CS 1.6 NO REPRESENTATIVE 2011 WCG, COLLAPSED OF MALAYSIA CS

TSsnoxd
post Dec 6 2011, 11:04 AM, updated 15y ago

840 posts

2 years gone by, team CS 1.6 Malaysia still unable to make the cut to the 2011 WCG final in Busan Korea which start this Thursday Dec 8th - Dec 11th

There are 650 gamers from 60 countries unfortunately in CS 1.6 no Malaysia team make the cut even though they fought so hard in Qualifier 1, 2, 3 till the Grand Final in Malaysia.

One thing remained mysterious, where goes all the sponsor money for CS 1.6?

We have sponsored referee named Douglas Chin for CS 1.6 but no sponsored team for CS 1.6 to represent Malaysia. Like the SEA GAMES official get more sponsorship than the athletes who fought for Malaysia. This is the kind of system created under the BN umbrella.

Don't Miss this Friday big match Indonesia team EXECUTIONERS (FERDINAND PUTRA,GRAYSON SUMARLIN,PAULUS WIJAYA NGAN,EDWIN na,ANDREW JOSEPH NONIS) versus team SK from Sweden (Marcus Larsson,Patrik Lindberg,Johan Klasson,Christopher Alesund,Robert Dahlstrom) How many win can team Indonesia steal from team SK a David versus Goliath task for team Indonesia?

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 6 2011, 11:21 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 6 2011, 11:26 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Dec 6 2011, 11:22 AM)
i wonder how many malaysian's are still interested in this game.
In fact some old bird are steal shooting, there are 3 Qualifiers and 1 Grand Final, each team has 5, therefore there are still many consider the participants.

The last Malaysia CS 1.6 team sent to participate during 2008, 3 years ago.

cs
[TeamLZ]
Kong Chian Lian

cs
[TeamLZ]
Yew Siang Ng (Ex - FMJ active) The last remaining participant since 2001

cs
[TeamLZ]
Graham Chin

cs
[TeamLZ]
Lam Wai Loong

cs
[TeamLZ]
Chee Teik Lau

Malaysia contingent in E-Sport has been cut down tremendously due to RASUAH? every year there are more sponsor, but how can the prize money remain the same ? where goes all the MONEY?

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 6 2011, 11:28 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 6 2011, 03:24 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 6 2011, 02:26 PM)
To TS: you trying to say our CS champion this year are not able to go for grand final are due to missing sponsored air ticket?
Both Malaysia and Singapore CS 1.6 team not able to make it.

Only Indonesia participated.

Don't forget to tune in this coming Thursday to view the latest news especially Indonesia team take on Swedish team.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 6 2011, 03:25 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 7 2011, 09:00 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 6 2011, 03:32 PM)
As in not qualified or...?
Probably there is another Regional Qualification, Indonesia CS 1.6 emerged champion. No news on this, anyhow, Indonesia match is David versus Goliath this coming Friday.

Login WCG TV to watch

Added on December 7, 2011, 9:13 amDid I read it wrong, here the prize money for champion suppose to be RM 7000 but now become RM 1500 only

Sendi Mutiara cheat on participant again, their prize money has been cut

ublime Accuracy & Marksmanship at Vintage Point!

A nationwide sweep of freedom-fighters has surfaces from coast to coast as Counter-Strike Online players take to arms to partake in the One Asia Cup: Grand Finals 2011’ where a regional talent search has produced amazing results – obtaining none-other than the finest virtual sharpshooters in the country – creating a testament to all that the King of FPS glory is indeed back alive and kicking to claim its rightful throne once again! With a total of over RM 18, 000.00 cash bounty placed on the top 3 teams – the rise to clinch the hot-seat is now on an all new high – as soldiers of fortune sink themselves into perfect equilibrium.

Here's what is promised on the prizes for CS.

GRAND FINAL PRIZES:                                               

Champion: RM 7,000 Cash + Gold Medal + In-Game Items + x5 Razer Imperator Gaming Mouse + x5 Goliathus Extended Gaming Mouse Pad + x5 Razer Messenger Bag + x5 Razer Drinking Bottle + x5 Razer T-Shirt + x5 Razer Beanie

1st Runner Up: RM 3,000 Cash + Silver Medal + In-Game Items + x5 Razer DeathAdder Gaming Mouse + x5 Goliathus Alpha Gaming Mouse Mat + x5 Razer Messenger Bag + x5 Razer Drinking Bottle

2nd Runner Up: RM 1,500 Cash + Bronze Medal + In-Game Items + x5 Razer Abyssus Gaming Mouse + x5 Goliathus Omega Mouse Pad + x5 Razer Messenger Bag + x5 Razer Drinking Bottle

Here the reality the champion travel from Singapore only win RM 1,500 what the hell, not enough to cover lodging and travel for 5 adults.

What the champion won

Champion: RAGE FACTION

RM 1,500 Cash + Gold Medal
One Asia Cup Qualification
x5 AWP RED (Permanent)
x5 M249 RED (Permanent)
x5 Razer Keyboard Bag
x5 Razer L33T Pack

In this Bolehland, all the information is faked, or manipulated for someone pocket where is the picture they handed RM 7,000 cash mocked cheque?

How can one single company monopolize every licenses collection in this country like Astro?

About SMM

Sendi Mutiara Multimedia or SMM as its fondly called is at heart, a strong and dedicated management team spearheaded by the directions implemented by our CEO and Founder, Dato’ Dr. Ricky M.G Lim. By virtue of our credentials, SMM firmly stands at the summit as Malaysia’s No1 marketing leader for over 8 consecutive years in a row, spearheading the local PC gaming industry as frontrunners for Ultimate Local Area (LAN) Computer Gaming. Bearing unique qualities, SMM sets itself with a pledge of excellence from our products and services by setting higher standards garnered from the variable request, desires and trends of the local and international gaming industry.

Built on the very foundations to combat piracy, SMM stands as the official netcafe licensing representative for Blizzard Entertainment in Malaysia, foraying Blizzard Entertainment products and license to local Cyber Cafes across Malaysia, with great success. Acclaimed products from Blizzard Entertainment respectively includes a wide range of blockbuster hit titles such as StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty (RTS), StarCraft: Brood War (RTS), WarCraft III: Reign of Chaos/Frozen Throne (RTS), World of WarCraft (MMORPG), and Diablo II: Lord of Destruction (A-RPG) that are all openly accessible for playability and purchasing at our licensed Cyber Cafes and retailer outlets nationwide. With a huge customer catalogue across all local states, SMM dedicates a local representative and agent to each state to establish professional customer contact – which include states of Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang, Kedah, Perlis, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Sarawak, and Sabah respectively.

