100 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

leng2
post Jul 25 2008, 01:04 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Jul 25 2008, 12:39 PM)
where do u get the time to spin in the mornings? ill be in no mood at times before going to work..
weekend mornings lor... weekdays ha, i'd be like a moodless zombie

procontavia
post Jul 25 2008, 03:09 PM

398 posts

Hey guys. I am planning to make an 'online radio' channel for dance music. edm or hiphop.
I mean if you guys interested...
pls send me a stylo milo piccy of yourself...
a bio of yourself... some mixes links that are uploaded....
or some of your productions....
some picture of gigs....
your upcommming gigs n etc...
i am thinking corezRadio or corezoneRadio...
apparently coreRadio was taken up... soooo.. yeah... pm me...
come to d gath... will tok to u guys more abt it...

This post has been edited by procontavia: Jul 25 2008, 03:11 PM
speedfamgirl
post Jul 25 2008, 06:00 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

wow wes, i dont know you minat heath ledger soo much until he's become your siggy tongue.gif

hey procon, cannot find your site laa....want to tengok2 dulu...
Choongster
post Jul 25 2008, 11:33 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

so far i got vincent , surf, procon's contacts ... others didn't msg me so i pressume they only want to participate in forum's long term planned gathering ..
anyway i'm still hoping tomorrow's gathering ... say maybe evening or at night ...morning i think alot cannot wake up ..
procontavia
post Jul 26 2008, 12:18 AM

398 posts

okay this is the tentative webpage.. i really hope wes, vincent, choong can join... the so called on9 radio station.
corezRadio.weebly.com

leng2
post Jul 26 2008, 12:28 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

at night ar? lokasi mana?
westokan
post Jul 26 2008, 12:37 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ Jul 25 2008, 03:09 PM)
Hey guys. I am planning to make an 'online radio' channel for dance music. edm or hiphop.
I mean if you guys interested...
pls send me a stylo milo piccy of yourself...
a bio of yourself... some mixes links that are uploaded....
or some of your productions....
some picture of gigs....
your upcommming gigs n etc...
i am thinking corezRadio or corezoneRadio...
apparently coreRadio was taken up... soooo.. yeah... pm me...
come to d gath... will tok to u guys more abt it...
nice.. will pm u soon.. not tonite, too lazy

Added on July 26, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 25 2008, 06:00 PM)
wow wes, i dont know you minat heath ledger soo much until he's become your siggy  tongue.gif

hey procon, cannot find your site laa....want to tengok2 dulu...
heh i minat his version of the joker, best villain up there with sir ant hopkins' hannibal lecter and that dude in gangs of new york played by dd lewis

Added on July 26, 2008, 12:40 am
QUOTE(Choongster @ Jul 25 2008, 11:33 PM)
so far i got vincent , surf, procon's contacts ... others didn't msg me so i pressume they only want to participate in forum's long term planned gathering ..
anyway i'm still hoping tomorrow's gathering ... say maybe evening or at night ...morning i think alot cannot wake up ..
i think i gave u my number before on msn messenger.. if the gath's on 4 or 5 pm i might can make it

Added on July 26, 2008, 12:42 am
QUOTE(procontavia @ Jul 26 2008, 12:18 AM)
okay this is the tentative webpage.. i really hope wes, vincent, choong can join... the so called on9 radio station.
corezRadio.weebly.com
the site looks good.. btw what mixer ur using now? xorrect me if im wrong but it looks like that new mackie

This post has been edited by westokan: Jul 26 2008, 12:42 AM
procontavia
post Jul 26 2008, 12:45 AM

398 posts

its a behringer ....
Choongster
post Jul 26 2008, 12:49 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Jul 26 2008, 12:37 AM)
i think i gave u my number before on msn messenger.. if the gath's on 4 or 5 pm i might can make it
tak dapat la ..
westokan
post Jul 26 2008, 01:02 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ Jul 26 2008, 12:45 AM)
its a behringer ....
are u shitting me.. it looks too good to be a behringer haha
procontavia
post Jul 26 2008, 01:07 AM

398 posts

ddm 4000.. check it out.. full midi... quality eff...
for a bang price.. what else you want
Choongster
post Jul 26 2008, 01:17 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Date:26th July (Saturday)
Time: 8.30pm
Venue : Zone-X Cybercafe in sri petaling

westokan
post Jul 26 2008, 01:17 AM

469 posts

how much did it set u back? 2k?
procontavia
post Jul 26 2008, 01:19 AM

398 posts

haha.. i know the dealer.. so i can get nice price...
less than 2k.. la but usually he will be selling it for 2k++
XtOtH3D
post Jul 26 2008, 10:51 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

it looks like a DJM800 lol !
procontavia
post Jul 26 2008, 02:31 PM

398 posts

am contemplelating if i shld bring it to meeting tonight to let you all play-play. cause its a new gear by behringer just released, i think it has better value than the djm800... after all it offers more for cheaper.
would see if you guys agree to its sound quality. well after all i could let you all try mix-mix n mess around with it... no harm... can hump it if you want but just dont break it of leave some jizz behind. lol
it has a really steep learning curve to it. i've gotten it for quite a while now. and i still cant master all of it.
i do know the basic though. too many buttons and knobily bits. but i guess thats a yay for midi cause more configurable buttons, so you can have extra parameters to control.

but the downside is that its rather heavy cause i am gonna bring it in my rack. if i bring could you all help me carry? its rather heavy the rack n the mixer nad the cd player.

vince, your place got extra power plug rite? then i think it shld be fine la.
XtOtH3D
post Jul 26 2008, 03:59 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

no problem for the power , but my speaker cable are short
leng2
post Jul 26 2008, 04:07 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

i'll be dropping by... westokan... u going?

btw, what's the address to the cc?

This post has been edited by leng2: Jul 26 2008, 04:10 PM
XtOtH3D
post Jul 26 2008, 06:38 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

No.27 Jln 13/149L Bandar Baru Sri Petaling

Next to Ajimal Razim Mamak
Nearby to Ipoh Chicken Rice
leng2
post Jul 26 2008, 06:54 PM

モデレーター