close, want to ask

Quazacolt
post Dec 7 2011, 10:37 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(toniseah @ Dec 7 2011, 04:16 AM)
hi to all ice kaki  tongue.gif  currently my car is install with epsilon 2x100 amp to hit my JBL basstube...the sound is just nice but cannot get the heartbeat and boom boom sound..and i think my battery not enough power aswell...

any amp and woofer can intro? i need to upgrade..im more to SQ...in meantime can get solid blast and oso quality of sound... icon_idea.gif

help me pls  rclxm9.gif
how many suggestion threads you need?
Quazacolt
post Dec 8 2011, 01:54 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Dec 8 2011, 12:28 PM)
Dude... Wats wrong with asking valid ques? If u are not helping then its better not to reply
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics

id reckon that we'd want a clean/clutter free forum.

granted, the ICE sub-forum is less obvious on the issue considering the activities and active posters in it. though, i'd personally prefer to not practice double standards as with the majority of Malaysians.

it could also be my personal issue that i saw a few of his threads thats generally asking the same thing, or at the very least, the same/similar thread title.

i hope you could excuse me after clicking the link above for merely wishing a less... well, "repetitive" forum experience.
Quazacolt
post Dec 9 2011, 12:05 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Dec 8 2011, 06:22 PM)
I agree with Bafukie.
If ppl are expected to search the forum and read all 10001 post, then might as well just google and skip this sub forum.
Ppl should be allowed to post and ask for help/reco specific to their system or environment.
Although 1 thread per person should be the limit.
if you've clicked my link, then you would have understood that that was my entire intention.

Added on December 9, 2011, 12:14 am
QUOTE(bafukie @ Dec 8 2011, 06:55 PM)
I dunno about u but i had a quick look at his threads... There is a question on how many rms needed to power his jbl sub, another to ask why his amp cut in and out and now he is asking why his bass is not enough... I dun see the similar questions being asked all over again. Do u?

We are not here to 'teach' ppl when or what is the requirement to open a new thread. If its a valid question, why not answer instead of asking why open. They are new, they don't search, they tend to have a lot of questions, get over it.
1) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1976540&hl=

2) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1977196&hl=

3) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1977741&hl=

+ this thread, 4 threads.
hence my question.

imagine if this is a VERY active sub-forum, and there are a FEW people like him. thankfully things haven't gone out of hand at all, however, isn't prevention is better than solution?

i agree with your points, yes, this is not a forum about how to use a forum, however if we do not at least maintain decency/ethics, i'm afraid this forum may turn into a shit hole (think of /k/, or its origins, /b/. k is actually a ton tamer compared to that, and is, despite contrary believes, heavily moderated) and eventually no one would be here answering anything.

this will be my last reply in this thread because if i continue on, it would make me a big hypocrite for derailing this thread into an argument that has absolutely nothing to do with this forum.

If you guys support him, by all means go ahead. on my *personal* standpoint (or point of view/opinions if you would prefer), i believe that his questions were answered and he should have a firm idea on what to do with his ICE.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 9 2011, 12:14 AM

0.0164sec    1.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:55 PM