Theory/Lessons Strings Hurt My Finger, Anyway to solve?
Nov 11 2005, 01:34 AM
1,317 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
last time i remember one of my friends, while learning to play the guitar, he use Superglue to coat his finger tips.. then practise without pain..
Nov 11 2005, 01:38 AM
914 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
I'm sick of all those technics. Apala.
Nov 11 2005, 01:49 AM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
A little Blood goes great with your guitar's paint job!!!
Nov 11 2005, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 11 2005, 01:49 AM) And I still remember you all were talking about removing the pickguard to let the scrathes goes into your guitar and making it as "history scratches". This post has been edited by ZidaneZCustom: Nov 11 2005, 01:52 AM |
Nov 11 2005, 08:43 AM
975 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Perth, Oz |
next... BURN BABY BURN!!!
This post has been edited by XCcude: Nov 11 2005, 08:44 AM |
Nov 11 2005, 10:25 AM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 11 2005, 01:49 AM) that's artistically true .... but blood can actually cause rust on the strings. I had that experience before. It was during my church events, I snap my left index finger and blood was pouring out. After the event was over, the guitar strings were starting to rust already .... |
Nov 11 2005, 10:29 AM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Nov 11 2005, 10:25 AM) that's artistically true .... but blood can actually cause rust on the strings. What happened??? I had that experience before. It was during my church events, I snap my left index finger and blood was pouring out. After the event was over, the guitar strings were starting to rust already .... Reminds me of SRV, he used to play until his fingers were all worn out and bleeding. |
Nov 11 2005, 10:37 AM
503 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Shah Alam |
yeah blood can cause rust really fast coz it's heavy on oxygen...gawd...i am experiencing what the thred starter is experiencing after such a long time in retirement
Nov 11 2005, 10:54 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
actually i read on an interview that SRV uses light strings more than his .013s
the strings were too hard on his fingers and he couldnt play because of the bleeding... OT/ read on the article... SRV wanted to imitate his brothers trick, which is to bounce the guitar off the wall... ended up with a broken neck instead....HAHAHAHAHAHA its hard to imagine his reaction... especially with that southern accent....lolol |
Nov 11 2005, 11:04 AM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
What about his Lenny guitar??? He uses .13 on that too? Sounds pretty huge in the El Mocambo DVD, tho a bit more twangy.
Hah bounce the guitar of the wall? |
Nov 11 2005, 11:21 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think he used 10s or 11s...
i know lenny was strung with lighter strings... only 4 springs at the back pickups were microphonic and they came with the stock guitar |
Nov 11 2005, 12:55 PM
I said blood on your paint job..... not on your strings....
Wipe 'em off your pickguard. |
Nov 11 2005, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 11 2005, 12:55 PM) Hmm, same thing whetever it's on the strings or body. If you want blood on the guitar body, make sure the blood do not touch the pickups, termolo system or any metal hardware. If not, say hi to rusty hardware. My friend's guitar kena before, it was during the same church event where my left index finger kena snap. The strings kena rust and somehow the screws on the guitar pick guard got rusty after the event. And the best part is, the screws cannot open !!! |
Nov 11 2005, 01:25 PM
Very impresive guitarist, play until bleeding.
I rather paint it using other materials than blood, like wasting my body liquid. |
Nov 11 2005, 01:53 PM
Wow.... sounds like a bloodfest in your church.....
wonder what kind of church it is...... |
Nov 11 2005, 02:01 PM
Nov 11 2005, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 11 2005, 01:53 PM) Haha, my church still focus on God. I snap my finger while I was trying to open the Music Stand for my guitar chords. Somehow, there's so many steps to open it ... and i think i missed one of the steps in result of snapping my finger BTW: this thread is getting way off topic .... |
Nov 11 2005, 02:34 PM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Nov 11 2005, 10:25 AM) that's artistically true .... but blood can actually cause rust on the strings. I had that experience before. It was during my church events, I snap my left index finger and blood was pouring out. After the event was over, the guitar strings were starting to rust already .... QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 11 2005, 01:53 PM) Last time something like that happened, my index finger were alrdy blistered badly...so i play like usual, then the blister pop up...imagine all the content came out, so paining. To add the misery, by the 3rd song, my A string snapped on me...everything happened on stage |
Nov 11 2005, 02:47 PM
OMG, the topic is like taking my blood away.
You guys are tough enough play until bleeding, I never done that before. But a past few years, I was playing my guitar for about 9 hours a day, that's wasn't making my hands to bleed but pain. Or, do I have a good fingers? |
Nov 11 2005, 02:55 PM
4,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
haha... power la u chapree..
mine at least not so bad.. had blister the day before gig cause praticing... then gig day, on stage, blister never burst yet... but started bleeding internally... i was like cooool... got one buldge on my middle finger with blood and puss together... and when i cut the skin, the content gushed out... haha... kinda freaky... thats what happens when u slide too much |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:17 AM |