100 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

Choongster
post Aug 22 2008, 02:31 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 22 2008, 01:22 PM)
najib kate ade...so wait laa...wahahaa!

hey good news! i'll be on KL to attend some DCS/IPS/FNG course for 5 days on 2-26 september! woohoo! rclxm9.gif
hopefully after the day course is over i do hope to meet some of you guys in person.

so PM me ypur contact no please  biggrin.gif

where i'm staying TBA
2-26 ... 26-2 = 24 days.. lol u mean 2-6 ..

i'll PM all the contact to you ..
speedfamgirl
post Aug 22 2008, 02:39 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 22 2008, 02:31 PM)
2-26  ... 26-2 = 24 days.. lol u mean 2-6 ..

i'll PM all the contact to you ..
OOPS! typo error...i'll be there from 22 - 26 september.

so 5 days laa.

ahh thank you, for the contact no smile.gif

meanwhile, i finally would release my mixer here...so grab it for those who wants to scratch
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry19404304
r3ev3
post Aug 22 2008, 04:58 PM

41 posts

Thanx for all the comment guyz. I'm not really gud but join to gain sum exp. well if there more to comment please drop it as u like btw appreciate y'all for checking out the vid. I doesnt expect i'll get sumthing when i hav nothing and btw i took up the course for 4-5 month ony.
XtOtH3D
post Aug 22 2008, 06:08 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

this is spartaaa ........ good job u got guts to competition biggrin.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 6:19 pmoh ya add on ....... around june 2008 someone call me and tell me that he is interested on my CDJ400 and DJM600 Mixer , his name is Mr Max Teo , he promise me to buy my set in august and pay me 1.5k cash for deposits , now i cant contact him at all , IF YOU * MR TEOMAX * see this post please contact me 016-3536339 , to confirm whether u want or not , i need CDJ1000mk3 now .......

This post has been edited by XtOtH3D: Aug 22 2008, 06:19 PM
dj vin
post Aug 22 2008, 09:37 PM

peeps..i need some help here...i have a behringer dx626 dj mixer(http://behringer.com/DX626/?lang=ENG) and a tattoo 320e powered speakers....i want to hook it up to my computer..i have a standard sound card....what do i need to do? do i need an external sound card? anyone can reccomend me a cheap one? and how can i hook all that up?
Choongster
post Aug 22 2008, 10:45 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(r3ev3 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:58 PM)
Thanx for all the comment guyz. I'm not really gud but join to gain sum exp. well if there more to comment please drop it as u like btw appreciate y'all for checking out the vid. I doesnt expect i'll get sumthing when i hav nothing and btw i took up the course for 4-5 month ony.
u really got big guts...

Added on August 22, 2008, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(dj vin @ Aug 22 2008, 09:37 PM)
peeps..i need some help here...i have a behringer dx626 dj mixer(http://behringer.com/DX626/?lang=ENG) and a tattoo 320e powered speakers....i want to hook it up to my computer..i have a standard sound card....what do i need to do? do i need an external sound card? anyone can reccomend me a cheap one? and how can i hook all that up?
you want to do mixing on your computer with the help of an external mixer?

This post has been edited by Choongster: Aug 22 2008, 10:46 PM
carsonoel
post Aug 23 2008, 01:41 AM

Sol.
703 posts

heyo all, just got my TT a few days back. hope to learn from all soon.

thanks again XtOtH3D yeh, appreciate your advice and help wink.gif

EDIT : oyea, not sure if you guys are interested in DMC stuffs ; scratching, beat juggling stuffs. DMC finals malaysia running from 28th-29th in Ruums, anyone interested? hmm.gif

EDITx2 : pic.

This post has been edited by carsonoel: Aug 23 2008, 01:57 AM
dj vin
post Aug 23 2008, 04:57 AM

you want to do mixing on your computer with the help of an external mixer?

[/quote]yea man....any ideas what should i do??

chanfreak
post Aug 23 2008, 11:12 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(dj vin @ Aug 22 2008, 09:37 PM)
last time i did that before i got my TTs. you'll need 2 soundcards, or at least 1 sound cards that supports 2 channels.
And you need 2x 1/4" RCA to 3.5mm cables (those are cheap, i reckon u can get from any computer shop). Plug in the 3.5mm end to your soundcard CH1 and CH2 out, and the 1/4" into you mixer CH1 CH2 in. The from mixer to your speakers just use the standard RCA into amp or something. To play/queue the track, just use some software like traktor mix or ableton, and remember to config the software so that you get your desired outputs. Basically what you're doing is beat matching/queuing your track using ur comp, and then use the external mixer to mix them up.

And i think another way to do it is maybe use Serato or Final Scratch, but instead of the output to your TTs, connect into mixer. Not sure if this works. Pls enlighten me haha.

