[Fitness First] v2

Seager
post May 16 2014, 10:26 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 16 2014, 10:18 AM)
1MK ramai minah salleh in sports bra, yo!
Hnngghhhh okay should be well worth the RM210 then laugh.gif
attw
post May 16 2014, 10:40 AM

32,468 posts

Well, after a month or so at CF, here are my thoughts from being an ex-FF member (well not really ex-FF, just froze my membership and still have the option of joining back): -

Previous FF club: Aeon KBT
Current CF club: Aeon BIG Bkt Rimau

CF over FF:
1. Fees is cheaper. Home membership 149.
2. Equipment newer than FF.
3. Crowd is younger.
4. The water dispenser dispenses cold water. (If you've been to FF KBT you will know that the water dispenser there hasn't been dispensing cold water for ages)
5. Parking is FREE
6. RPM Studio (main reason why I jumped ship)

FF over CF:
1. Locker and Shower facilities much bigger and has better ventilation (the CF one will get smelly once a while and the cleaner will have to spray air freshner, haha)
2. The GX attendees are more hardcore - they make more noise during the class, hence give you more semangat. The CF crowd all looks like newbies and very quiet. Maybe takes time.
3. Towel is better quality
4. Water pressure at the shower is excellent. Can't say the same of CF Bkt Rimau

So I still have mix feelings about the whole thing, but I suppose the CF is pretty new so see how it goes in the coming couple of months or so smile.gif

KOHTT
post May 16 2014, 10:50 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 16 2014, 10:40 AM)
Well, after a month or so at CF, here are my thoughts from being an ex-FF member (well not really ex-FF, just froze my membership and still have the option of joining back): -

Previous FF club: Aeon KBT
Current CF club: Aeon BIG Bkt Rimau

CF over FF:
1. Fees is cheaper. Home membership 149.
2. Equipment newer than FF.
3. Crowd is younger.
4. The water dispenser dispenses cold water. (If you've been to FF KBT you will know that the water dispenser there hasn't been dispensing cold water for ages)
5. Parking is FREE
6. RPM Studio (main reason why I jumped ship)

FF over CF:
1. Locker and Shower facilities much bigger and has better ventilation (the CF one will get smelly once a while and the cleaner will have to spray air freshner, haha)
2. The GX attendees are more hardcore - they make more noise during the class, hence give you more semangat. The CF crowd all looks like newbies and very quiet. Maybe takes time.
3. Towel is better quality
4. Water pressure at the shower is excellent. Can't say the same of CF Bkt Rimau

So I still have mix feelings about the whole thing, but I suppose the CF is pretty new so see how it goes in the coming couple of months or so smile.gif
To cancel CF contract before expired need to pay RM400.00 penalty fees. Perhaps it is good for you to consider to stay in CF for at least a year. That's the rule last time, no sure if change now.

You also need to decide what you want to do with your existing FF membership that are still active.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: May 16 2014, 10:51 AM
attw
post May 16 2014, 10:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 16 2014, 10:50 AM)
To cancel CF contract before expired need to pay RM400.00 penalty fees. Perhaps it is good for you to consider to stay in CF for at least a year. That's the rule last time, no sure if change now.

You also need to decide what you want to do with your existing FF membership that are still active.
Well my FF "freeze" is active till October. If I decide I wanna go back then I will freeze CF for 6 months till contract over. Ya, I know I'm wasting money (already kena lecture from wife) but what to do, I think it's very important to like your workout venue smile.gif
KOHTT
post May 16 2014, 10:56 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 16 2014, 10:53 AM)
Well my FF "freeze" is active till October. If I decide I wanna go back then I will freeze CF for 6 months till contract over. Ya, I know I'm wasting money (already kena lecture from wife) but what to do, I think it's very important to like your workout venue smile.gif
I don't think CF allow you to do that. The freeze period may not be part of the contract period.

No too sure about. May be you check with CF contract or CF membership consultant.
Seager
post May 16 2014, 11:08 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 16 2014, 10:53 AM)
Wanna sell me your membership? tongue.gif
KOHTT
post May 16 2014, 11:35 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ May 16 2014, 11:08 AM)
Yeah. Transfer the membership is one of the smart option.

attw
post May 16 2014, 05:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ May 16 2014, 11:08 AM)
Ask me in October smile.gif
attw
post May 16 2014, 05:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 16 2014, 10:56 AM)
I don't think CF allow you to do that. The freeze period may not be part of the contract period.

No too sure about. May be you check with CF contract or CF membership consultant.
The membership consultant told me I can. So lets see how it goes... Hehe
jtl
post May 21 2014, 01:35 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 16 2014, 09:09 AM)
Thinking of changing back to 1MK. I missed the environment there, the friends there. And I am paying for platinum after all.

But this mean I have to be there before 7 am and leave there by 8.30 am every day.
Make new friends at Manulife loh
emino
post May 21 2014, 01:42 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ May 21 2014, 01:35 PM)
Make new friends at Manulife loh
Back in 1MK edi. laugh.gif
jtl
post May 21 2014, 01:49 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 21 2014, 01:42 PM)
Back in 1MK edi. laugh.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Morph85
post May 26 2014, 02:02 PM

110 posts

Nowadays all youngsters tend to go to CF..
alanchan1011
post May 27 2014, 08:31 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Morph85 @ May 26 2014, 02:02 PM)
True. That's the reason I chose FF. tongue.gif
Guess I'm mentally mature
sweet_pez
post May 27 2014, 10:07 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Morph85 @ May 26 2014, 02:02 PM)
Why? More hip? More happening?
Morph85
post May 27 2014, 11:35 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ May 27 2014, 08:31 AM)
True. That's the reason I chose FF.  tongue.gif
Guess I'm mentally mature
I'm in FF too
Still.. it lacks of new blood sad.gif

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 27 2014, 10:07 AM)
Why? More hip? More happening?
I guess the main reason is cheaper..
And most of the branches are opened in popular places or malls.
You could bring any friend you wanted anytime lol (poor checking or control)
alanchan1011
post May 28 2014, 02:06 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Morph85 @ May 27 2014, 11:35 AM)
I'm in FF too
Just workout I don't care new blood or no
Morph85
post May 28 2014, 06:31 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ May 28 2014, 02:06 PM)
Just workout I don't care new blood or no
Motivation lol smile.gif
sweet_pez
post May 30 2014, 03:43 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Morph85 @ May 27 2014, 11:35 AM)
I'm in FF too
What sort of new blood do you mean...? New PTs and such?
KOHTT
post May 30 2014, 10:07 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 30 2014, 03:43 PM)
What sort of new blood do you mean...? New PTs and such?
They want more new lengchai and leng lui members for motivation purpose. Understand? biggrin.gif

78 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:26 PM