This is more like a pirate, where if you are supported by Dato, then you can build and create your own history, monopolization is illegal in some developed countries unfortunately Bolehland tolerate and allowed it to grow as long as rule of jungle existed mean the politician and syndicate will continue to rule those who suffer are the gamers, all the sponsor they deserve are been manipulated and deducted by these mastermind (crooked).

How much prize money developed nation for CS won by investing their youth time to training, scrim, and staying late at cafe? Our Asian youth compare to European youth, is like been punished, the Asian youth get nothing but crumbs, whereas European youth get everything. What happen to the minister who should be actively involved in raising the height and promoting youth especially professional gamers. Somehow, they do nothing to help out, don't think the Asian youth put lesser effort, but the time are the same the yield are little compare to European youth. Malaysia youth don't even get a chance to participate in CS 1.6 since 3 years ago, this chance already been denied, someone already steal their sponsorship they deserved, the sponsor are not aware, and the person just keep quiet as if nothing happen.

Counter-Strike 1.6 ($80,000)
1st Natus Vincere - $35,000
2nd Frag eXecutors - $17,000
3rd mTw - $8,500
4th SK Gaming - $4,000
5th/6th compLexity - $2,500
5th/6th fnatic - $2,500
7th/8th Moscow Five - $1,750
7th/8th Lions - $1,750
9th/10th Team EG - $1,750
9th/10th UMX Gaming - $1,750
11th/12th redCode - $1,750
11th/12th TCM Gaming - $1,750

RM 7K or RM 1.5K Malaysia for the champion not even 5% of their prize money like that they also want to tax the money, now you see how dark and crooked they are. They are only giving you crumbs but where is the actual sponsor prize money goes? nobody bother, as nobody care. All they care is continue to waste their time in cybercafe thought of representing Malaysia someday, but somehow, it has been 3 years since they took over, what has gone wrong with the sponsorship?

Money is passed to authority who suppose to promote Gaming Industry in Malaysia, only 5% or 10% are passed to participants the remaining all go to where? Therefore, these youth, they must invest more time to study, only education can harness the future generation and politician who understand and build this nation, build this gaming industry.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 7 2011, 09:32 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 7 2011, 02:54 PM

840 posts

Thanks for the info.

They will be thankful, in the end the winner of all sponsored money goes to?

If all can't commit themselves, consecutively for 3 years they are fat with all the sponsored money masuk pocket.

If there is no one complain, what is wrong of sapu all sponsored money?

For 3 years if they are not spending or reward back the sponsored money to the players, the prizes should not be only RM 7,000 but should be more because for 2 years these sponsored money should be in their account after deducting 5 players air ticket, lodging, travel, etc.

Instead no photos is taken with mocked cheque more than RM 7K for the third years.

They sad is a cash prize but how can cash prize turn to become bank transfer? what kind of cash prize suddenly become bank transfer and have to wait few days?

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 7 2011, 03:03 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 7 2011, 03:34 PM

840 posts

Immediately after winning, the team were promised to be sponsored to represent Malaysia in Busan, Korea. However due to work constraints jackal and syck did not have the time necessary to participate. Therefore Julian Khoo / KrixxKroxx and myself were asked to replace them in the lineup. Contracts were prepared by our sponsor and certain ISSUES prevented us from signing the contracts and representing Malaysia on another occasion.

It is really sad to see unlike individual games, Counter Strike champions are required to seek for their own funds to go abroad. At the end of the day, not many would want to sponsor a team that is going to go abroad and just get demolished. To improve the Counter Strike scene further, I believe local teams need to go abroad and BOOTCAMP. This way the team are able to garner experience, exposure, and learn more about the game and the teams that they would face on a international level.

First of all if the sponsor agreed then champions are not required to seek for own funds. Now the problem with sponsor or Malaysia authority? the Grand Final for CS 1.6 already over where they already take picture of RM 7K mocked cheque given to the champion?

work constraints jackal and syck did not have the time

No leave available on Thursday and Friday? everyone have annual leave, what is more important than representing Malaysia?

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 7 2011, 03:43 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 7 2011, 04:22 PM

840 posts

How can we improve Malaysia CS 1.6 when nobody fight for these talented people, they have to find their own sponsor, and also subject to approval.

It is endorsed by Minister of Sport and Youth, what kind of endorsement is this if taking 2 day leave to represent Malaysia also can't or if replacing 2 players also can't. The minister are weak, failed to perform boasting Malaysia e-games.

Other game have representative in WCG 2011 so good luck to all e-games athletes, bad luck for CS 1.6 for consecutively 3 years.

This case is similar to those athletes of SEA GAMES where the official are sponsored and some athletes are not as they are not entitle for the government sponsorship. They always have strong case against all allegation like when people complain how come CS 1.6 no representative then there will be people come in here to condemn the allegation and have a good laugh. Some said few Malaysian mentality is like that one.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 7 2011, 04:27 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 7 2011, 05:48 PM

840 posts

Let's pray that 2012 will be a good year where Malaysia can at least send 1 CS 1.6 team to participate in WCG 2012 and 2013 in CHINA

Minister also need to raise the sponsor prizes to attract more team to participate, RM 1,500 for champion compare to the market is USD 80K prizes. In advertisement they stated RM 100K ++ but in reality no, it is just like 5-10% and only few team left.

Every country must have sponsor, because all the money come from taxpayers when they go out buy their new galaxy tab, optical mouse, computer and all electronics gadgets, surprisingly, these prizes are not injected back to motivate and support participants.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 7 2011, 05:54 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 7 2011, 09:39 PM

840 posts

Here's tomorrow schedule:-

wish to find an active team .

