[Fitness First] v2

KOHTT
post Aug 6 2014, 02:47 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 6 2014, 02:45 PM)
I think this happen only when we before office hours like 6.30am - 8am.
I went there quite late....after 8 pm.
KOHTT
post Aug 6 2014, 02:48 PM

1,388 posts

This is the normal parking rate for Menara Axis...

http://parkingrate.blogspot.com/2011/08/me...-park-rate.html
KOHTT
post Aug 31 2014, 11:48 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 18 2014, 01:47 PM)
i dont think its shittier than my experience in celeb fitness....

so far so good for  me
Some of the CF members comments can be found in their FB....under "Post to Pages" section. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

https://www.facebook.com/CelebrityFitnessMa...f=page_internal

KOHTT
post Sep 1 2014, 08:54 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(tygerprinz @ Sep 1 2014, 08:32 PM)
Thanks.  How much for a Platinum membership?
210. Standard for all club plat member.
KOHTT
post Sep 4 2014, 04:18 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 4 2014, 02:28 PM)
Avenue K seems less crowded nowadays whistling.gif
I thought you have quit FF.

Visit AK once during non peak hour, looks decent with new flooring and equipment oversee Klcc towel. But no sure about the crowd or members there.
KOHTT
post Sep 4 2014, 08:36 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Sep 4 2014, 08:00 PM)
Already put my account to freeze, surveying some nearby local gym .
If you quite sure FF is not your cup of tea, just quit. No need to freeze then quit.

FF do not deserve to get our donation. biggrin.gif
KOHTT
post Sep 4 2014, 08:46 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(alanchan1011 @ Sep 4 2014, 02:30 PM)
Welcome.
I used to go regularly on morning for weight training and evening for yoga classes, until I started my new job this week in Shah Alam.
I'm so far from Axis now    cry.gif

Gonna try out Empire instead when things get stable in my new job...
Empire FF is generally quite fine, come with swimming pool. We can get RM1 discount if we scan our parking ticket at the FF counter.

Except the lifts which can be quite annoying....Only two lifts to access the FF in soho building level 8....can be quite pack in the lift sometimes and need to wait for 5 to 10 mins get into the lift if unlucky because some shopper share the same lift. If you wait at Level G to L8 (for example), the lift from lower parking level can go straight up to L2 etc without stopping at Level G because it has already full.

There is one time the indonesian cleaner push the rubbish bin into the lifts after I have been waiting for 10 min. Need to get out from the lift and wait again.mad.gif but luckily that does not happened frequently.
KOHTT
post Sep 20 2014, 11:50 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(blank_slate @ Sep 19 2014, 09:35 PM)
Just wondering it is compulsory to produce documents to ff consultant upon terminate the membership?

e.g., i just signed up but not yet started the 1st month
You need to talk to the consultant incharge.

You may get the penalty charges for terminate before contract ended (although you intend to do so before it get started). I am not too sure what will you end up with.
KOHTT
post Sep 20 2014, 11:52 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 20 2014, 01:47 PM)
Most people who go there usually work around KLCC / Pavi and etc one.

Parking rates have nothing to do with the amount of people at peak hour lol.
The non-plat members end up going to FF MBF after AK upgrade to plat club?
KOHTT
post Sep 25 2014, 12:07 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 24 2014, 10:04 AM)
LMAO reading the blog. Anyway just because we didn't comment doesn't mean there's no supporters. Sometimes when
Cool down, Sister. After all, none of us are FF staff in the first place. tongue.gif

Got a good news to cheer you up....FF will upgrade some of their branches facilities and equipment as part of the re branding exercise. So, those branches will have the same level of facilities as what we seen in FF Avenue K. The first branch to go for that is Curve, then Empire Subang.....Heard this from one of the Staff there. rclxms.gif

In between, don't treat FF as your "home" unless you want to sleep inside there during night time after your workout and your shower (which luckily have a door). biggrin.gif
KOHTT
post Sep 26 2014, 07:08 PM

1,388 posts

Receive the email from FF.....the Curve will have the digital platform (I think part of it is the GX timetable) same as AK. I have attached some of the pics.

> Refreshed Mind & Body, Cycling and Group Exercise studios
> A Freestyleâ„¢ Playground providing endless workout opportunities
> New state-of-the-art equipment
> Interactive digital platforms to support your workout

Coming this October.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Sep 26 2014, 10:04 PM
KOHTT
post Sep 26 2014, 07:08 PM

1,388 posts

Sorry, not quite sure how to upload the actual email into this forum site.

The good thing is that the members get the fresher looks on the gym and some new equipment. The digital timetable is another plus point.

The down side is that the new red logo may be eye sore to some of us (bloody, bloody!!).

I also heard that they will get rid of the entrance barrier...the FF staff need to manually monitor the incoming and outgoing members. No sure if it will end up like CF where some of the non-members just move in and out from the gym easily.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Sep 26 2014, 10:10 PM

KOHTT
post Oct 1 2014, 11:24 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 1 2014, 04:32 PM)
tongue.gif

Weekends is when I avoid KL since I work there from Mon ~ Fri laugh.gif
You working around in the KLCC area or working out in the empty gym when the rest of us are working?

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Oct 1 2014, 11:25 PM
KOHTT
post Oct 6 2014, 10:09 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Oct 6 2014, 12:23 PM)
It depends if you constantly use the same gym , the only added value is towel service. And even that, sometimes in weekends the towels are finished by the time I go.
What branch is that?

I tot weekend have less crowd compare to Mon- Fri after office hour.
KOHTT
post Dec 11 2014, 10:30 PM

1,388 posts

New area in FF 1MK. icon_rolleyes.gif

Finally able to see some area of green patch flooring in FF Malaysia.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Dec 11 2014, 10:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
KOHTT
post Dec 11 2014, 10:46 PM

1,388 posts

FF Garden.... tongue.gif

We can surf internet and youtube in the trackmills. biggrin.gif

No window though. sad.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
KOHTT
post Dec 12 2014, 10:01 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 11 2014, 02:51 PM)
RM210 + 6% is normal rate jor.
Welcome to FF KBT! Might have bumped into you sometimes...! Do you go for GX? I'm usually there on Friday night and Sunday morning to evening LOL
It is very much auto. The moment you pass them the card they will give you towel. If you don't need it, just tell them no. Don't hog towels if you don't need it tongue.gif
What did you do in gym? Can hang around in KBT FF for one whole day? blink.gif
KOHTT
post Dec 12 2014, 10:03 AM

1,388 posts

Anyone goes to FF Garden before?

Any comment? Can get car park in midvalley or not?
KOHTT
post Dec 12 2014, 12:03 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 12 2014, 10:49 AM)
Mat Rempit berototz whistling.gif
Most of the FF members are no bad one, you know... biggrin.gif

Somehow, they can afford to pay that RM200++ membership fees,
KOHTT
post Dec 12 2014, 11:33 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 12 2014, 12:39 AM)
No window?

Walao, can't see the leng lui outside d sad.gif
There is no much lenglui to see in Garden anyway! sad.gif

Best for you to just go out from FF and walk towards to Midvalley for food etc and enjoy the sightseeing. Midvalley side is definitely more lenglui than Garden. brows.gif Best thing now is FF got no barrier gate and you can walk in and out much more easier.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0497sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:27 PM