[Fitness First] v2
emino
Feb 2 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 2 2018, 06:55 PM) You've misunderstood. AIA vitality is a "health" membership. They tie up with FF and offer rebate to membership, as well as quarterly cashback. Instead of paying RM200+ for membership each month (I'm a Platinum member), when I calculate the cashback in, each month is around RM120+. Previously they also offer redemption of Boost Juice OR TGV movie ticket x 1 when you achieve your bi-weekly target (workout at least 3x a week). Nowadays no more Boost Juice, they have changed the reward to RM10 worth of Grab ride. The membership card can get you 10% off your shopping in Jaya Grocer. Oh even better, 25% off FitBit device and 25% off Reebok apparel purchase. Not trying to promote them or what (their ad is everywhere when you enter the gym), but this is a really good program for regular FF gymmers. No reason to not go for it. You can always ask the front desk for more info. Ah I wasnt aware about this. Nvm I value moie gym to access rather than cashback. But will ask them to explain to me later lah. Thanks!
honkkydorry
Feb 6 2018, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(birdman8 @ Nov 26 2017, 02:52 AM) I have feeling we might be able to access celebrity fitness outlet soon. Rates will be different
emino
Feb 10 2018, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(birdman8 @ Feb 10 2018, 05:03 PM) Ok lah corporate rate gimme RM20+ discount lol.
Darkripper
Feb 26 2018, 05:34 PM
Anyone can share the facilities of the following branch?
The Curve
The Garden
Cheras Leisure Mall
I'm thinking of switching from CF to FF now.
sweet_pez
Feb 26 2018, 05:38 PM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 26 2018, 05:34 PM) Anyone can share the facilities of the following branch? The Curve The Garden Cheras Leisure Mall I'm thinking of switching from CF to FF now. What sort of facilities...? I think it's similar with the exception FF has a "juice bar" where you can enjoy coffee (local coffee, nescafe), tea (fruit tea, green tea), carbonated/ isotonic drinks. The freestyle area is wide/ pretty big if you want to do your own functional training. All changing room has a door and you can lock it. Shower is the same, except Gardens you cannot lock but it has a door. You don't need to bring own padlock for lockers, FF uses the card system. I suggest you drop by either one and take a look to find out more. Btw Gardens and Curve - they are Platinum clubs. CLM is blue club (normal) club. This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Feb 26 2018, 05:39 PM
Darkripper
Feb 26 2018, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 26 2018, 05:38 PM) What sort of facilities...? I think it's similar with the exception FF has a "juice bar" where you can enjoy coffee (local coffee, nescafe), tea (fruit tea, green tea), carbonated/ isotonic drinks. The freestyle area is wide/ pretty big if you want to do your own functional training. All changing room has a door and you can lock it. Shower is the same, except Gardens you cannot lock but it has a door. You don't need to bring own padlock for lockers, FF uses the card system. I suggest you drop by either one and take a look to find out more. Btw Gardens and Curve - they are Platinum clubs. CLM is blue club (normal) club. Like squat rack, free weight area and the machine workout... These are the one that I care. As different club will have slightly different type/variation machine. I'm dropping by The Curve later.
sweet_pez
Feb 26 2018, 06:04 PM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 26 2018, 05:51 PM) Like squat rack, free weight area and the machine workout... These are the one that I care. As different club will have slightly different type/variation machine. I'm dropping by The Curve later. This one maybe other members who use the weights area and machines will be able to answer better Happy checking the place. Hope you'll "convert". And oh, ask the Consultant about AIA Vitality.
Darkripper
Feb 26 2018, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 26 2018, 06:04 PM) This one maybe other members who use the weights area and machines will be able to answer better Happy checking the place. Hope you'll "convert". And oh, ask the Consultant about AIA Vitality. Thats the main reason i'm thinking of porting over
sweet_pez
Feb 26 2018, 07:03 PM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 26 2018, 06:25 PM) Thats the main reason i'm thinking of porting over  AIA Vitality ah? Pandai. Really helps you save a lot of money and reduce membership fee. Also, Platinum membership have many flexibility - can enjoy overseas FF without any charges.