CS 1.6 do have active players and team, though the players has decreased significantly but then the talented few are still around since FMJ time. WCG has been a platform for these talented few to do Malaysia proud. Unfortunately, what happen to the flexibility to allow member line up change, obviously, somewhere must be wrong that as a result for the past 3 years no team are prepared to make the cut for the WCG final. Other WCG game are well prepared, there are some Malaysian participated in League of Legend and FIFA Soccer 11

League of Legend
Dec. 9 D / R 2 Team_Jantelaget vs. Team_Orange_Esports (against Swedish)
Dec. 9 D / R 3 EDG vs. Team_Orange_Esports (against Korean)
Dec. 9 D / R 4 Jerome_NEGGRET vs. Team_Orange_Esports (against French)
Dec. 9 D / R 5 FTW vs. Team_Orange_Esports (against Taiwanese)

FIFA Soccer 11
Dec 8 [R___B]_A13x (Malaysia) vs LLL_Krasi (Bulgarian), Lonewolf92 (Italian), Mario (Austria), SiesMAN (Namibia), Olimaclan (Chile)
In real soccer we can't beat South American and European and African, but in e-sport there are chance, mental strength.

Starcraft 2
Dec 8 Duskbin.cobo (Malaysia) vs GoOdy (German), Cytoplasm (Swedish), Splendour (Bulgaria), Empire.Aristeo (Russia), Deny (Croatia), IM_Mvp (Korean)
This is a great outing lots of experience and knowledge to gain from all these top countries from Europe to Korea. In Korea there are dedicated e-sport league and tv channel 24 hrs that was like 5 years ago.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 7 2011, 09:44 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 8 2011, 08:36 AM

840 posts

Can you stop saying that our CS 1.6 teams "are not making the cut" for the grand finals? WE HAVE SLOTS. Just that they can't afford to go. Damn annoying wei.

For the 3rd year, the reason was that 2 members are not able to go due to work, unable to take 2 day off due to year end and no leave left. And they are unable to replace 2 members. The winning team are sponsored to Busan to compete in WCG Grand Final.

Passion can do country proud. We are waiting for someone to write a formal request to the minister for help or Samsung, Razer, OrangeBox, any electronics company willing to sponsor telling them how CS1.6 should be sponsored like League of Legend, FIFA, Starcraft 2.

According the Stain it is not due to sponsor. So which is correct fact, no sponsor or 2 players unable to make it as they have to work unable to take 2 days off? Malaysia is not a small market for Samsung, when you look at the e-sport events there are so many sponsors, there are also SMM that monopolize all the original Starcraft 2, warcraft, CS, and almost 90% of the games you find in cybercafe these days. So, SMM not willing to help no one else can, since they monopolize the entire Malaysia market, and is the one willing to organize local events for CS 1.6 just out of passion.

In 2007
Team Hybrid: Looking for 5th member!
September 27, 2007 by eddyhan

Another member of the Malaysian contingent to Seattle, USA had just suffered the “rejected Visa application” syndrom.

If alcoholic means addiction to alcohol, than gamerholic would sound sick!

Graham “StaiN” Chin had just informed me that his team member; Gerard “rico” Anand had got his US visa application rejected due to overused reasons.

The CS lineup currently stands as follow: -

Graham “StaiN” Chin
Leong Khaw Jin “fions”
Abdul Azim “bobo” B. Yazid
Abdul Hakim “Jabronizs” B. Yazid

Team Hybrid; the WCG 2007 Malaysia Champion for the game Half-Life: Counter Strike is looking for a 5th member to join them for the battle with the best of the best in Seattle, USA

They are looking for anyone with a US visa and AT LEAST knows how to buy guns in CS. If you think you can make the cut, log on to their official website at http://www.teamhybrid.com.my and holler them.

Be swift as you have only today to submit your application.

They managed to make it in 2007 after overcoming short of player due unable produce visa to US. Stain is a great leader with all the obstacles he managed to overcome and bring the team to US that is already a big achievement to Malaysia CS.

Hybrid
Abdul Hakim Yazid

CS
Hybrid
Graham Chin

CS
Hybrid
Abdul Azim

CS
Hybrid
Khaw Jin Leong

CS
Hybrid
Nicholas Corneilius

Graham is indeed a CS hero and leader, he managed to create a new team against his old team members

[WCG.MY] [ORANGEESPORTS.CS] THE NEW CS1.6 CHAMPION?
Posted at: 05 Oct 2011 4:16pm
Orange, a well known cyber cafe in Malaysia has surprised everyone this year when they announced their intention to create their own  e-Sports teams for CS.16, DoTA, HoN, LoL & COD4. Orange proved how serious and ambitious they were with their e-Sports plan by giving sponsorship worth RM250,000! There were a lot of teams who applied for the sponsorship package but in the end it was Team Revo who got the CS1.6 sponsorship package. They are now known as [OrangeEsports.CS]. The team is lead by the experience Gerrard "rico" Anand and is consist of strong powerhouse players such as:
(1) Gerard "rico" Anand(Leader)

(2) Mohd "zyrex" Rezza

(3) Alex "m0n$tarrRRrrRRrrr" Kok Yew Yao

(4) Aidil "AIDIL" Azham

(5) Aiman "aimaNNN" Azham

(6) Ayish "sequaL" Harris
Though its the 1st time most of them played together as a team, they have proved their worth by beating a lot of strong teams and eventually won the 1st WCG Malaysia qualifier in Friendster iCafe at Berjaya Times Square.  With this kind of performance in such a short period of time, they are definitely the favourite to win WCG this year.
We manage to get the guys together and ask them a few serious questions in regards to their preparation for WCG Malaysia this year. Check it out after the jump:
SPG: Getting sponsored by one of the best cybercafes in Malaysia sure does sounds good but it also increase expectation on your team performance. Often time we saw good teams crumbled under pressure. How do your team cope with this?

[OrangeEsports.CS]: Getting sponsored by ORANGE is sure a one in a million opportunity for us . Yes , being sponsored does increase the pressure on the team to deliver result but its what we've all been waiting for so the pressure is a driving force in bringing our A game. We do come out to play when we have time to practice though we still do end up talking about our gameplay. Its relieving and gets our game up as well.

SPG: Compare to the rest of the team participating, this is the 1st time all of you playing together as a team in WCG. How do your team intend to overcome this lack of experience playing together?

[OrangeEsports.CS]: Though we haven't been playing together for very long, we've been managing to make up for it by putting in many extra hours into practice then planned. Though all of us have our own commitments in life, we're driven to achieve a common goal. No pain no gain bro, thats the line that comes up when someone comes to practice with eye bags. Theres lesser whining!

SPG: Obviously getting sponsored by Orange means your team have to performed well. Is there any special training that you guys are preparing?

