26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

LATEST STABLE BLACKBERRY OS & SOLUTIONS, Ultimate guide to make yourself a SIFOO.

jeranq
post Sep 23 2012, 01:01 AM

21 posts

bb9900 just got a new update v710.694...downloading now...
ken76
post Sep 23 2012, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(ayil @ Sep 21 2012, 11:45 AM)
9300 only for os6 max. as for 9320. pls pm me. thank you.
this thread can help you find new update.
impossible, unless he's using hybrid method.
re-flash your phone with the latest os firmware
Flowed guide. It working. I have updated my both BB 9300 and updated to os 6.0. Thanks a lot for guidence

Can you send a link to new stable version os 6.xxx for bb 9300

Bought a new 9320. During BB 9300 issues

A handset look so cheap even comparison to BB 9300

Pre loaded os makes battery dry super fast during watching you tube video and using hot spot. keys like going to dye any time during clicking. Phone back side like hot pan cake during video watching or using hot spot

any stable os which can solve this issues/ any solutions can u suggest( already activated battary saver, reducing screen brightness etc)
TSayil
post Sep 23 2012, 03:28 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(jeason @ Sep 22 2012, 05:09 PM)
hello thr guys...i read the post on this thread here...but it doesn't support the BB Pearl 8220 that i'm currently using  cry.gif
if anyone have the latest OS for BB Pearl 8220 to share? please pm me  biggrin.gif  TQTQ~
PM me. Thank you.

QUOTE(jeranq @ Sep 23 2012, 01:01 AM)
bb9900 just got a new update v710.694...downloading now...
Latest Bold 9900 = OS 7.1.0.714, but I haven't tried it yet so don't know whether the upgrade will be a better one or worse.

QUOTE(ken76 @ Sep 23 2012, 02:38 AM)
Flowed guide. It working. I have updated my both BB 9300 and updated to os 6.0. Thanks a lot for guidence

Can you send a link to new stable version os 6.xxx for bb 9300

Bought a new 9320. During BB 9300 issues

A handset look so cheap even comparison to BB 9300

Pre loaded os makes battery dry super fast during watching you tube video and using hot spot. keys like going to dye any time during clicking. Phone back side like hot pan cake during video watching or using hot spot

any stable os which can solve this issues/ any solutions can u suggest( already activated battary saver, reducing screen brightness etc)
check your PM. Thanks.
jeranq
post Sep 23 2012, 03:34 AM

21 posts

[quote=ayil,Sep 23 2012, 03:28 AM]
PM me. Thank you.
Latest Bold 9900 = OS 7.1.0.714, but I haven't tried it yet so don't know whether the upgrade will be a better one or worse.
check your PM. Thanks.

714 is unofficial...the 694 is AT&T official...installed already...n no hiccups as for now...

TSayil
post Sep 23 2012, 03:38 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

official / non-official = it's the same smile.gif it just they haven't tell the media that "OS" is their latest firmware.
TSayil
post Sep 23 2012, 03:56 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

9900 users:

My advice would be if you're an AT&T user and have suffered with mic issues on other recent OS7.1 versions, then this is the OS for you.

For everyone else who wants to 'upgrade' their OS, then go for .658 instead. Do NOT let the higher OS number of .694 fool you. It was obviously in testing for some considerable time, and is a very long way from being the 'latest' OS version. In fact you would actually be 'downgrading' to .694 from .569 and by some considerable margin.

The App World with .694 is an older one. Download and install the latest one, and you will see Update All button back. That was what I did yesterday. I was wondering AT&T just plays a game with the release number. Lots apps in this version are quite old.
mike_partner
post Sep 25 2012, 01:49 PM

35 posts

anyone installed OS 7.1.0.714 for any blackberry that available?
BB 9360 OS 7.1.0.714
http://www.theiexplorers.com/bb/OSs/9360/

BB 9900 OS 7.1.0.714
http://www.theiexplorers.com/bb/OSs/9900/

other I dont know biggrin.gif just try to search by urself at those site above biggrin.gif
haki
post Sep 26 2012, 07:52 PM

546 posts

after I update my9900 to latest version..its become laggy and hang a lot.....may sifu2 share ur OS..i need to change the OS
mike_partner
post Sep 28 2012, 11:53 PM

35 posts

apparently after I upgrade my OS to 7.1.0.714 my 9360 become faster haha lucky me biggrin.gif
akubudu
post Sep 29 2012, 01:02 AM

56 posts

bro, i followed all ur instruction then got stuck on #13. it want application loader file, where to find it?
haki
post Sep 29 2012, 07:28 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(mike_partner @ Sep 28 2012, 11:53 PM)
apparently after I upgrade my OS to 7.1.0.714 my 9360 become faster haha lucky me biggrin.gif
upgraded to 7.1.0.714...my 9900 battery slightly improve last longer...everyone should take a look... smile.gif
jeranq
post Sep 30 2012, 01:02 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(haki @ Sep 29 2012, 07:28 AM)
upgraded to 7.1.0.714...my 9900 battery slightly improve last longer...everyone should take a look... smile.gif
i have installed mine few days back...nothing major...
stupidTCOS
post Sep 30 2012, 03:25 PM

91 posts

latest bold 9790 os? anyone?
jeranq
post Sep 30 2012, 05:16 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stupidTCOS @ Sep 30 2012, 03:25 PM)
latest bold 9790 os? anyone?
same with 9900....7.1.0.714

stupidTCOS
post Sep 30 2012, 09:04 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jeranq @ Sep 30 2012, 05:16 PM)
same with 9900....7.1.0.714
download link? same with 9900?
akubudu
post Oct 1 2012, 11:05 AM

56 posts

ok done! my 8520 now os5. dear otai2, is this the highest os for 8520?
jeranq
post Oct 2 2012, 12:07 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(stupidTCOS @ Sep 30 2012, 09:04 PM)
download link? same with 9900?
i always look here for the latest version

http://berryshout.com/?m=9900&l=en

Added on October 2, 2012, 12:08 am
QUOTE(akubudu @ Oct 1 2012, 11:05 AM)
ok done! my 8520 now os5. dear otai2, is this the highest os for 8520?
try this link

http://berryshout.com/?m=9900&l=en

This post has been edited by jeranq: Oct 2 2012, 12:08 AM
soul_graveler
post Oct 2 2012, 09:08 PM

274 posts

hi everyone. i have a problem when i want to do a backup using bb software manager. during backup process, it will hang till one moment. i thought my pc was hang, then i repeat the process at another pc. same thing happen.
what can i do ? is there any force backup method ?? tq

Added on October 2, 2012, 9:09 pmby the way, im using bb 9360. wanna upgrade os to 7.1

This post has been edited by soul_graveler: Oct 2 2012, 09:09 PM
haki
post Oct 4 2012, 12:31 AM

546 posts

hi sifu2 all...im try to setup my work email xxxyyy@ZZZZZ.edu.my ..but fail.any idea how to solve this problem?
funkydude
post Oct 12 2012, 03:56 PM

40 posts

I wanna ask something. Im quite new to BB and also quite clueless to smartphone usage. I followed all ur instructions to update my BB Torch 9860 and was successful (Thanks a lot man biggrin.gif). But when I connect my BB to BBDM, a message popped up said that update is available. Can i just update using the BBDM or just ignore it? There it said Software Version : 7.1 Bundle 1333. Update Available : 7.1 Bundle 1646. Should I update or not?

26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:29 PM