QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Sep 10 2012, 03:16 PM)
Owh, tat means the other two still can be found ? TRU still available ?Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!
Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!
Sep 10 2012, 03:34 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Sep 10 2012, 04:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I havent seen local TRU stores bring in further SW vintage other than The Phantom Menace wave..maybe I missed out any other stores that did bring in.
Sep 10 2012, 04:16 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ipoh/Puchong |
QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Sep 10 2012, 03:34 PM) Chances are slim, you can try though. QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 10 2012, 04:12 PM) I havent seen local TRU stores bring in further SW vintage other than The Phantom Menace wave..maybe I missed out any other stores that did bring in. Bro, you missed it |
Sep 10 2012, 04:50 PM
Yesterday I passed by KLCC isetan. Thr alot of star wars figure but I din even bother at tat time yet. Until I saw those three figure. Totally poisoned by it.
Wat a luck.... |
Sep 10 2012, 06:21 PM
Sep 10 2012, 06:24 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ipoh/Puchong |
Sep 10 2012, 11:18 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Sep 10 2012, 04:50 PM) Yesterday I passed by KLCC isetan. Thr alot of star wars figure but I din even bother at tat time yet. Until I saw those three figure. Totally poisoned by it. U get all 3 ... Wat a luck.... Added on September 10, 2012, 11:20 pm QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Sep 10 2012, 06:24 PM) .. a lot This post has been edited by epite: Sep 10 2012, 11:20 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 12:27 AM
Sep 11 2012, 12:28 AM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 11 2012, 12:20 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
My recent haul.
This post has been edited by JDK: Sep 11 2012, 12:27 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Sep 10 2012, 06:24 PM) You are fortunate to spot this Malgus wave at selected TRU stores. I had to brave the jams and incidentally found Malgus and lost wave in KL area, the last place I want to look. Subang area also no chance for me. Fr my observations, some place got lost waves and some got Malgus wave at the very last minute, least expected at all. Its all about luck..no Force. Added on September 11, 2012, 12:22 pm QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Sep 11 2012, 12:27 AM) Nono....tat is not wat I meant Bro epite. The Republic Trooper not yet release. I oso thought you found the new figures. There had been several times before that we get the new Hasbro stuff first earlier than US.I saw at ISETAN KLCC toys department got alot of star wars figures. This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Sep 11 2012, 12:22 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 12:43 PM
255 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the Justified Ancients of MuMu |
good to know theres still star wars fans around
-doopy doos E-11 MK2 mod kit + retail hasbro stormtrooper blaster with pew pew sounds (still long way to go, looking for tools) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by krazee_k: Sep 11 2012, 12:47 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 02:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hi guys..looking for starkiller..anyone got extra???
Sep 11 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(krazee_k @ Sep 11 2012, 12:43 PM) good to know theres still star wars fans around Welcome to SW LYT thread.-doopy doos E-11 MK2 mod kit + retail hasbro stormtrooper blaster with pew pew sounds (still long way to go, looking for tools) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I recommend using E6000 Industrial Glue to fix those upgrades onto the Hasbro blaster. I think you can buy it from the Art Shop located at Mid Valley Gardens near Robinson entrance (I forgotten which flr, sorry). Its one of the best glue I used so far. You may need to wash the Doopy Doo parts with dish washer liquid to remove the "oily" feeling. Or else later the paint spray wont appear nicely. Use Swiss penknife or gergaji to potong the "unwanted" parts. And I oso sand off the embossed "warning" wordings on all parts. ![]() Use rubber bands to keep parts in position while the glue cures for a day or two. ![]() ![]() If have clamps, even better. ![]() This is how the front nozzle should look like. It may looked one sided but its movie accurate. No wonder it lead to the "stormtrooper effect". ![]() For spraying, suggest to use primer first before applying black (gloss or matte, u decide). This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Sep 11 2012, 04:39 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 05:20 PM
thanks for the tip dude. since at MV will check out ur recommendation for glu n all. been a long time since i did "modelling + painting" (long time cuti) so every bit of tip helps. yeah, the gun tip is a bit off-sided so i guess it IS why they always miss when u need em to hit something, hehe... . kudos to doopy doos, the kit does click nicely with the hasbro blaster.
got some elmers glue, all out of putty, last scalpel broke so need to replace, sandpaper etc etc. and oh yeah....matte, not gloss. think since im not rushing i'll try to trim n replace the fake screws with real ones. will update. cool to know got fellow trooper building blasters so thanks for sharin the tip This post has been edited by krazee_k: Sep 12 2012, 10:02 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 05:40 PM
Found my Darth Malgus and Shae Vizla
Sep 11 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(krazee_k @ Sep 11 2012, 05:20 PM) thanks for the tip dude. since at MV will check out ur recommendation for glu n all. been a long time since i did "modelling + painting" (long time cuti) so every bit of tip helps. yeah, the gun tip is a bit off-sided so i guess it IS why they always miss when u need em to hit something, hehe... . kusod to doopy doos, the kit does click nicely with the hasbro blaster. Those orange caps on initial Hasbro E-11 blaster is a real killer to remove. They are glued permanently. You need to use the pen knife to tear them apart. Some ppl dun do that while upgrading. But I wanted to remove the fluro red casing in the gun barrel and also to spray several area in the inner casing. Its up to you to decide the best course.got some elmers glue, all out of putty, last scalpel broke so need to replace, sandpaper etc etc. and oh yeah....matte, not gloss. think since im not rushing i'll try to trim n replace the fake screws with real ones. will update. cool to know got fellow trooper building blasters so thanks for sharin the tip See that screw bulging out of the bottom side of the barrel? If the Doopy Doo part cant insert in, dun go drill a hole on the Doopy Doo (as per the last image above). YOu can saw off a little and slot the DD part in. Easy does it. This DD part is quite hollow so I fill it up with some styrofoam glued to the inner part of the DD. Then I applied glue on the whole surface to connect to the Hasbro barrel. Try to get E-6000 glue. If that art shop doesnt have any, try ebay. I got mine from a art craft online ebay store which happens to be located in Penang. This brand unfortunately is not available in ACE HARDWARE, sad to say but its good. Dem good. Added on September 11, 2012, 7:49 pm QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Sep 11 2012, 05:40 PM) Found my Darth Malgus and Shae Vizla If you are referring to the Vintage carded version, try asking toyshops like Graffitti...they might have old stocks.This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Sep 11 2012, 07:49 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 08:30 PM
yeah, I scoped out the art shop at gardens.
1. Found the e-6000, but also saw Elmer's which I'm very familiar with so skipped it after comparing 2. Just gonna saw off n grind the scope section + barrel tip (alredy studied the physical form of it n how to cut) 3. Good tip on washing the parts to free that oily feel. 4. Realised urs is the first revision of DDs, from the thing on top of the magazine. Mk2 slightly detailed 5. Nice cord werks, think I'll add that too. 6. Oh yeah, trimmed a bit of the screw under the barrel alredy from the start if not the "folding stock" couldnt fit from the start. Trimmed enough it locks in place. Well, think I'll start tonight, trim + sanding. Hopefully complete by the week. (EDIT, think i'll take a lil longer to b xtra careful This post has been edited by krazee_k: Sep 11 2012, 10:04 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 12:26 AM
Sep 12 2012, 01:11 AM