[OrangeEsports.CS]: Well we have planned to head down to Singapore on the 1st-2nd October to get some practice time with a couple of the local teams there. We won't manage to get as many hours as we expect but its also a good opportunity for the team to bond and relax. The trip will contribute more to our mental preparation for the upcoming WCG finals.

SPG: Which teams do you consider as your toughest opponent and why?

[OrangeEsports.CS]: We consider Team Hybrid and Team LZ as an equal threat to us as they consist of highly skilled if not experienced players.

SPG: Any last word for our readers & fans out there?

[OrangeEsports.CS]: Gaming is believing like the best in the industry have said. Often do we hear about the negative feedback that gaming receives from the public. We urge gamers out there to practice proper time management. Lets all play our part in improving the Esports community Malaysia. A big thank you to Spotgamers for the read and OrangeEsports for the endless support. Both these organizations play a huge part in the Esports scene here so lets show them some love!

A very sad case for Malaysian, SMM organized the events but all prizes are grabbed by representative from China or Singaporean. What is going on a local company giving away to overseas? The objective is not to promote local e-sport? The good thing is local standard can be raised and enhance, the poor thing is Malaysian team lose out the reward. They should only open when they have local strong team in e-sport this will take years to build and create.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 8 2011, 09:27 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 8 2011, 09:55 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(StaiN^ @ Dec 8 2011, 01:55 PM)
Thanks for praising me my friend.

To be honest, I do feel where your coming from here, as I feel the same thing that the community is slowly breaking apart from one another due to the lack of sponsorships and support from the authorities.

However, I do think that you should state actual facts and read up about certain missing information in your writeups. But nonetheless good mentions of the lack of support within Esports in our country.

On another note, we've got to understand that posting it here would not help the players, organisations, sponsors, or the governement. Maybe it would be better if we could get someone from the local newspaper or media to acknowledge the lack of support in this industry.

I bet you no one else knows that Team Hybrid even exists apart from ourselves and the little gaming community we have.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
StaiN after posting here, you tend to see how these people behave it does not change since Klang Mamak when Play Like A Man existed, No Kaki At All, NBTD, EDTS, SynD, FMJ, well, i hope you and the team you created can continue to cling on it never give up till opposition government can take note of such dilemma.

There are sponsor like orangebox but somehow they only sponsor team Revo, why like that one? Favoritism?

Meanwhile, I will try to see and find out from Samsung what is wrong sponsoring a team after winning WCG Grand Final, where goes the sponsor money, and why just RM 7K goes to your team. I mean there should also provide some flexibility if original members were sick or unable to make it, like in 2007 when one of your friend unable to get visa to US. In 2012 and 2013 you guys must work hard, and how to plan your training etc, never give up against all these bull shit about sponsor. There will be people who will watch you, can you provide your team member nickname and those already left to Revo? send me message better else those poser will start to flame in these thread. I hope to see GavinZ in action as well, he still in your team? E-mail to me the actual story and grudge, let see whether we can bring the case to higher authority, at least is a good start, a man who move a mountain start by removing a single stone. You see all these flamer who do some posting are less than 50 posts and when they do post you know it is for what business that is to flame, this is how they behave today, and sure you know how intelligent they are and how mischief they are.

Let me know if i can help you to investigate and bring the matter to relevant authority.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 8 2011, 10:09 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 9 2011, 12:17 AM

840 posts

Hi StaiN,

You have done a lot in Malaysia CS scene since 2001 like solving a jig saw puzzle in 2007 to managed your own team to US, that is a great achievement. I wonder why orange-esports did not hire you to coach their young team, as most of the member are from your 2007 contingent if not mistaken. This is a great loss when they want to give chance to the young blood, what about the coach and those who are really naturally talented they just lack the opportunity to absorb the best the world have to offer them like experience in WCG (scrim with international team) that is the platform to bring the game to higher level, it is also good in their resume as extra curricular activity and participation? So you don't need a coach to guide them and also backup players to train them so that they can be tactically active. Looks like currently we have all eggs in one basket for CS, when 1 team failed, all's hope dashed.

Actually Air Asia can sponsor a ticket for your team, all you need to do is write to Tan Sri Tony Fernandes, in fact, can meet up with him sometime as long as you can spread this piece of dilemma Malaysia CS is facing. Probably have to wear No to airport tax logo for your team kit. Anyhow, this is not a joke, but it can become a reality for youth with burning passion to success in e-sport, all you need to do is having the right connection and circle of people. Don't give up now, be a coach like bds start coaching, working on project like sogamed site or train CS team for 2012 and 2013,

This is probably the greatest Malaysia and World CS line up to be able to compete in the World Final and clinched a Silver medal for Malaysia.

For the past 6 years inflation has hit our pocket badly but then the prize for champion is RM 3K less than 2nd runner compare to 6 years ago, Malaysia sponsor has shrink, or the sponsor money goes to someone pocket due to losing the election?

"if I sponsor u, what I will get in return?"

True, sometimes reality is a bitter pill to swallow. There are many charities organization in this world, like the WWF, and many more which do not believe such thing as if I sponsor u, what I will get in return, if everyone think and behave like that, what will the world become today for some of the hapless wild animals who can't represent themselves? We all will become extinct someday, buried head first, burned to ashes, but there is no wrong giving a worth fight for justice and meritocracy. We are all given chance to change some realize too late some start right now. Let us all buried our hatred and stop flaming each other, you can make a difference.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 9 2011, 01:00 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 9 2011, 07:43 AM

840 posts

To host a tourney it requires HUGE HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY. Therefore, u need HUGE AMOUNT OF SPONSORS to sponsor. If renting 1pc=RM500, 100pc=RM50,000. Maybe if you host your own tourney you will realize the cost is tremendous.

PIKOM, The National ICT Association of Malaysia is the Strategic Partner for World Cyber Games Inc., Korea. With the great support from PIKOM members, sponsors, partners, players, media and all e-Sports lovers, the last WCG Malaysia 2010 was held smoothly and successfully.
Four of the selected winners from WCG Malaysia 2010 National Final, Rinie [Si_Jali] Bin Ramli (WCG MY2010 FIFA 10 Champion), Chew [WInDs_Vin] Hoe Sheng (WCG MY 2010 FIFA 10 1st Runner-up), Wong [WInDs_Han] Yik Han (WCG MY 2010 FIFA 10 2nd Runner-up) and Yap [Serry] Tong Lian (WCG MY 2010 Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Champion) had represented Malaysia to the WCG Grand Final 2010 at Los Angeles, USA. It was a great experience to our team, having the opportunities to compete with world-class players at international e-Sports tournament level.