Darkripper
Mar 13 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 26 2018, 07:03 PM) AIA Vitality ah? Pandai. Really helps you save a lot of money and reduce membership fee. Also, Platinum membership has much flexibility - can enjoy overseas FF without any charges. Just signed up, starting April. Kind straightforward, registration from 199 reduce to 12x, and the monthly commitment is 20% upfront, and another 30% if hit quota set by AIA vitality, refund on a quarterly basis. Hopefully its not too crowded during my morning routine.
sweet_pez
Mar 13 2018, 12:03 PM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 13 2018, 11:57 AM) Just signed up, starting April. Kind straightforward, registration from 199 reduce to 12x, and the monthly commitment is 20% upfront, and another 30% if hit quota set by AIA vitality, refund on a quarterly basis. Hopefully its not too crowded during my morning routine. Glad to hear that, welcome to FF! I've been to Paradigm Mall around 7am before, crowd is the last thing you've got to be worried about. But be a little careful this week, some clubs maybe no water. KL should be fine I guess.
Qwristews
Mar 19 2018, 08:39 PM
Not sure if anyone can share how much is the platinum member fees in msia?
birdman8
Mar 22 2018, 01:58 PM

dropped by new outlet melawati mall.
surprise to see no soft drink machine.
but still have the coffee and teas with additional lemons, cucumber and pipeapples water. more healthy concept I guess
sweet_pez
Mar 22 2018, 02:28 PM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(birdman8 @ Mar 22 2018, 01:58 PM) dropped by new outlet melawati mall. surprise to see no soft drink machine. but still have the coffee and teas with additional lemons, cucumber and pipeapples water. more healthy concept I guess Ahh have not been there. But that's funny, soft drinks? I love the pineapple and watermelon water they have. Sadly the only other outlet with this is 1MK. Wished they have it in all the outlets!
birdman8
Mar 22 2018, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 22 2018, 02:28 PM) Ahh have not been there. But that's funny, soft drinks? I love the pineapple and watermelon water they have. Sadly the only other outlet with this is 1MK. Wished they have it in all the outlets! Do visit the outlet if you happen to be in that area! It is nice. Any FF members who have already visited CF outlets?? Any interesting comparisons between both gyms which you can share here?
emino
Mar 22 2018, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(birdman8 @ Mar 22 2018, 08:44 PM) Any FF members who have already visited CF outlets?? Any interesting comparisons between both gyms which you can share here? Went to Quill CF. Their lounge area are not that comfy, no drinks too. And locker not as big as FF. Planning to try out CF Midvalley punya swimming pool soon.
sweet_pez
Mar 23 2018, 09:46 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(birdman8 @ Mar 22 2018, 08:40 PM) Do visit the outlet if you happen to be in that area! It is nice. Any FF members who have already visited CF outlets?? Any interesting comparisons between both gyms which you can share here? I've been to CF MV and I'd say I still prefer FF any day. It's hard to tell you the difference, you'll understand when you take a look at both. You can always request to take a tour around.
emino
Mar 23 2018, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 23 2018, 09:46 AM) I've been to CF MV and I'd say I still prefer FF any day. It's hard to tell you the difference, you'll understand when you take a look at both. You can always request to take a tour around. Yeah honestly even with dual membership I still mostly go to FF. Only bila FF is unavailable I'll go CF.
birdman8
Mar 25 2018, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 23 2018, 09:46 AM) I've been to CF MV and I'd say I still prefer FF any day. It's hard to tell you the difference, you'll understand when you take a look at both. You can always request to take a tour around. QUOTE(emino @ Mar 23 2018, 10:21 AM) Yeah honestly even with dual membership I still mostly go to FF. Only bila FF is unavailable I'll go CF. I supposed there is reasons that FF can survive in Klang Valley for so long although everyone know they are expensive