Added on August 23, 2008, 11:14 am
QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Aug 22 2008, 06:08 PM)
this is spartaaa ........ good job u got guts to competition biggrin.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 6:19 pmoh ya add on ....... around june 2008 someone call me and tell me that he is interested on my CDJ400 and DJM600 Mixer , his name is Mr Max Teo , he promise me to buy my set in august and pay me 1.5k cash for deposits , now i cant contact him at all , IF YOU * MR TEOMAX * see this post please contact me 016-3536339 , to confirm whether u want or not , i need CDJ1000mk3 now .......
how much u selling ur CDJ400 for heheh

This post has been edited by chanfreak: Aug 23 2008, 11:17 AM
speedfamgirl
post Aug 23 2008, 11:51 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

so many new face here aku sikit pun tak kenal....well that's good.
at least the thread wont be dead silent like what it was used to
procontavia
post Aug 23 2008, 02:01 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Aug 23 2008, 01:41 AM)
heyo all, just got my TT a few days back. hope to learn from all soon.

thanks again XtOtH3D yeh, appreciate your advice and help wink.gif
EDIT : oyea, not sure if you guys are interested in DMC stuffs ; scratching, beat juggling stuffs. DMC finals malaysia running from 28th-29th in Ruums, anyone interested?  hmm.gif

EDITx2 : pic.

whoa nice hl2 pic behind!! hehe

1)the existing s/card speaker out to line channel 1 of your speaker, then to your powered speakers. but you will not have control over your audio on how you want to blend two tracks in. the mixer acts as an aux control parameter & a preamp for your audio signal thats all.

2)as what chanfreak says. get an aux s/card with multiple outputs. 2 min. you can have more outputs provided you have a multi channel speaker. assuming you have a 2 channel output s/card, output 1 of s/c will go into line input 1 of mixer and output 2 of s/c will go into line input 2 of mixer. then from a dj software, sequencing software (which enables you to sream audio via multiple tracks) adjust track 1/ turntable 1, & configure it to stream out only via s/c output 1. and track2/tt 2 stream via output 2 of s/c.

3)other methods? i think of sommore.

dj vin
post Aug 23 2008, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(procontavia @ Aug 23 2008, 02:01 PM)
whoa nice hl2 pic behind!! hehe
1)the existing s/card speaker out to line channel 1 of your speaker, then to your powered speakers. but you will not have control over your audio on how you want to blend two tracks in. the mixer acts as an aux control parameter & a preamp for your audio signal thats all.

2)as what chanfreak says. get an aux s/card with multiple outputs. 2 min. you can have more outputs provided you have a multi channel speaker. assuming you have a 2 channel output s/card, output 1 of s/c will go into line input 1 of mixer and output 2 of s/c will go into line input 2 of mixer. then from a dj software, sequencing software (which enables you to sream audio via multiple tracks) adjust track 1/ turntable 1, & configure it to stream out only via s/c output 1. and track2/tt 2 stream via output 2 of s/c.

3)other methods? i think of sommore.
i see.....thanks man...but can u reccomend me some aux s/card?not too expensive ones....
Choongster
post Aug 23 2008, 08:50 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i just heard about the DMC m'sia ... really interested to see m'sian standard...i hope the big boys will be competing ..

i was at infekted event today .... missed xtothed's set ... i was late... stucked in traffic jam and also got lost on the way.. smile.gif
overall .. i was there to support and also stretch my ear drums .. lol ... loud musics with lots of kids ... so yea...

Added on August 23, 2008, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(dj vin @ Aug 23 2008, 06:39 PM)
i see.....thanks man...but can u reccomend me some aux s/card?not too expensive ones....
keep your existing built-in sound card as .... output 1 ....
buy another PCI/USB sound card... as your 2nd output ...(this maybe RM 20 ? .. i don't know about the pricing)
hook it all up into your mixer input ... and your mixer main output to your speakers..

this method, you will need your mixer to be turn on each time u need to output audio tru your speakers..
so even if you are not mixing, and just watching youtube or something .. u need to turn on your mixer & speakers...

This post has been edited by Choongster: Aug 23 2008, 09:06 PM
XtOtH3D
post Aug 23 2008, 09:22 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

INFEKTED DRUGS INFEKTED BASS INFEKTED TO THE HARDSTYLE !

sorry still goyang sleep.gif!!!....... RM8.80 wtf
sayming
post Aug 23 2008, 09:43 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Hello people, new to the scene but just wanna get some advice and thoughts from you sifus. Sila tunjuk ajar notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on August 23, 2008, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(Surfz @ Aug 20 2008, 09:41 PM)
hey guys, if you guys are interested in listening to some House music... Please do tune in to Vodka House Music Stream which is located at http://music.juisty.com (the server is just up and running so basically we're still testing most of the stuff out) thanks for your support wink.gif any djs who would like to spin live or play their pre-mixed tracks, do contact me biggrin.gif thanks again
Tuning in right now... So far so good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Aug 23 2008, 09:54 PM
Choongster
post Aug 23 2008, 10:14 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

xtothed ... what have u been doing ... so many new people coming in here .. u promoting ah?
Surfz
post Aug 23 2008, 11:19 PM

115 posts

Added on August 23, 2008, 9:54 pm

Tuning in right now... So far so good thumbup.gif

[/quote]

Thanks for supporting mate... we are adding new tracks to the server daily and it's running 24/7. so far everything's going smoothly rclxms.gif If you have any preference for any genre of music ( hip-hop, r&b, house, trance, techno, reggaeton, garage, drum & bass) please do let me know wink.gif thanks thanks
XtOtH3D
post Aug 23 2008, 11:23 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

yaaa promoting from for the next event , titanium boss agree to let us organize at night !

Added on August 23, 2008, 11:25 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/user/InfektedMY videos here

This post has been edited by XtOtH3D: Aug 23 2008, 11:25 PM
sayming
post Aug 23 2008, 11:27 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Are you doing any sorta music genre depending on time and day?
Maybe like r&b on thursdays/r&b at night daily or are the tracks purely random?

This post has been edited by sayming: Aug 23 2008, 11:28 PM
XtOtH3D
post Aug 23 2008, 11:33 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

well i send my earlier 1 hr mix to u later biggrin.gif

100 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 PM