This year, PIKOM will be launching the PIKOM ICT Mall @ Capsquare, located at Jalan Munshi Abdullah in September. WCG Malaysia 2011 will be the first event to be held at PIKOM ICT Mall from 7 - 9 October 2011, in conjunction with the mall's soft launch.
The Official WCG Game Titles this year include FIFA 11, StarCraft 2, Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne, Counter Strike 1.6 and League of Legends. More promotional titles will be announced very soon. Stay tuned for WCG Qualifiers' dates and venues.
"We love e-Sports"

Don't bullshit as if the official need to folk out the above rental. Everything was covered by sponsor including venue. Even the participating team or individual player have to fill up form and pay to sign up for the competition (those are consider extra).

You are in state of denial and try to divert attention. Your violence behavior is exactly like the local politician who enjoy sending bullet to ask politician that fight for justice to keep quiet.

Worldwide Partner:
SAMSUNG
Strategic Partner:
PIKOM

Event Held At:
PIKOM ICT Mall

Official Sponsor & Ticketing Partner:
MOL
100% Fibre Optics Internet Provider:
Time

Official Gaming Brand:
Razer

PC Sponsor:
all ITCooler MasterIntelkingstonSeagateNvidiaGigabyte

Network Sponsor:
Lab SevenTP Link

Surge Protector Sponsor:
Karldon

Prize Sponsor:
Jinxa Robotica ToysMPOW
APAQMakiwa
SIShtc
De Xcom

Venue Sponsors:
TGV CinemaMyCore
Official Game Publishers:
EAEA FIFA 11Gamers.com.my
eclubValve
GarenaSMM
Promotional Game Publisher:
CiB Net Station

Silver Sponsor:
Alienware

Projector Sponsor:
BenqEpson

Media Partner:
8TV

Official Publication:
GAMEAXISMOGT

Online Media:
Spotgamers
Endorsed by Ministry of Youth & Sports Malaysia:
Rakan MudaRakan Siber

All these sponsored PC after the event where does it goes? to somewhere else pocket again? it is held in Pikom, somemore the Pikom need to collect rental like you said 1 event need 100 PC what the hell? do you need 100 PC maybe BN need them to overstate the expenditure so that the sponsor can collect fees from the sponsor it means the sponsor is just a gimmick to the public that there are sponsoring actual fact the money did not goes to the players deservedly.

Stop hiding the truth, it is out there.

The above is 2010 sponsorship deal, the below is 2011 sponsorship deal from these vendor

Worldwide Partner:
SAMSUNG

Strategic Partner:
PIKOM

Event Held At:
PIKOM ICT Mall

Official Sponsor & Ticketing Partner:
MOL

100% Fibre Optics Internet Provider:
Time

Official Gaming Brand:
Razer

PC Sponsor:
all ITCooler MasterIntelkingstonSeagateNvidiaGigabyte
Network Sponsor:
Lab SevenTP Link
Surge Protector Sponsor:
Karldon

Prize Sponsor:
Jinxa Robotica ToysMPOW
APAQMakiwa
SIShtc
De Xcom

Venue Sponsors:
TGV CinemaMyCore

Official Game Publishers:
EAEA FIFA 11Gamers.com.my
eclubValve
GarenaSMM

Promotional Game Publisher:
CiB Net Station

Silver Sponsor:
Alienware

Projector Sponsor:
BenqEpson

Media Partner:
8TV

Official Publication:
GAMEAXISMOGT

Online Media:
Spotgamers
Endorsed by Ministry of Youth & Sports Malaysia:
Rakan MudaRakan Siber

Northern Region Qualifier are not meant for Northern state representative, where got other region player come to grabbed their position? what kind of this is not favoritism? to promote Orange Esport to that extent? Someone will then said all Malaysian can join in all the region qualification, hard fact to agreed.

Strategic partner also need to pay them? this is how some people define "sponsorship" mean pay first to put their logo and use their venue.

2010 WCG Malaysia event is pretty interesting, that mean 2010 less representative sponsored to the final event. How can 3 representative send just for fifa Ramli Rinie, Hoe Sheng Chew, Yik Han Wong (Malaysia Boleh awesome threesome in fifa) and warcraft Yap Tong Lian
What is this Miss got to do with WCG which promote competitive cyber sport. Malaysia Boleh!

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 9 2011, 08:53 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 9 2011, 04:24 PM

840 posts

I actually have some reserve on this guy judging from what he wrote

Dont blame SMM for hosting the tourney, blame the Malaysian team for not able to beat the international team.

Waste sponsors money? you mean the organizer will return back all the sponsor money each year Samsung donated?
they will just waste the sponsors money which in return will affect the sponsorship for next year.

The above 2 points look like it is from the perspective of one narrow minded person.

Indonesian team, Singapore team, HK team, many underdog team also can't beat the international team but that doesn't mean they should be blame? this is very bad attitude, Malaysia CS team beat Norway team before, that is a fact and history recorded. Some competition is not about winning, is about how you can promote the game, like in Ukraine, competitive team NaVi were beaten by new team to represent them in WCG final, these youth are given hope and chance to achieve beyond game like the theme of this year WCG 2011.

Samsung sponsored all winning team to compete in grand final, that is the reason each year they donated to each country organizer the funds required to channel to the e-sports athletes. Now I'm quite surprised by your statement as if you will return back the sponsor funds due to winner unable to participate for 3 years consecutively, but each year the grand prize does not increase? In the first place, if the government is sincere about promoting the e-sports it should be free or subsidize, since all the prizes, venues, PC, and cost to run the events are sponsored, where is the cost who will absorbed, off course it has been sponsored, even the event itself is sponsored by the participating team and individual. Do they use back the old PC each year, what happen to the previous PC use to organize the game, I'm sure there are new PC and Samsung monitor each year to promote their products.

Anyhow, the point is not to blame on the organizer, but to promote in international CS circuit like neighbor country Indonesia can do better by sending CS team but Malaysia can't. In coming 2012 and 2013 in CHINA hope things will be better for our local CS talents.

Probably should write a letter to Brad Lee, CEO of World Cyber Games Inc. Our local organizer don't want to waste sponsor money, and that there belittle our local team for not able to beat international team, that's the reason and excuse we were given for the past 3 years. Worst of all, those who complain against the organizer are send bullet and threaten to be slapped such behavior is common as they can't take criticism.

