6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 10:52 AM

694 posts

i got it why some of the people havent receive their email yet.....for rsvp..

the email will actually send to maxis one club member... first..

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:53 ambecause as i saw from ym dad email....

there is a maxis one club member logo on it..

This post has been edited by adrian23: Dec 9 2011, 10:53 AM
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 11:37 AM

694 posts

is it any secret actually about this max id.. still u all need to queue as in first come first serve....

but strange is one thing..

i just register for second time for myself n my dad..

i got xxxx - 91 - 4 digit no behind then my dad got 5 digit behind....

is it an error or the number jump randomly
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 11:55 AM

694 posts

Wat an interesting thread I would say rather than exciting cos I see everyone is actually talking about different issue from time to time,

People are anxious exciting nervous patientless sicking pondering about the coming 4s.....

Those above applied to me as well... Hhe.
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 12:03 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 9 2011, 11:58 AM)
OK everyone. I made my confirmation for 16 December 2010 from 10am to 2pm because the first slot was full. Anyone who is going for the same time please PM me your contact number so we can go queue together.
Ya bro? Wat indication it show?
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 01:32 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(cocoscrapy @ Dec 9 2011, 01:27 PM)
What privilege does the one club member gets to enjoy on the launch day?
maxis one club member divide into 2 types

1 - maxis one club special member (normal)

2 - maxis one club elite member (VIP)

for more details visit maxis.com.my

according to the details in maxis, elite member do not need to queue when walk in to buy any of the maxis product....include iphone..

adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 01:44 PM

694 posts

how i wish i m an elite member.... u need to spend consistently rm1000 and above monthly for quite sometime with good payment record...
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 02:23 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 9 2011, 02:20 PM)
Try ask your dad if he's got the One Club Maxis card.
nowadays got no more membership card....they actually can tell from ur phone number maybe...

to confirm...call 123 ...n check...

if ur dad or other person which is not u .... u r not consider one club member although ur family are...

is based on individual....
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 04:49 PM

694 posts

Wt happenings now bro? Anyone receive confirmation RSVP email already?

Pls update a bit can ah?
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 04:58 PM

694 posts

Bro I just saw the email conformation resend, but when u click, is page error le?

Anyone accept email already?
adrian23
post Dec 9 2011, 05:45 PM

694 posts

I guess maxis system also face error le cos too many request in ... Like spamming!!!
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 01:56 AM

694 posts

yeah..the second choice will overwrite the first wan...sigh..

Added on December 10, 2011, 1:57 ami also...i choose 16/12 10-2 session then midnight wan...n now i got the midnite wan actually i intend to go the 16 morning wan...

This post has been edited by adrian23: Dec 10 2011, 01:57 AM
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 09:59 AM

694 posts

Really shit... I regreted as I register twicemi mean I book 2 times so now itmfollow the latest wan n I I have to go for the 12am wan.....

Dunno wat time have to start queue Tim?
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 10:09 AM

694 posts

Noon I have tom work le so can't....

Nvm I have to comfort myself now as be then first wan to get le...

Suffer queue till late at night rather than wake up very esrlymin the morning le...

adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 10:46 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 10 2011, 10:16 AM)
macha...i actually assume both of them different session (pre-launch jz event...no take or book phone, midnight launch is the party and take phone)
so i tried book both...n only get the pre-launch :S
somehow some1 who went previous launch say u ll queue and register for it before launch....by launch time is jz call number n get it.... (hope so)

still waiting Maxis answer for this situation (is pre-launch available to get phone too? or only those on midnight launch? or those coming for pre-launch will get to register, and take later with the midnight launch folks?)

chill la...i still thinking how to get to there after work  rclxub.gif
I think definitely can get phone on pre launch cos they won't pack the 12am wan together...

Sum more if can't take phone maxis ask allow us to choose e pre launch time for wat?
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 03:29 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 10 2011, 03:22 PM)
Ok guys! I will not attend the launch! I will have my phone on 17th dec, just walk in to maxis klcc and collect my phone. I already talked to the manager, she'll reserve it for me. No need to queue! thumbup.gif :yippee:
Really? Wat a good relation u wit her?
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 03:37 PM

694 posts

Yah.. Perhaps we all can chitchat there.. I m midnight session there? How bout u guys?
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 03:41 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:36 PM)
midnight sir....12am-3am...
bring my ipad to kill time yo
So wat time u r going? Do they actually separate the 2 queue? I mean 9-12 n the 12-3... I finish work at 9 n maybe reach there 10. Wat do u think guys?
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 03:51 PM

694 posts

Haizzz I also dunno sad things or wat?

Do anyone who book spot twice do receive 2 emails or all also receive one only?
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 04:07 PM

694 posts

i m sad cos initially i wanted 16 10am....then 2nd time i put midnight session now ends up my email is midnite wan.....sigh.....

i m still in dilemma n wonder can it change o not? worry 1st day will be damn pack...n if confirm can get the phone then i m okie....worry queue till the end then say finish liao...no more..pls come tomorrow morning..

cos i heard 1 ic allowed 2 booking spot...and i can say not many pople get to this spot as many people also do not receive the booking spot email....except maxis one club member...
adrian23
post Dec 10 2011, 04:07 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 10 2011, 04:07 PM)
1) Is it each people who got invitation is only allow to book only 1 spot for the iphone 4s launch?

2) Is it for those who actually book 2 spot with same ic and email will only receive one confirmation email from maxis? (Maxis will actually choose the latest wan?)

3)I have 2 max id now, but i only receive 1 confirmation email?

4) The confirm booking spot is it changeable?

5)For those who receive confirmation email, will it be automatically/ reserved unit for them?

In reference to your enquiries, we wish to advice you that each customer may pre-book only one iPhone 4S, and you will receive 1 confirmation e-mail. Do note that this email confirmation will be sent to you based on your IC and not on the number of times that you submit your pre-booking. Upon confirmation, you will not be able to appoint a 3rd party to go on behalf of you. The iPhone 4S will be reserved for you provided that you walk in to the event as per the date & time on the confirmation email, and you are also reminded to bring a copy of the confirmation email.

https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1072
tht is me in maxis thread...ahaha

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0452sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:43 PM