111 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!

eg_9525
post Jan 31 2012, 11:56 PM

1,213 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jan 31 2012, 11:53 PM)
Mesti kau menangis tengok harga ni?? tongue.gif harga masa parkson offer masa anniversary dulu dulu. old story d.
should grabs all that time.. sad.gif

LOL..... mad.gif now harga naik 100%..... mad.gif
TSPelindung
post Feb 1 2012, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(eg_9525 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:50 PM)
the pod racer was at rm199/- sweat.gif  sweat.gif  out of my budget.... but managed to get this 3 little cheap hauls....
Pod racer RM200?? sad.gif blink.gif
eg_9525
post Feb 1 2012, 12:03 AM

1,213 posts

QUOTE(Ken_KN @ Jan 31 2012, 07:01 PM)

Hey bro. Tried calling you the other day but no reply. Thanks for the well wishes!
And hope all you cool peeps of Lowyat Star Wars had great CNY holidays!  smile.gif

Your gunship is in good hands. Don't intend to sell it. And I think RM550 for Crumb Bomber Republic Gunship is RIDICULOUS. This is a perfect example of how scalping is at its worst. For RM550, why not just go for the much rarer Clone Wars variant which the Muunilinst 10 used.

I am busy stuck in the new Star Wars MMO 'The Old Republic' these days. I love it.
Here's a picture of the Gentle Giant Darth Malgus statue included in the Collector's Edition box.

By the way, any of you notice that there aren't any more Hasbro Super Sales (like the one in Shah Alam in 2009) for 2 years now? Or am I just not keeping myself in the loop?
bro.. your collections damm cun lar.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

luv the gunship you had... thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:07 am
QUOTE(Pelindung @ Feb 1 2012, 12:01 AM)
Pod racer RM200?? sad.gif  blink.gif
the worst part is.... no figure included.... sigh! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by eg_9525: Feb 1 2012, 12:07 AM
TSPelindung
post Feb 1 2012, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(eg_9525 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
bro.. your collections damm cun lar.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

luv the gunship you had... thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:07 am

the worst part is.... no figure included.... sigh! vmad.gif
Damn!!! shocking.gif RM200 without rider.. so 2 units = RM400 + RM90 for both riders = almost RM500?????? cry.gif

My rex.. still misb.

eg_9525
post Feb 1 2012, 12:42 AM

1,213 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Feb 1 2012, 12:28 AM)
Damn!!! shocking.gif  RM200 without rider.. so 2 units = RM400 + RM90 for both riders = almost RM500?????? cry.gif 

My rex.. still misb.

i think i have to quit buying SW toys already.... makan pun tak cukup duit dah.... cry.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by eg_9525: Feb 1 2012, 12:43 AM
Ron325
post Feb 1 2012, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jan 31 2012, 11:53 PM)
Mesti kau menangis tengok harga ni?? tongue.gif harga masa parkson offer masa anniversary dulu dulu. old story d.
should grabs all that time.. sad.gif

Ya lorhh .. rm3000 untuk beli mainan .. balik bgi wive n ank mkn biskut saje blink.gif

By The Way .. Im Searching for clone trooper denal icon_question.gif
Im a huge fan of clone trooper denal biggrin.gif

Attached image(s)
Prometheus
post Feb 1 2012, 07:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(eg_9525 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:50 PM)
the pod racer was at rm199/- sweat.gif  sweat.gif  out of my budget.... but managed to get this 3 little cheap hauls....
Whoa...is that the commentator on the right most? for the podrace?.. thats nice..

This post has been edited by Prometheus: Feb 1 2012, 07:12 AM
epite
post Feb 1 2012, 03:07 PM

18 posts

check hmm.gif out price ... cry.gif

This post has been edited by epite: Feb 1 2012, 06:46 PM
cazed
post Feb 1 2012, 03:23 PM

159 posts

Hi guys, i just bought both podracers, and its RM119.90. Must be an error on those pricing.

This post has been edited by cazed: Feb 1 2012, 03:24 PM
mywii
post Feb 1 2012, 03:26 PM

239 posts

where r? I am interested... shocking.gif

openlah and snap pics...hows the quality?

This post has been edited by mywii: Feb 1 2012, 03:27 PM
cazed
post Feb 1 2012, 03:46 PM

159 posts

quality pretty good with nice paint jobs all around, better be quick, Anakin podracer sold out both at TCM and Ikano. 1U has 2 when i left, which was 11.30am.

This post has been edited by cazed: Feb 1 2012, 03:56 PM
epite
post Feb 1 2012, 06:46 PM

18 posts

More new waves in KLCC ...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old figure hmm.gif ... new packaging ... Re-branding biggrin.gif
Both looks the same ... both come with quick draw attack ...

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by epite: Feb 1 2012, 07:04 PM
Spade7
post Feb 1 2012, 09:03 PM

That's Hasbro Star Wars...endless repacks, minor repaints for some...but in the end it's good for collectors, cos scalpers can't sell them at ridiculous prices.

