Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!

Bigfoot-X
post Dec 4 2015, 02:21 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 4 2015, 01:42 PM)
Bandai xwing, tie fighter, snowspeeder, y wing and at St spotted in isetan klcc. Rm167.90++
At Toys R Us Curve as well. Saw a moving edition X-Wing. Almost RM 690! Is that a price error or what?
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 4 2015, 04:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Dec 4 2015, 04:48 PM)
i saw this at ISETAN & TOY R US too  drool.gif  drool.gif
[attachmentid=5441027]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQ3I0VPwts4

What do you think ? brows.gif  brows.gif
Surprisingly no MF in sight rclxub.gif
eBay is cheaper. Distributor for Bandai markup?
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 16 2015, 10:51 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2015, 10:29 AM)
RM1k++ iinm.
Thought it was around RM 699 or RM 799 each. Have the original Master Replicas Force FX Anakin Skywalker (Episode 3) but wish I got the Luke Skywalker (Green from ROTJ).

Maybe if they reissue one with a removable blade.
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 16 2015, 11:01 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2015, 10:57 AM)
it was a month ago, so I kinda blur about it tongue.gif
It's cool. They normally display at the Customer Service counter anyway. If got chance I'll go have a look again.

HASBRO Kylo Ren one already RM 499.99 ...
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 16 2015, 02:55 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 16 2015, 12:45 PM)
the early master replica and force fx around rm300 each ...
then came the reissue and removable blade ver. cost around rm500+ each ...

now they reissue for force awaken at rm800+ .. crazy ... even the base is cheap .. prefer old base ..

go get the black series full helmet voice changer kylo .. around rm350.. very nice ..
Wow. That was cheap. I got mine without removable blade back in 2005/2006. It was RM 699 or RM 799!
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 28 2015, 12:12 PM

536 posts

Yup, The Force Awakens indeed!

Once I buy the Kylo Ren, I will stop getting Funko Pop! tongue.gif

He will finish what I started!

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Dec 28 2015, 12:12 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 28 2015, 04:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Dec 28 2015, 12:36 PM)
Where did you buy this darth vader funko pop?
Got it from overseas and UGPM

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Dec 28 2015, 04:49 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 30 2015, 09:03 PM

536 posts

Watched The Force Awakens for 2nd time today on D-Box GSC. Kinda fun!

Having watched TFA twice, who thinks John Boyega (Finn) and Oscar Isaac (Poe) can make a good buddy cop movie action/comedy like Rush Hour-type?

The fan-fic/reactions about these two are amusing!

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Dec 31 2015, 10:19 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 11 2016, 09:59 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jan 7 2016, 09:21 AM)
same here, thinking of that also but i think needs to be painted after i checked the pic of the runners. looks pretty dull without paint.

any sifus here can advise what paint to use? handbrush i think is easier than airbrush since the 'sections' are very small
Wah! Long time on see. Rupanya hiding in the SW thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 10 2016, 06:41 PM)
"The Dark Side is TEMPTING~" 
Yeah, tempting. Maybe will just stick to the Batman ones ... to be safe whistling.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 11 2016, 02:49 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jan 11 2016, 10:05 AM)
tongue.gif hiding in a lot of places tongue.gif
Hahaha...

In the meantime, I think I've officially gone to "The Dark Side".

This is really nice! drool.gif

But PO price is RM 680 ... sweat.gif

Guess the X-Wings and all the other ships are incoming ...

Bigfoot-X
post Jan 14 2016, 09:05 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 14 2016, 09:01 AM)
"I will show u the way to the force"~
"If u only knew the power of the Dark Side"~
One thing I don't like is the plastic. Is the cape plastic? If it comes with cloth, I'd be more tempted.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 14 2016, 06:15 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 14 2016, 12:16 PM)
thanks~  laugh.gif
the cape not cloth oh~
That's why, lower chance of me getting it. I'm safe tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 19 2016, 05:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Jan 19 2016, 05:06 PM)
Tru klcc
[attachmentid=5854557]
[attachmentid=5855150]
aka Anakin Skywalker saber tongue.gif

Is this with the removable blade?
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 4 2016, 02:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Feb 4 2016, 01:25 PM)
Wait... how slow are we talking about? I wanna pick this up but if it's slower than a pull-back car, maybe i won't.
Yes, I'm interested to know the speed too.
My son loves the Sphero ad. Thinking if I should get one to entertain him ...
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 11 2016, 08:50 PM

536 posts

Gong Xi Fa Cai and May The Huat Be With everyone.

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Feb 8 2016, 10:10 AM)
How old is your son? Better buy this for him. Bigger, much much cheaper, easier to control, battery can be replace and the sound come from the actual thing instead of an app. I like my Shpero BB-8 but I find Hasbro one more enjoyable. Even if its speed slower than a pullback car I will still buy it in a heart beat. Believe me, its worth it.
He's not even 2 years old yet bro ... Will consider the HASBRO

Bigfoot-X
post Mar 3 2016, 03:16 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 3 2016, 01:53 PM)
The thin neck green.

Like Skywalker Return of The Jedi Weathered Edition with Crystal Chamber. Screen accurate.
Nice! I wanted to get the ForceFX Master Replicas one ages ago but just got the Anakin (Episode III) version.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 3 2016, 03:49 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 3 2016, 03:36 PM)
This is not a Force Fx. It's a custom built lightsaber involving lots of different parts from people like Solo's Hold, GOTH 3Design, Slothfurnace,  The Custom Saber Shop, Saberfont, and Naigon Electronics. Altogether assembled by Industrial Action Customs. They're made custom on limited quantities to emulate as close as possible the lightsaber as seen in the movie. That weathering pattern for example, is a painstaking work of multiple investigations and photo shoots at conventions and actual prop replica of this saber at trade shows and exhibitions. It is then converted into stencils that the builder has to place and trace onto the saber body before weather-painting it over.

The world of custom lightsaber is pretty complex, when it comes to sourcing out parts and expertise putting them together. And it's not purchasable off the shelf either, it's a 2-3months length of wait to complete.
Yup, what I wanted to say was ... the difference is just astounding. And yours look like it has a light-up blade too. And to make it with the thin neck for accuracy ..

Haven't delved into the world of customized lightsabers. I'm not even a Star Wars SuperFan unlike some of the other members here, example you! thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 3 2016, 06:41 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 3 2016, 04:00 PM)
We're all superfans, depends on what we concentrate on collecting. Mine is lightsabers, with some branching to prop replicas and costumes, but the keyword is ACCURACY. Others here are into models, some dioramas, some figures. TO each his or her own. I had a few figures before but they dont stand the test of time, some have yellowed and warped because they're made of plastic, so I chose to collect something that would last longer.

It's sabersmiths like Industrial Action Customs (who made my Luke thin-neck ROTJ) and HARP (who made my Luke TFA Graflex above) who are the real heroes here, I'm just very fortunate to have a chance to collect these. smile.gif
True that. Mine's Batman ... and this year is not a good year for Bat-fans! biggrin.gif
It was probably the same before and after The Force Awakens was released ...

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 3 2016, 06:41 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 18 2016, 02:18 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mynnDAWG @ Mar 12 2016, 01:56 AM)
Sharing a short video of my humble collection...

Awesome bro. RESPECT! biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

0.0445sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:35 PM