The below last 2 statement is exactly the last 2 points hinted is the same behavior done to our opposition leader. They often enjoy slapping their opposition, threatening them to keep quiet. Once they have power they will do that to silence those who criticize their misdeed.

These people can't be given power, else they will rape your children and throw you out. No difference than beast. Even cow can lived in luxury condominium, so what there wrong?
So now after i've present all this fact above that has 1000000% proved that all your facts was FAKE/WRONG/BULLSHIT, you have two choice now:

1. Get lost.
2. Get lost.

So i think you pretty much know which choice to choose right?

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 9 2011, 05:33 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 9 2011, 08:31 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Dec 9 2011, 07:39 PM)

1. THERE WAS NO REGISTRATION FEE FOR WCG FOR MORE THAN 5 YEARS IN A ROW NOW. Everything is subsidize by the organizer. Players join for FREE.

2. There were more than 300 people from various games who join WCG this year. Do you think less than 100 pcs is more than enough to cover the entire games?

3. Where does the PCS goes after the event? Well of course back to the OWNER of the the PCS because it is RENTED.

4. It is normal to have state qualifiers that allows ANY TEAMS FROM ANY STATES to join as well. THATS WHAT ALL TOURNEYS HAS PRACTICE FOR YEARS DUE TO LACK OF PLAYERS/TEAMS FROM THE SELECTED STATES. It also promotes TOURISM as a side effect if you ask me which is GOOD for the country.

5. Although it is held at PIKOM own Mall, that doesnt mean there is no cost involve such as electricity,water,logistics etc etc. The cost must be borne no matter what. Even if you organize your own tourney in your own house, you still need to pay your own electricity,internet,water etc etc bills right?

6. In 2010, only Ramli Rinie(my idol <3) and Yap Tong Lian was sponsored to Los Angeles by PIKOM due to the high cost of flying & staying in LA for 1 week. Hoe Sheng Chew & Yik Han Wong PAID USING THEIR OWN MONEY TO GO TO LA.

7. Miss WCG was introduce to promote WCG since the demographic of gamers are guys. Its just a mere side events to get attraction which MOST events out there do just like in F1, Motorsports etc etc. Its just a marketing gimmick to attract normal people to be aware & expose of e-Sports.

1. WCG HAS NEVER GIVEN ANY TYPE OF FUNDING FOR ANY ORGANIZER IN THIS WORLD TO HOST WCG. In fact, organizer had to PAY WCG royalty fee every year when they send a player to the grand final. Each of the player cost 1500USD. So can you see why is it so expensive sending a team? I got a good feeling your mathematics is not good so let me calculate for you:
1 player= 1500USD
5 player= 1500USD x 5 player = 7500USD
7500 USD convert to RM(x3) = RM22,500

So get the point? No? Yes of course you wont get it coz your next question is "WCG HAS THOUSANDS of sponsors right?" well look below:
2. The cost of running a tourney is more than what you think it is. U started out with listing out all the sponsors right so i shall explain it your way just in case you might not understand which i think you wont:

Samsung = Only sponsor hardware that is required or related for the tourney such as monitor, Hard drives etc etc. No money given to PIKOM.

PC Sponsors = They sponsors the hardware that is required to create a PC. Most probably ALL IT is the PC manufacturer that uses all the components from the other PC Sponsors. This is where you get your 100pcs. No money given to PIKOM.

Network Sponsors = Sponsors equipments and maybe setting up for the LAN and Internet Network. No money given to PIKOM.

Surge Protector Sponsors = Provide equipments to protect the cabling from thunder or overload. No money given to PIKOM.

Prize Sponsors = This are the guys that provide prizes for the winners. It is very rare that they give cash prizes but most probably they give hardware. Thats why the winner gets a HTC phone which is VERY GOOD compare to previous ones. Might give some money to PIKOM but just for the CASH PRIZES, NOT CASH TO GO TO GRAND FINAL.

Official Game Publishers = This are the guys who would most probably give FREE GIFTS TO ALL PARTICIPANTS and CASH PRIZES and sometimes provide the CASH TO GO TO GRAND FINAL BUT IT IS VERY RARE COZ ITS VERY EXPENSIVE.
The rest of the sponsors are self explanatory. Now how do i know all of this info? Well of course i have A LOT OF EXP in organizing tourneys and you dont. Its a classic case of people who never understand how things work pretends to understand it by acting smart and misquoting every single thing.

So can you see that MOST OF THE SPONSORS DONT SPONSOR CASH? They just sponsor HARDWARES or EQ that they themselves owned. Maybe many people was wondering what does "Endorsed by Ministry of Youth & Sports" means? Well it means this event is approved and recognized by the ministry as a national event THATS ALL. Its just a letter coming out from the gov saying "I approved this event" thats all.

But what effect does this have on the organizer? It means it is much easier for the organizers to convince sponsors to come in since it has approved by the ministry and YES BEING APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY IS REALLY A BIG FACTOR WHEN YOU ARE TALKING TO THOUSANDS OF COMPANIES TO SPONSOR.

The question is, why does the gov doesnt give direct sponsorship to PIKOM? Well maybe they are scared if they give money to kids to play games what would people from the opposition(like you) will say? Why waste money on a bunch of kids who play games and has no future right? The next thing you noe its another parlimen agenda which involves WASTING THE RAKYAT'S MONEY.

May i kindly remind you that the Ministry is looking into setting up e-Sports in Malaysia as mentioned by Datuk Shabery himself in 2009 and further enhance his intention when he personally officiate WCG Malaysia 2010. We already have Cyberview Sdn Bhd who setup MYCORE to promote e-Sports in Malaysia so yea maybe if you stop hating people and start to join gaming events in Malaysia you might know about this but i think you are just one of those people who dont really care whats going on in the country and just choose to putar belit and create your own story without even having any strong facts to back it.

Then we have Spotgamers who currently working very hard to set up Malaysia e-Sports League. They have successfully hosted the 1st season 2 weeks ago and it was a great success. Even our friends from Singapore join the league as well. Thats how great and respectful the league was.
You are a very sad case my friend. There were a lot of people in this thread tried to tell you that what you say is not correct but you refuse to accept all the proves given despite the long karangan some of them wrote just for you. Now why do you think everyone here wants you to get the FO? Bcoz you are spreading false information and you still fail to prove anything you said is true. What you are trying to do is spread hatred among the gamers to not vote for the GOV due to the inability of the CS teams in Malaysia to join WCG GF. That is my friend, the most despicable thing a fellow gamer can do to another gamer especially when EVERYTHING that you said has no solid prove at all.

