[Fitness First] v2

~Curious~
post Dec 24 2011, 01:15 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(purplefellow @ Dec 20 2011, 02:34 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to join FF soon. Their branch at the Curve is the most convenient one, but I heard it's for Platinum members only?

How much does it cost to sign up there? (registration + monthly fees)
Is it crowded there? Will it be worth it? Any horror stories?

Thanks!
12 mth contract is rm190 without tax.registration fees can nego i think
crowded onot depends on the timing..go in d mornings or early evenings to beat d crowds.
~Curious~
post Mar 1 2012, 02:46 PM

1,744 posts

I was told what is read in online forums about the transfer of membership n haggling is bullshit lol,is it really BS-coz when many ppl say d same thing,there muz be some truth to it- or did i ask d wrong person?.has anyonne transferred or haggled with FF recently?

Furthermore i was told that once i got a membership transfer,i'd have to recommit to a 12-mth contract-true or not?

And a member of more than 1 year is not eligible to transfer out his membership-true or false?
~Curious~
post Mar 3 2012, 01:17 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(clement8115 @ Mar 2 2012, 10:06 PM)
Yeah. Me too. Hate it! I dont understand why they increase the fees yet the facilities like ****?
Might look else where to join. It getting outta my budget already.
Might say Tata to FF soon!
Real bloodsucker!
yeah man d fees freaking expensive,with hardly any improvement to facilities.at the club i go to,lagi worst GX classes limited (not so varied) due to lack of instructors.

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 3 2012, 01:07 AM)
What new branches? Let the new joiners at the new branches pay more then...grrrr...
yeah let us existing members pay the current fees..
~Curious~
post Mar 3 2012, 10:32 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Mar 3 2012, 10:00 AM)
Hey you !! Surfing forums so late at night? Eh you left us FF members, cannot come into this thread anymore ! bruce.gif
Hmm read back few pages. I know Shah Alam opening soon. Then coming soon will be (Kelana Jaya & Scott Garden @ OKR).
Mhmm I guess if you're a platinum member, then you pay extra cause get access to the other new clubs too? But not useful though, they're so far away from me ! sad.gif  vmad.gif
OMG platinum members kena again arghhhhhhhh..y do i have to live near a platinum club =(

Added on March 3, 2012, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(purplefellow @ Jan 27 2012, 03:15 PM)
Sorry late reply! Don't visit here often  tongue.gif
The monthly fees is about rm200 after tax for Platinum members (12 months contract). Non Platinum members should be cheaper.
@ngclee
No special requirements, just pay around RM10 extra per month. Platinum members can go to any of the FF centres + free towel rental, Passport can go any FF centres except for Platinum ones, while Normal member is stucked to one centre only if I'm not wrong.
need to state,the towels damn busuk most of d time,esp at The Curve club lol...i think FF ought to change to new towels-some already tattered n torn =(

This post has been edited by ~Curious~: Mar 3 2012, 10:37 PM
~Curious~
post Mar 6 2012, 03:24 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 3 2012, 11:15 PM)
Wait, before they can charge us the new rates, don't we have to sign a new agreement? Else we can take them to the Consumer Tribunal, ya'know?
not like they bother...even d 6% news i read from the toilet door LOL

Added on March 3, 2012, 11:15 pm
If you get those tattered and torn ones, insist for a change immediately.
no use,in general all d towels either tattered or stink.they're juz begging to be retired but ignored by d management
QUOTE(Shenay @ Mar 4 2012, 12:09 AM)
Agree man ! There's a weird smell to the towels @ the curve !
Chill bro, not like I'm working for them & not like I am happy to pay too! Just saying it's how business people make money what ! Anyway when does the extra charge commence? I didn't exactly receive their email.

I probably phrase my words wrongly. I'm trying to say, the price we pay now allows access to (eg. 14 clubs). But if in future there will be access to 17 clubs, of course as a profit-seeking organization, they would increase the fees no? #justsaying my point of view, not that I'm supporting the rise in price  icon_rolleyes.gif
i complained b4 to d staff handing out towels but even he cant do anything about it =( I didn't receive any e-mail as well.

0.0166sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:59 AM