Opteron 939

sempronic
post Dec 18 2006, 03:50 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Dec 8 2006, 09:44 AM)
CAB2E Opteron 144

2.72GHz @ 1.525V Vcore >_>
suppose to be able to hit higher than 2.7, but didnt try
meh

idle 48C, full load 53C, on Artic Cooling Pro64 (opted for a more silent setup)

ram 3x KVR 1x Corsair VS, still able to run dual channel, weird laugh.gif
mobo: K8NSC-939 F8
errrmmm......kinda nice proc there....

try to get 2.8ghz at that vcore.......coz for opty 144 can hit 2.8ghz at stock vcore....but all chip is not the same...but u can try it....used to have one before this....
sempronic
post Dec 22 2006, 12:04 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Dec 19 2006, 09:55 AM)
it is an unusually high vcore for cab2e's stepping at this speed
will try to meddle around with things tonight smile.gif
my ram's running @ stock 200Mhz o.O
so...have u try it already???
what is the result???
sempronic
post Dec 28 2006, 02:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Dec 28 2006, 12:13 AM)
haha nopes
i spent most of my free time last few days @ zombiex2's server tongue.gif
lor....
heheeheheh....
thought u have tried it....
just post ur result here and we all can share it together....
sempronic
post Jan 14 2007, 01:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 2 2007, 05:25 AM)
looks like i have no luck with my opty 170... maxed out at 2.65ghz... tried 1.6vcore... dun dare to up d...
walah.....170 just can go 2.6ghz??? sweat.gif sweat.gif
mind share ur pc spec???
should can get higher then this... brows.gif brows.gif
sempronic
post Jan 15 2007, 02:45 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 14 2007, 03:45 PM)
hmm, my pc spec is following:
Opteron 170, DFI Expert Board, Infineon Ce-5 2gb ram, X1950XT, 3x HDD, 1x DVD Rom, 4x120mm fans 1x80mm fans, 1x mcp650 pump, apogee block, mp-01 block... acbel 550watt ipower series PSU... actually it can go higher but i think its the PSU limitations due to the tri 12v rails are 14A,22A,18A, max ouput for the 12v rails are 360Watt...
but i felt weird for the opty is it need 1.58v to stable at 2.6ghz for prime test... my steppings is CCBWE 0550UPMW which is quite overclockable in ohter forums, but looks like i really lucky enuff to get the worst in these steppings...

* core temp readings for the cores in full load quite high, 53c +- 3c for both core using core temp... with my wc kit... which i think the setup is ok since my gpu are cool enough, but core temp for the cpu is a bit high in my opionion...
have u try to play with the RAM timing??

the chipset voltage??

ram voltage??
sempronic
post Feb 16 2007, 05:41 AM

986 posts

i have used opty & Team Xtreem DDR600 also before this...but on my DFI board ar....
it can run stable at 3-4-4-8 1T...
try to set the timing like this...

then if u wanna run Dual Channel can put the both of the RAM in the blue slot to run in DC mode...or can pun both in black slot also...that is the slot to run DC....

if it still cannot work...try to update ur mobo bios to the latest one or find the bios that fix compatibilities with TCCD ram.....
sempronic
post Feb 16 2007, 04:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cOMMANDER pRASNTH @ Feb 16 2007, 04:02 PM)
i tried alll the methods above and basically i've come to the conclusion that its a faulty mobo. i tested even an aeneon 2 x 1gb on it and the same issue.

I basically can't run the memory on any dual channel slots (A1+B1-BLUE SLOTS or A2+B2-BLACK SLOTS) and 1 stick on either slot A1 or A2 (closer to the CPU). The only slots which i can use for single stick is B1 or B2 and for two sticks on SC it is B1+B2
errmm....so it is faulty then??
why not try to send it RMA???
sempronic
post Apr 20 2007, 08:45 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Apr 7 2007, 03:34 PM)
Ya, tqiu.. tongue.gif

That 3.0Ghz not stable ah.. only can hold for an hour or two.. maybe need a better PSU loh.. hohoo icon_rolleyes.gif
hold for jsut couple of hours???
errrmmm..then it restart??or hang just like that?
maybe some tweak will do.... tongue.gif
sempronic
post Jun 14 2008, 02:07 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 1 2008, 11:49 PM)
shocking.gif

The Dual Core Opterons around RM1k is it worth?Or the single core below Rm 500 only
once a time..at that time.. Opty 939 is the most wanted thing....u use it....u will feel the passion....
and bulibuli....good proc u got there....

i also once of opty 144 user...nice single proc...easy OC...really miss that time...but that time i can do only 2.9ghz stable.... tongue.gif

0.0355sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:12 AM