioneerProDj.com.
CDJ-400 Specifications:
Disc Type CD, CD-R/RW, MP3
Compatible Media USB memory (FAT format, MP3)
Output Terminals Audio Out (RCA), Digital Out (Coaxial)
Other Terminals Control (3.5 mm mini plug)
Power Requirements 220 - 240 V (50/60 Hz)
Power Consumption 17 Watts
Weight 5.95 Lbs
Dimensions 8.54 (W) x 11.66 (D) x 4.2 (H) in
Frequency Response 4 Hz to 20 kHz
Signal-to-Noise Ratio 115dB or greater (JEITA)
Distortion 0.006% (JEITA)

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 15 2007, 03:30 PM
[PIMPIN]
post Dec 16 2007, 10:02 AM

325 posts

Speed - I'd get the 400s if I were you. Seems to have lots of features, is newer and cheaper too than the 1000s. For some reason the 800s never looked good to me either, and they're probably only industry standard in Malaysia - elsewhere its either 1000Mk3 or DVJ1000s soon to take over as the industry standard. Any idea when those are available locally or are they already available in KL (usual 2 month wait I suppose).

Redbustop - under RM1k IIRC. Have you considered other brands? AKG, Beyer,etc? Whatever it is, won't be mpre than RM2k anyways. If you can, keep a spare in case.
speedfamgirl
post Dec 16 2007, 03:12 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 16 2007, 10:02 AM)
Speed - I'd get the 400s if I were you. Seems to have lots of features, is newer and cheaper too than the 1000s. For some reason the 800s never looked good to me either, and they're probably only industry standard in Malaysia - elsewhere its either 1000Mk3 or DVJ1000s soon to take over as the industry standard. Any idea when those are available locally or are they already available in KL (usual 2 month wait I suppose).
Since that you also convince me to get the 400. the only thing that stand the most in this unit is the midi controller ability.

from the pioneer guy reply to my email hopefully it will hit malaysian dealer store by this week. but in the press release it will available widely next year.

and yeah, previously i meant about the cdj-1000mk3 and cdj-800mk2. the older ones was discontinued

redbustop
post Dec 16 2007, 06:19 PM

162 posts

QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 16 2007, 10:02 AM)

Redbustop - under RM1k IIRC. Have you considered other brands? AKG, Beyer,etc? Whatever it is, won't be mpre than RM2k anyways. If you can, keep a spare in case.
Nah, Im looking at either pioneer or senns..hmm, still considering
[PIMPIN]
post Dec 17 2007, 02:02 AM

325 posts

I use AKG K240 Studio headphones or Xone XD-53s for now. I've never had a high end Sennheiser so I can't recommend but Pioneer I've listenened to and they're something I would give a try if I needed a new pair.

Tell you what - tomorrow I'm supposed to pick up my second EFX1000 so I'll find out the price for the Pioneers. No promises cause they can't confirm if it'll arrive tomorrow or not and I won't be suprised either since the first one I ordered took 2 months.
redbustop
post Dec 17 2007, 08:59 AM

162 posts

Alright, really thanks for the help man =)
speedfamgirl
post Dec 17 2007, 09:40 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 17 2007, 02:02 AM)
I use AKG K240 Studio headphones or Xone XD-53s for now. I've never had a high end Sennheiser so I can't recommend but Pioneer I've listenened to and  they're something I would give a try if I needed a new pair.

Tell you what - tomorrow I'm supposed to pick up my second EFX1000 so I'll find out the price for the Pioneers. No promises cause they can't confirm if it'll arrive tomorrow or not and I won't be suprised either since the first one I ordered took 2 months.
so pimpin, you directly ordered your gears from pioneer itself?

how they deliver your stuff to your house? any sign of tamper on the packages?
redbustop
post Dec 17 2007, 11:32 AM

162 posts

Is it cheaper to order directly from pioneer or getting it from reseller?
speedfamgirl
post Dec 17 2007, 01:25 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

digging back the July post about inquiry of pioneer cdj products from Dynamix Sounds
meaning to say sometimes they do sell cheaper.....

latest price for the Pioneer dj gear series...

We're pleased to quote you the followings:-

1)      Pioneer CDJ-1000MK III CD Player - 1 unit @ RM 3950.00

2)      Pioneer CDJ-800 MKII CD Player - 1 unit @ RM 2450.00

3)      Pioneer DJM-600 Mixer - 1 unit @ RM 2950.00

4)      Pioneer DJM-800 Mixer - 1 unit @ RM 4850.00

Price : Ex- Kuching, Sarawak (Inclusive courier charges)

Terms : Cash bank-in advance

Delivery : Item 1 to 3 (Ex-stock subject to prior sales)

Item 4 ( 2-3 weeks upon confirmation of order - deposit 30% required)

We hope the above meets your requirement and please do not hesitate

to contact me for any assistance.

Thank you

Regards,

Ms. Nur Karina

Dynamix Sound & Light Production Sdn.Bhd.

167 Jalan Maharajalela

50150 Kuala Lumpur

Tel : 603-21422111  Fax : 603-21458811

HP : 012-3159034
not sure if they still be supplier coz the latest email i got from pioneer sg gives different addresses.
yet to email those dealers

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 17 2007, 01:27 PM
[PIMPIN]
post Dec 17 2007, 10:33 PM

325 posts

Red/Speed - I think resellers are cheaper, especially if you have contacts I suppose as Pioneer would sell at recommended retail price while resellers get at a wholesale price and then I guess they can discount but it would be eating into their margin - correct me if I'm wrong.

All my Pioneer gear came from resellers, deposit today and pick-up following work day. Some deliver some don't and prices differ like for the EFX1000 had a RM200 difference in price but both had to come from Japan.

speedfamgirl
post Dec 17 2007, 10:38 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE([PIMPIN] @ Dec 17 2007, 10:33 PM)
Red/Speed - I think resellers are cheaper, especially if you have contacts I suppose as Pioneer would sell at recommended retail price while resellers get at a wholesale price and then I guess they can discount but it would be eating into their margin - correct me if I'm wrong.

All my Pioneer gear came from resellers, deposit today and pick-up following work day. Some deliver some don't and prices differ like for the EFX1000 had a RM200 difference in price but both had to come from Japan.
that's cool since you can pick it yourself. not for me since these gears are not available in kch... sad.gif

i do hope that i can order mine & hoping that they will not take the untung too much.....
perhaps the pioneer standard range of prices is including the reseller profit margin.

100 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:21 AM