Your first mistake was coming in here trying to mix politic into the gaming community and we all know politic,racism,religious,sexism etc etc should be KICK OUT from SPORTS and that includes E-SPORTS. Your 2nd mistake was spreading facts that is not even true and doesnt even have any solid proves to back it. If its true then everyone here would be fine but unfortunately its full of bull.

So thats the reason why i ask you to GET LOST. Its not that i am being violent towards you, but i am saving you from further disgracing yourself here. I AM HELPING YOU MY FRIEND.

So i hope you will understand what EVERYONE here has been saying from the beginning. If you are a true gentleman, just stop posting and go back to your RWI thread.

You dont belong here.
That's the reason the entire system is Wrong and need CHANGE. In Ukraine WCG sponsored the winning team. There are more but in Malaysia Boleh land it is different story. So what happen, don't organize it, if they want money don't put their name as Venue sponsor because in actual fact the organizer pay for the venue, why should you put venue sponsor as you are renting the venue. Let those charity venue who can give it free as genuine venue sponsor.

For 3 years in a row nobody realized, those who point out they ask them to go back like asking Malaysian chinese to go back to "Thong San" even China was sponsored.

You enjoy condemning people and thinking on their behalf, opposition will evaluate the benefit of lifting youth beyond game and buy the ideas of e-sports rather than slamming on it as it is healthy and do country proud in international gaming scene, when BN government disagreed with something they tend to give thousand reason even buying a luxury condo meant for the cows are legitimate and what can opposition do? even police keep quiet.

Do you think a govt. than don't bother RM 250 million even police also heck care, will bother about sponsoring WCG? They can also buy submarine without bothering what opposition care. So, why are you behaving like that?

So why are you so afraid and hide the fact these sponsor money is not enough compare to 6 years ago 2nd runner earning more for CS and 6 years later hell break out who took over as organizer and who decide to send team, this is the major downturn of Malaysia CS in international arena.

Don't tell me bull shit when all these sponsor can only afford to organize local final and unable to send players overseas, this is lack of commitment and fail to achieve KPI. Only achieve KPI local final.

There are lack of transparency and internal audit how much collection obtained, and expenditures etc. Whether the event have achieve Key Performance Index.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 9 2011, 08:41 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 9 2011, 09:19 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Dec 9 2011, 08:43 PM)
My friend,

WCG as in WCG KOREA has never give money to any country to sponsor their team including Ukraine. If the organizer from Ukraine manage to find sponsors to send all the players then thats good for them. But the fact is NO COUNTRY in this world gets sponsorship from WCG KOREA. Thats what a lot of people has been pointing out since the beginning.

If u r asking for the WCG system to change, you may ask Samsung and WCG KOREA to do so which they wont bcoz thats how they get the money to host the Grand Final.

Do you understand the term of sponsoring? Let say i sponsor free t-shirts to all participants. Yes the t-Shirts is free but on my side it is a COST because to make the t-Shirts i have to pay for it. Its the same thing. PIKOM dont charge the players for using the venue but PIKOM have to bear the cost of running it in its own Mall. So the money to pay the cost comes out from their own pocket. When someone come to your house, they dont pay the electricity/water bills etc etc because considered YOU SPONSOR THEM BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO BEAR THE COST.

So can you understand now that everything that you say is not true? Can you please start to realize that there was no conspiracy theory behind all of this because if yes then i will love you man <3

Added on December 9, 2011, 9:02 pm
LOL and i thought you have stopped at there but you edited your post and continue with this nonsense.

If the opposition give a fcuk about gamers, WHERE THE FCUK ARE THEY NOW? THIS THING HAS BEEN GOING FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS! I DONT SEE ANY OPPOSITION OR POLITICAL PARTIES COME IN AND SAID LETS MAKE E-SPORTS A REALITY. IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE COMMUNITY THEMSELVES WHO BRING UP THE COMMUNITY WITHOUT ANY SUPPORT FROM ANY POLITICAL PARTIES.

And there is a very good reason why we want to keep it that way, its because WE WANT TO KEEP IT CLEAN FROM THE PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO WILL MAKE USE OF THE GAMING COMMUNITY FOR YOUR POLITICAL AGENDA. It doesnt matter from which side of the parties you are, WE DONT WANT ANY INTERFERENCE FROM ANY POLITICAL PARTY YOU GOT THAT?

At least the ministry recognized e-Sports as part of sports, unlike other countries who banned gaming. Thats a good start but of course not good enough to bring e-Sports to the next level.

Did you know? In2 Marketing was the 1st organizer of WCG in Malaysia until in 2009 when they can only manage to host it in a Cybercafe due to lack of support from sponsors? Only when PIKOM take over WCG Malaysia has slowly gained its glory again. All gamers who join WCG can see that PIKOM is sweating it all out to make it work although they are struggling to keep it alive but YOU belittle them as if you know how to run a tourney.

Why sponsor money is less? Well the reason is very simple. Last time e-Sports was at its peak. Now its barely surviving. Last time there was no economy breakdown. Now we are still going through economy breakdown. Last time you can easily ask sponsorship from sponsors. Now ask them to give free gifts oso they dont wan coz NO MONEY. So can you understand already? PIKOM take over WCG in the worst possible year to host an international event but look how they made it through? Can others do that?

Sponsors achieving KPI? You gotta be kididng me. If the sponsors trully thinks like YOU the only thing they ask "If i give 1k can i get back 10k?". Luckily, all this sponsors are very kind enough in giving out sponsorship without asking much in return. If they were to think like YOU most probably we wont even have WCG at all.

If you want to know how much PIKOM has spend for WCG, why dont you ask them directly instead of ASSUMING they are corrupted? But of course you wont ask them coz you are AFRAID OF THE TRUTH.

So stop your political propaganda here because NONE of the people here care the shit about it. It got more worst when you come in with your false accusation.

Go back to your RWI Thread. You dont belong here.
The organizer must change. There are so many weaknesses, instead of sponsor, it is paying to get sponsor, then what is the meaning of sponsor, if you need to pay sponsor and put their name as sponsor.

