Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!

Spade7
post Feb 1 2012, 09:03 PM

That's Hasbro Star Wars...endless repacks, minor repaints for some...but in the end it's good for collectors, cos scalpers can't sell them at ridiculous prices.

I just got the "Vintage Collection" Darth Maul...must say it's the best rendition of him yet...any fan of the character should pick it up...

I'm still on the fence on whether to buy his Sith Infiltrator or not...the design is nice, but it's waaay out of scale.
Spade7
post Feb 6 2012, 03:35 PM

Something around RM350 if I remember correctly.
Spade7
post Apr 22 2012, 06:51 PM

Time to share my collection with you guys!

(Warning: Multiple large images)
Spade7
post Apr 23 2012, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(eg_9525 @ Apr 22 2012, 08:35 PM)
Wow nice collections. Any new hauls lately?

Haha the latest Star Wars haul of mine was the Vintage Collection Darth Maul...I more or less quit collecting SW d biggrin.gif
My collection cannot compare to some other ppl here lo

This post has been edited by Spade7: Apr 23 2012, 01:45 AM
Spade7
post Jun 4 2012, 02:17 AM

Oh man! I've been waiting for that. Where'd you get it?
Spade7
post Oct 12 2012, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(Prometheus @ Oct 12 2012, 08:56 PM)
I have the electronic Naboo, just want the new one as well.  I suggest whoever doesn't have the electronic naboo get it, it is actually nicer than the current one and the electronic sounds are really awesome. Only thing is that the R2d2 is not removable. They're not making another electronic naboo again , so get it at whatever price. The new one can surely get again...

As you know, i am too stingy to buy things at full price, hence, waiting for the naboo starfighters to flood the market.

Seriously, i don't think there are many kids out there who has even heard of star wars..
It would be just us buying for our kids, or other people's kids as presents because we still think its cool.

How many kids will get a 800 ringgit AT-AT as a present????

If i were a guy kid in this generation, i'd go for Playstation, X box, iPad, transformers, remote controlled cars, collectible cars..
unlikely star wars...
+1
Kids' preferred toys nowadays are made of pixels, not plastic.

Then: Oh look! I got a new sword! It has electronic lights and sounds!
Now: Oh look! I got a new sword! It does 1247.8 damage and adds 196 to dexterity!
Spade7
post Nov 16 2012, 05:32 PM

For those of you on the fence about whether to get the new Speeder Bike, here are some pics:
I had to buy it even with its price cos it's my fave trooper in the Star Wars saga biggrin.gif

The good:
- the most accurate and detailed speeder bike yet
- nice display stand included
- included Scout Trooper has new head and hip articulation (compared to the previous Scout figures)

The bad:
- price too high
- (buyer beware) the wrist on my Scout Trooper was frozen. Turning it almost caused it to tear. So watch out!
Spade7
post Aug 28 2013, 11:19 PM

A Google search randomly showed me this... first time I've seen this thing - a prototype 6-inch Boba Fett made in 2011, used for a 'pitch' to get the rights to mass produce... which unfortunately never got confirmed...

Hasbro's upcoming version really looks like a kid's toy compared to this... damn you Hasbro!
http://www.figurerealm.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=41211
Spade7
post Aug 31 2013, 07:47 PM

^ That Jakks Darth Vader is an awesome haul.

On a side note, managed to get these gems today!

"I want them alive. NO disintegrations."
Spade7
post Oct 12 2014, 10:13 PM

Been a long time since I made any updates to my Anakin and Scout Trooper shelves (working on a shelf for Boba soon)

Btw, my Black Series Speeder Bike came bent at a few areas out of box (like the handles). Buyer beware.

Spade7
post May 5 2016, 02:14 AM

I saw a Black Series trooper (forgot which one, it's a TrU exclusive... it's definitely an officer) going for RM200 at 1 Utama TrU...............

0.0189sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:17 PM