I just got the "Vintage Collection" Darth Maul...must say it's the best rendition of him yet...any fan of the character should pick it up...

I'm still on the fence on whether to buy his Sith Infiltrator or not...the design is nice, but it's waaay out of scale.
darkshadow
post Feb 1 2012, 09:47 PM

36 posts

Today's haul .The best Darth Maul figure to date .

PG TRU stocks

Ken_KN
post Feb 1 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jan 31 2012, 11:25 PM)
Whoa!!! pod racer!! now i am drooling drool.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 11:41 pm
hey bro, i did received yr miss call. about the no reply issue?? what to do.. , shy person mah here. whistling.gif
Not dare to recommend anyone get the muunilinst type! crumb also damn high!. heh!

btw bro, AWESOME muscle u got there, courtesy of playing MMO ka? tongue.gif  fak! i also want to play lah like this. laugh.gif
Yeah, when you play The Old Republic, it can be very 'kan chiong' and so you must exert alot with the mouse and keyboard. I highly recommend the new Star Wars MMO for a healthy and wholesome lifestyle. LOL. Better don't bro, your wife will kill you. biggrin.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 11:11 pmThanks for the kind words guys. I freakin love Star Wars!

Thanks epite for the pictures of the updates on the new waves. Rebelscum is showing all the awesome setups in the U.S. which reminde me to go to Toys R Us to get the new wave. I am glad we are getting the new figures early as well.

I picked up Savage Opress, Aqua Battle Droid, and Darth Maul.

The new 2012 packaging is very nice. Nice to see how the packaging improves through the years. Though I wish they would get rid of the Galactic Battle Game and reinstate it with the Build-A-Droid. Here's a look of the many different packagings. I keep all of it and never throw any away. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ken_KN: Feb 1 2012, 11:11 PM
Prometheus
post Feb 2 2012, 02:17 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ken_KN @ Feb 1 2012, 11:04 PM)
Wah Seh!!

Very well opened! with a blade to guarantee preservation of cardback... looks nice..

MYR 119 for the podracers and infiltrator is a rather decent price.
My podracers from the previous generation cost about the same and the infiltrator cost even more!

l

Added on February 2, 2012, 2:30 amFor those without the Naboo Starfighter yet.. save money and keep ready:

Wave two on shelf February
100% Brand New Naboo Starfighter with pop out weapon pod missile launcher on the sides a bit like the ones seen on the cloud car. This will also feature a new cockpit design that has a removable R2 dock. No electronics though! Also on shelves will be a redco’d Republic Fighter Tank and Anakin's Jedi Starfighter

REPUBLIC GUNSHIP is coming back!!! YAYY for those looking for it. If it comes with transparent Canopy covers i will consider getting it as well. Both my gunship have black tinted canopy covers.. sad.gif Or I can trade.

Wave 1 on shelf 1/30:
Sith Infiltrator, MTT, Naboo Starfighter / AT-TE, Republic Gunship, Halfire Droid / Tri-Droid, Turbo Tank and Anakin's Starfighter

All are repackaged items, but great product with some new decos.

This post has been edited by Prometheus: Feb 2 2012, 02:39 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Feb 2 2012, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(epite @ Feb 1 2012, 06:46 PM)
More new waves in KLCC ...

That shocktrooper in ROTS card was considered a variant chase figure back then. I think this current DM packaging is the 2nd time this quick draw shocktrooper is being offered. Body design is as good as the super-articulated version.

Alot of repackaging figures again. I foresee the Phase 1 clone troopers, red, yellow, blue and red will be offered when AOTC 3D line announce in the future. biggrin.gif

Too many nice offerings but Im diverting my funds to Vintage TPM figures and vehicles. icon_rolleyes.gif
Charsiupao
post Feb 2 2012, 09:28 AM

128 posts

For me, trooper reissues are always welcome - and given how long they stay on the shelves I think some people feel the same way. You can never have enough stormtroopers or clone troopers anyway. It's when they reissue Obi-Wans, Chewbaccas etc, especially in unpopular molds, that it gets annoying.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Feb 2 2012, 09:34 AM

Yes I agree with that..i cant stand the sight of Yoda..he is a great character but endless repacks with same accessories and priced at RM 42.90...hmm, the Yoda with Kybuck is my favourite.

Currently with the availability of loose figures mostly troopers in the fleamarket and ebay, most collectors and army builders will contemplate whether to buy carded esp those repackaged ones. 10 troopers to support the AT-TE or gunship oreldi RM 4XX!!

On the other side the reissued troopers will appeal to the kids. Its a new oppurtunity to those who didnt found it before.

And I wish Hasbro offer figures with all vehicles. Its a symbiosis thingy i felt.
epite
post Feb 2 2012, 11:41 AM

18 posts

frm the net . . .

bounty hunters . . .

This post has been edited by epite: Feb 2 2012, 01:13 PM

111 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled