26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LATEST STABLE BLACKBERRY OS & SOLUTIONS, Ultimate guide to make yourself a SIFOO.

kueh
post Apr 19 2012, 09:54 AM

25 posts

ayil
me in kuantan sad.gif
TSayil
post Apr 20 2012, 09:19 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

ouch, thats quite far from here -.-!
phatmaan
post Apr 20 2012, 10:25 PM

http://bit.ly/HYmB8s - Leaked os .402
TSayil
post Apr 21 2012, 12:58 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

#1 post already updated. Check it out. Fast download rate smile.gif
phatmaan
post Apr 21 2012, 11:57 PM

Ok just want to share my experience of installing the OS ,

So i followed ayil's awesome advise , until I reached the point where I ran the uploader and it was installing stuff into the phone. Suddenly in between I got an error which said that "JVM LOADER cannot connect to the device" , Naturally get heartattack , was thinking in my mind , I should have downloaded the advise from crackberry on how to recover a bricked/nuked bb.

Now the source of the problem could have the BBDM , since i set it on win 7 64 bit home permium , computer that when i attach the phone to the computer , BBDM should start , So as i was doing the install , You keep hearing that windows sound which comes when you connect or disconnect the device. So i opened up process explorer and first killed the BBDM processes, there are like 3 of them

Next step I used BBSAK to wipe the device.

Then i reran the Apploader , And after about 15 mins everything was in order.

Also when you connect the phone after the install to BBDM, it will say "7.1 Bundle 1149"

If I was not clear just ask and I will be more clear

Ayil Couple of questions for u bro
1. How do i change the default search engine from bing to google when i use universal search , Crackberry forums dont have an answer ?

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:00 amAnd OS first impressions
+++++++++++++++++

Ok , I bought the BB about 3 weeks ago from lowyat , confirmed ori due to the stickers , So when i loaded this os , First thing you will see is that it is noticeable different in terms of the UI , and it is much smoother.

I finally wiped the device and loaded .342 since I really wanted the hotspot function.

As time goes on I will keep posting bugs and stuff here

And thanks to Sifoo AYIL , Cheers Bro

This post has been edited by phatmaan: Apr 22 2012, 12:38 AM
TSayil
post Apr 22 2012, 01:39 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

go to your browser.

click menu (bb logo) and choose options

under "general" there's "manage search engines"

click it, now you will see google - yahoo - bing - wiki - dictionary.com and so on.

just scroll to google and click to choose / set to default.

save, and exit browser, re-open it and try the universal search. settle smile.gif
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 03:59 AM

Nyinyer TangĀ®
1,043 posts

hi ayil...got some prob when i try to update my bb torch 9800 install 7.0
was follow ur steps and it would be like this rclxub.gif

vong
post Apr 22 2012, 10:43 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 03:59 AM)

Please close down your Blackberry Desktop Manager after backup. After installing new OS, remember to delete the vendor file. While installing loader file, make sure your Backberry Desktop Manager is remain close. Then will be no problem.
TSayil
post Apr 22 2012, 10:49 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 03:59 AM)

Hi bro, first of all, 9800 where got OS7 -.-!
torch 1 = maximum it can only fit OS6 bro.
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 11:29 AM

Nyinyer TangĀ®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 22 2012, 10:49 AM)
Hi bro, first of all, 9800 where got OS7 -.-!
torch 1 = maximum it can only fit OS6 bro.
Hi ayil...u mean my 9800 can't support os7 ke
TSayil
post Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
Hi ayil...u mean my 9800 can't support os7 ke
yes bro, cant support OS7 -.-! go to #1 page, under
"2. LATEST STABLE OS LIST FOR BLACKBERRY MODEL"
the one that uploaded was OS6. click the link.

This post has been edited by ayil: Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM

Nyinyer TangĀ®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM)
yes bro, cant support OS7 -.-! go to #1 page, under
"2. LATEST STABLE OS LIST FOR BLACKBERRY MODEL"
the one that uploaded was OS6. click the link.
Adehh...can't support sad.gif
Just done do os6..tqvm bro
vong
post Apr 22 2012, 11:51 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM)
Adehh...can't support sad.gif
Just done do os6..tqvm bro
Time to get a new phone. brows.gif
phatmaan
post Apr 22 2012, 05:02 PM

Yes guyz, it seems when doing the os install using method number 1 , those of us who have BBDM that starts up automatically when u connect your BB to ur computer , there is an installation problems,

I suggest killing those processes , by using a tool like processexplorer (freed download), before attempting to do the new os install

Also download and get BBSAK, if a problem happens, just close down all programs , open BBSAK , wipe device , Close down BBSAK, and run the OS INSTALLER , also making sure before u do all this to run the vendelete program to remove that fcking vendor.xml file
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 05:19 PM

Nyinyer TangĀ®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 22 2012, 11:51 AM)
Time to get a new phone.  brows.gif
Can't custom meh
uSry^_^
post Apr 25 2012, 10:53 AM

133 posts

so how .402? any info?
TSayil
post Apr 25 2012, 11:55 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 22 2012, 11:51 AM)
Time to get a new phone.  brows.gif
you're rich always change phone -.-!

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Apr 22 2012, 05:02 PM)
Yes guyz, it seems when doing the os install using method number 1 , those of us who have BBDM that starts up automatically when u connect your BB to ur computer , there is an installation problems,

I suggest killing those processes , by using a tool like processexplorer (freed download), before attempting to do the new os install

Also download and get BBSAK, if a problem happens, just close down all programs , open BBSAK , wipe device , Close down BBSAK, and run the OS INSTALLER , also making sure before u do all this to run the vendelete program to remove that fcking vendor.xml file
depends, mine never had this kidn of problem.

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 05:19 PM)
Can't custom meh
u may use hybrid but i dont provide the installation for hybrid.
if anything bad happened, later all bash me. so better look for
any hybrid thread in this forum.

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Apr 25 2012, 10:53 AM)
so how .402? any info?
so far so good. im happy with everything, smooth.
my battery last a little longer biggrin.gif

tajulsans
post Apr 26 2012, 08:53 AM

100 posts

Done upgrading my 9810 to OS7.1, almost make me faint. Damn. Was having issues to complete the upgrade.

If any of you have problem to get your laptop/PC to recognize your phone, although you are sure it was working before without any problem, make sure to stop the BB desktop manager processes that is being auto executed via task manager (thats how i get mine to work at least.) Seems like when BBDM have reserved the port, Apploader wont be able to recognize it anymore. I tried all the method / solution provided without success. What make me get this idea was because BBSAK wont connect to my device also if BBDM background processes is running.

Btw TS, could you specify the error msg (on your step by step guide) after wiping the device as "Error 507" i had a minor shock after wiping my device as i expect only a blank screen with "Error". Hahahaha
vong
post Apr 26 2012, 06:58 PM

111 posts

No Chinese input for the latest OS, ZZZ.
kekorok
post Apr 27 2012, 09:54 AM

308 posts

successfully installed new OS without any problem. smile.gif tq ayil

***but my messages gone sad.gif(

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:47 PM