Like that also can, really Boleh. Really corrupt.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 9 2011, 09:20 PM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 10 2011, 12:16 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Dec 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
Who is paying to get sponsor??? And who pays the sponsor???
You said venue is sponsor by Pikom (venue sponsor) but in reality, the organizer have to fork out money to pay back Pikom. So who is paying the venue sponsor?

TSsnoxd
post Dec 10 2011, 02:09 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Dec 10 2011, 01:10 AM)
Dear Mr. Snoxd,

FYI, PIKOM is not only the organizer, they are also the one who provides the venue which is at PIKOM ICT MALL at Capsquare.

Wonder if you went there during WCG 2011 and saw how CS 1.6 play. If not, you better stop your accusations on Govt needs to change and what not.

Honestly, I am not a supporter of BN but with people like you mixing e-sports with politics, you just making things worst.

And yet YOU HAVEN'T ANSWER MY QUESTION YET.

If you can assure that PR can support these gamers' rights (especially youths), I believe these young guns are ready to vote for PR.

Sorry but sometimes because people like you, we felt under-appreciated. Si_Jali have worked so hard to get venues and sponsors and even established Spotgamers and yet you still think the whole scene is to blame because Malaysia didn't send CS 1.6 team to WCG.

Please, don't make the scene worst while it's on the route of getting bigger.
PIKOM is a sponsored mean they must set aside these fund to accomodate for the event. How can PIKOM then complain about not getting enough to sponsor and blame on players not able to beat international team and waste of sponsor money.

Tomorrow will be a good match, our neighbor Indonesia CS contingent managed to squeeze in the last 12 final against France team Gillaume_NTEP

The intense match to watch will be Ukraine DTS vs Sweden SK Gaming

How Pikom do their budget? sponsor is under expenditure line item, whereas you don't recognize revenue to compensate for electricity, rental etc because those are not consider sponsor it is daily operation whether you incur or not is a fixed expenditure PIKOM will have to bear. Unless Pikom charge from sponsor (pool of money) then they can't claim that PIKOM is venue sponsor. The definition of venue sponsor is PIKOM provide the entire venue free of charge to cover the entire event and receive no money. It is not consider sponsor if the organizer charge a bill at the end of event and recognize both income and expense to net off the book difference in PIKOM account sure there are balance in PIKOM account after transferring all the prize money or cash out to the winners. So what is the balance after deducting sponsorship to 2011 WCG, no more or not enough? or don't want to waste PIKOM money, and 2012 and 2013 will be the same excuse since all sponsor are consider "Money Not Enough" or waste of money for these team especially CS.

Every year also Money no Enough but root cause is not tackle, it must be rectified else things will be the same for 2012 and 2013. What happen to 2001 and those glory year where CS team were sent? what is going on? I believe those who have voice out already been shoot dead by you so what is the point, so just let it goes on and on. Let's eat rice and enjoy a good sleep then wake up tomorrow will be better 2012 and 2013 can see some CS talents from Malaysia competing in China.

One guy doesn't work, you need a team of people as well as people who can voice out the root cause of why Malaysia can't afford to send representative to compete. How do you judge success? you mean success to organize in local only? there must be higher level Malaysian can do like consistently sending team to participate overseas, and this will encourage more sponsor participants. Nobody is pointing a finger, but it is clear how he react when people barking at some concern, but that doesn't mean criticism should be silenced. Do anyone benchmark and learn how Indonesia do it?

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 10 2011, 02:24 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 10 2011, 02:28 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Dec 10 2011, 02:20 AM)
1. When did PIKOM blame players? Please quote PIKOM saying this.

2. Dont you get it? PIKOM NEVER ASK MONEY FROM SPONSORS FOR THE VENUE. THEY USE THEIR OWN MALL FOR THE VENUE. IN OTHER WORDS, IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN FREE SINCE DAY 1! THATS WHY ITS CALLED VENUE SPONSOR! However, they still need to bare their own cost such as electricity etc etc. You think using hundreds of PCs for 3 days doesnt increase the electricity bills?
I really dont understand why are you still repeating this over and over again. Im not sure if you are truly clueless or you just acting like one. Im just amaze on how you can just keep on saying things without even understanding anything that has been said time and time again.

Added on December 10, 2011, 2:23 am

I lazy to repeat so i just quote it again:

If you still do not understand im not surprise.
You have done a lot for local, and hope 2012 & 2013 you can raise your effort to send team to China for the 2012 & 2013 WCG. Nobody can then ask why 3 years still unable to perform, they look at the result it speak louder. Also it is a team effort to convince your management. Since the account is not audited, how much sponsor money you get minus all the expenditure, the balance after giving prizes, how do you want people to believe the money is not pocketed by someone? What is the actual receipt, actual expenditure, nobody know except few when ask then tell people to keep quiet don't ask don't busybody or none of your business. So off course, then look at something fishy, every year so many sponsor somehow for 3 years they still unable to send any team, something is wrong somewhere.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 10 2011, 02:36 AM
TSsnoxd
post Dec 10 2011, 10:02 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Dec 10 2011, 02:48 AM)
1. It seems that your strategy is if you cant win an argument and you donno what to say already you will praise them? Good Job

2. IM NOT THE ORGANIZER OF WCG. ITS PIKOM! PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF SKYRIM GET IT ALREADY!

3. If you really really need to know, why dont you contact PIKOM and ask for the P&L for WCG this year. Here let me give you a hand here is their contact number: 03-7955 2922

4. For the sponsor part again i quote:

There is nothing wrong. The only thing that is wrong is you.

Now do your job as a loyal citizen of Malaysia by contacting PIKOM and ask for all of those relevant documents from them and stop posting any assumption. Once you have done, you may publish it here and prove to all of us that the money goes to someone else pocket.
PIKOM need to justify where all the sponsor funds goes, is it really that short of sponsor to send players overseas to compete for the past 3 years.

This question will continue to haunt PIKOM if 2012 and 2013 they still did not want to change their way of handling sponsored fund.

Malaysia has not advance much since 2001 till 2011, the level is participation is not consistent, basically they just want to organize game and that is their success and achievement it is just half done, what about harnessing international standard, like badminton we have Dato Lee Chong Wei, squash we have Nicol David, but these individual have been send overseas for competition for so many times. If Cyber athletes were given chance to go overseas, they will be time they can learn and probably beat some international powerhouse.

This post has been edited by snoxd: Dec 10 2011, 10:13 AM

0.0244sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:55 PM