Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!

Ken_KN
post Jan 31 2012, 07:01 PM

Hey bro. Tried calling you the other day but no reply. Thanks for the well wishes!
And hope all you cool peeps of Lowyat Star Wars had great CNY holidays! smile.gif

Your gunship is in good hands. Don't intend to sell it. And I think RM550 for Crumb Bomber Republic Gunship is RIDICULOUS. This is a perfect example of how scalping is at its worst. For RM550, why not just go for the much rarer Clone Wars variant which the Muunilinst 10 used.

I am busy stuck in the new Star Wars MMO 'The Old Republic' these days. I love it.
Here's a picture of the Gentle Giant Darth Malgus statue included in the Collector's Edition box.

By the way, any of you notice that there aren't any more Hasbro Super Sales (like the one in Shah Alam in 2009) for 2 years now? Or am I just not keeping myself in the loop?
Ken_KN
post Feb 1 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jan 31 2012, 11:25 PM)
Whoa!!! pod racer!! now i am drooling drool.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 11:41 pm
hey bro, i did received yr miss call. about the no reply issue?? what to do.. , shy person mah here. whistling.gif
Not dare to recommend anyone get the muunilinst type! crumb also damn high!. heh!

btw bro, AWESOME muscle u got there, courtesy of playing MMO ka? tongue.gif  fak! i also want to play lah like this. laugh.gif
Yeah, when you play The Old Republic, it can be very 'kan chiong' and so you must exert alot with the mouse and keyboard. I highly recommend the new Star Wars MMO for a healthy and wholesome lifestyle. LOL. Better don't bro, your wife will kill you. biggrin.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 11:11 pmThanks for the kind words guys. I freakin love Star Wars!

Thanks epite for the pictures of the updates on the new waves. Rebelscum is showing all the awesome setups in the U.S. which reminde me to go to Toys R Us to get the new wave. I am glad we are getting the new figures early as well.

I picked up Savage Opress, Aqua Battle Droid, and Darth Maul.

The new 2012 packaging is very nice. Nice to see how the packaging improves through the years. Though I wish they would get rid of the Galactic Battle Game and reinstate it with the Build-A-Droid. Here's a look of the many different packagings. I keep all of it and never throw any away. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ken_KN: Feb 1 2012, 11:11 PM
Ken_KN
post Feb 9 2012, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(epite @ Feb 6 2012, 01:50 PM)

This is the kinda stuff that really makes me feel sick to the bone. I lived in the US for four years, and I can clearly remember such pricing found in Wal-mart and K-mart. I have bought figures below USD$3 and all my Republic Gunships are below RM150 after conversion. My Clone Wars variant given props thanks to Yakface.com's Scott Chapman. A gentleman and true fan who bought it and sent it to me from another state. You can even bid for them on eBay and they will be cheaper than RM42.90.

Fact is, if pricing were like that, guys like you all will be buying MUCH MORE than just Star Wars. Transformers, Marvel, etc. are all SO MUCH MORE affordable. Hell, why not just buy the Sideshow Collectibles. tongue.gif

Looking at that picture really makes me want to fly there back for holidays and buy a crateload of them. cry.gif

P.S. I am still looking for Darth Revan and Darth Malak. If anyone has them and would like to sell, please let me know. I am willing to pay a premium. Thanks.
Ken_KN
post May 7 2012, 10:16 PM

Hey cool peeps. I have been stuck in The Old Republic for some time and still am. tongue.gif Was wondering if there are any sightings of the new Darth Malgus, Bastila Shan, Old Republic-era figures on shelves or are they even out in Malaysia? Haven't been to Amcorp Sunday flea market for some time as well.
Ken_KN
post Jun 29 2012, 07:01 PM

Looking to get Nom Anor and the TOR figures such as Darth Malgus. Where did you get them from Screemo?

0.0175sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:13 PM