QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Sep 12 2012, 12:26 AM)
bro.. mind to share where you got the d.maglus? i'm also looking for it for sometime already.... Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!
Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!
Sep 12 2012, 07:28 AM
1,213 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 12 2012, 10:03 AM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kampong |
Sep 12 2012, 03:32 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Sep 12 2012, 08:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(krazee_k @ Sep 11 2012, 08:30 PM) yeah, I scoped out the art shop at gardens. 1. E-6000 when dried is strong and soft like those used to glue the office tempered glass partition.1. Found the e-6000, but also saw Elmer's which I'm very familiar with so skipped it after comparing 2. Just gonna saw off n grind the scope section + barrel tip (alredy studied the physical form of it n how to cut) 3. Good tip on washing the parts to free that oily feel. 4. Realised urs is the first revision of DDs, from the thing on top of the magazine. Mk2 slightly detailed 5. Nice cord werks, think I'll add that too. 6. Oh yeah, trimmed a bit of the screw under the barrel alredy from the start if not the "folding stock" couldnt fit from the start. Trimmed enough it locks in place. Well, think I'll start tonight, trim + sanding. Hopefully complete by the week. (EDIT, think i'll take a lil longer to b xtra careful 2. Yes, study and check other websites online of 501st Legion members on their E-11 DD upgrade steps and methods. Take your time and patience...you dun want to end up cutting wrongly. 3. I didnt expect the parts to be oily. I washed several times but still have some oily feeling but not as bad as earlier received. Or else use primer before painting black. 4. (Actually these are pictures from other members which I share as reference). 5. I havent found the suitable ones. I have telephone wires but look abit fat. 6. Nicely done. Update us on your progress. Cant wait. You can check out WoodChuck online for other bada$$ weapons. |
Sep 13 2012, 11:14 AM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Prometheus @ Sep 12 2012, 10:03 AM) Wah!! you got it.. very nice and large.. I like large vehicles but actually i also run out of space to display already. Grab it if it is still available. Is a good buy and you will not regret it. Make sure that the unit comes with the spare legs as the original legs are not stable. Lucky my seller was honest and told me of this problem. He also give me extra 7 clone figures.I also itchy already.. 1 avail BIB ebay.my for 350 myr. |
Sep 13 2012, 03:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Want to ask for advise on the upcoming BMF.
From the youtube video from filmakermike at SW celeb. 6 the BMF is a TRU exec. from previous forum members experience is there times when local TRU not receive TRU exclusive display at conventions. Really want the BMF This post has been edited by zooyrees: Sep 13 2012, 03:49 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 04:26 PM
You can contact TRU customer service and enquire whether they would be selling this item in the future. SOme TRU Exclusives items do get ommited from the Msian market.
Sep 19 2012, 07:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Sep 19 2012, 08:33 PM
Hasbro i heard dun layan outsiders unless BIG business..like you are a toyshop owner.
Hence can ask TRU if they are gonna have that item you want in the foreseeable future or wait and see if available or not. |
Sep 19 2012, 08:55 PM
255 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the Justified Ancients of MuMu |
Someone should embed the YouTube vid (since I donno how)
-star wars tie fighter animation (WIP) by otaking77077 google it! I'd rather not give spoilers for this awesome 1 minute fan made animation... edit, got it... This post has been edited by krazee_k: Sep 19 2012, 10:51 PM |
Sep 19 2012, 09:06 PM
Watched it. AWESOME!!!
Sep 22 2012, 08:49 AM
2,871 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
unexpected haul..
![]() |
Sep 22 2012, 10:05 AM
Congrats on this figure haul.
Sep 23 2012, 06:10 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
wts: item is complete and good condition. can check during cod at kot damansara/ikea/1u/subang areas. pistage can be arranged, but borned by buyer.
queen amidala's royal naboo starfighter = rm 850 jango fett's slave 1 = rm 330 ayla secura's jedi starfighter - rm 185 obi wan's delta starfighter = rm 75 (i have some other vehicles and many figures too, ask me if you are interested and perhaps i shall post up then..) sms/call me: 012-3902358, may the force be with you. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 24 2012, 06:30 PM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kampong |
QUOTE(Malvo @ Sep 22 2012, 08:49 AM) unexpected haul.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Got the figure, now go buy her vehicle from Casper |
Sep 25 2012, 08:19 AM
Sep 25 2012, 08:53 AM
Guys, anyone around here if can find a stOrmtrooper evolution 3 piece set? Looking around but ebay is unforgiving n only with orange markings, trying to look for all (black n) white for some project.
Looking for the sideshow 12" stormtrooper (non-PF) too but trying to search local 1st. Kinda restarting stormtrooper stuff la, hehe. Cheers |
Sep 25 2012, 10:01 AM
You are referring to the sandtrooper figure which is included in the Clonetrooper to Stormtrooper Evolution 3-figure pack? All sandtrooper in this pack are with orange pauldron. The white, black and grey pauldron can be found in single carded version dating from SAGA Collection 2006 to current Vintage Kenner line.
Sideshow 12inch articulated Stormtrooper has sold out and high price in ebay. Currently it is the ANH version. Maybe Sideshow would offer the ESB or ROTJ Stormtrooper versions in future. |
Sep 25 2012, 12:45 PM
why do i always try to find the rarer stuff.... well, if anyone found the one w orange pauldron n all do buzz ya? yeah, know the 12" one is kinda hard to get. a forumer actually selling but in a set, so wat to do. look high n low still.
oh, anyway, update on me project, almost done except some weathering, clear sprayin and fabricating a simple stand. thank bro funkimonki for da tips n all. think i wanna build another one but with enough tools this time (dremel/rotary cutter) so that i can trim/replace the scope rail, grind off the fins + do holes below the barrell and shift the counter back (+ add wires) to mk it a bit more realistic. ![]() This post has been edited by krazee_k: Sep 25 2012, 10:47 PM |
Sep 26 2012, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(casperchooi @ Sep 25 2012, 08:19 AM) tq prometheus. ya, ayla's vehicle is really in good condition, never played but just taken out from the box, and the transparent rubber bands are still with it.. please contact me if interested ya. malvo, ayla's vehicle still available and anticipating for new home, interested? sms me: 012-3902458, as is faster.. |
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 AM |