The building itself workmanship is terrible
Zefer Hill Residence, new launch
Apr 21 2013, 05:42 PM
2,908 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
The building itself workmanship is terrible
Apr 21 2013, 08:54 PM
74 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
n/a
This post has been edited by pjkl: Jun 29 2014, 12:00 AM |
Apr 22 2013, 03:41 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Apr 22 2013, 05:19 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(Falangkei @ Apr 22 2013, 03:41 PM) He means completed Atmosfera, not Zefer Hill bcz it is still under con. Maybe u can visit to any actual unit via the agent if you're not owner / tenant / nvr visit before. For me, I think its depend luck. Not all units as terrible of cracking here n there, but I only heard some and viewed one myself. |
Apr 22 2013, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 22 2013, 05:19 PM) He means completed Atmosfera, not Zefer Hill bcz it is still under con. I am agree with the terrible workmanship for atmosfera. They are really terrible in finishing and its not structural. I am standing in a very linear point of view.Because I am atmosfera owner earlier.Maybe u can visit to any actual unit via the agent if you're not owner / tenant / nvr visit before. For me, I think its depend luck. Not all units as terrible of cracking here n there, but I only heard some and viewed one myself. |
Apr 23 2013, 11:01 AM
150 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(Falangkei @ Apr 22 2013, 08:27 PM) I am agree with the terrible workmanship for atmosfera. They are really terrible in finishing and its not structural. I am standing in a very linear point of view.Because I am atmosfera owner earlier. Hi Falangkei, did you get a very good return when you let go your Atmosfera ? |
Apr 23 2013, 02:17 PM
Apr 23 2013, 02:23 PM
150 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
May 5 2013, 05:26 PM
n/a
This post has been edited by pjkl: Jun 29 2014, 12:00 AM |
May 10 2013, 11:45 PM
112 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(becomingx @ Apr 21 2013, 03:10 PM) I have been reading about the bad workmanship at Atmosfera. According to the SA, the contractor for Zefer is different from Atmosfera. He mentioned Kimcon, so I googled and found Kimcon Bina Sdn Bhd.I have read that the Atmosfera uses a Villamas in-house contractor. Does any know which company is the contractor for Zefer Hill and their track record? For the purchasers of Zefer Hill, while construction is ongoing, do you also see the issue of substandard material being used for the build? |
May 21 2013, 10:07 PM
n/a
This post has been edited by pjkl: Jun 28 2014, 11:59 PM |
Jun 30 2013, 11:03 PM
134 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
The workmanship really so bad? I saw those posted in iprop...looks like ok..
Jul 4 2013, 11:49 AM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Puchong |
Jul 4 2013, 11:54 AM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
A Zefer buyer here. Nice to meet you.
Jul 4 2013, 12:44 PM
41 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(tony78 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:49 AM) Here's the latest pic taken on the progress of construction site from the front. Anyone has a view from the other side? why the semen build all like black black color??? I see those like Le Yuen and seringin site when passing by MEX highway, their semen is very clean, grey in color... macam very solid... |
Jul 4 2013, 02:19 PM
416 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jul 6 2013, 11:20 PM
61 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Bought a 1990sf unit today after a tedious 12mths search of the right property. I like Zefer for a couple of reasons, to mention few
- the flexibility of having 2 units in 1; u get the luxury of choice to either rent the main or the studio unit out if not both - low density compared to the surrounding condos..6 units per floor. I can totally live with that! - the hilly terrain promotes better ventilation and oh well good views are proven to be therapeutic - low price psf for its low density (mine comes to approx. RM360 psf after disc) - the nature of the built up. larger units call for less investors = less competitions = less nuisance upon VP - low start up cost and ISS is totally a bonus I have also read a lot about the numerous concerns voiced primarily on the poor workmanship of Atmosfera and past Villamas projects - rest assured the main con is a different sub-contractor and we can only hope for the best. I brought my brother to the site (he's a C&S engineer from Sunway Construction) and to my surprise preliminary checks look all good slope safety wise, it is very safe as Villamas is using pre-stressed drilled spun concrete piles instead of conventional piling (most high rise including Atmosfera) hence it is thrice the time safer in terms of stability.. foundation wise, Zefer is built on gravel/coarse soil (half rocks half Earth) which is one of the safest foundation to be built on..it is definitely safer than any buildings constructed on ex-mining land or sandy ground (Sunway). My only main concern is just traffic congestion but I grew up in USJ so I guess alil congestion wont be too much of a setback. beggars cant be choosy right cant wait for Zefer to be completed in 2 yrs! |
Jul 7 2013, 06:32 PM
41 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(crappyalex @ Jul 6 2013, 11:20 PM) Bought a 1990sf unit today after a tedious 12mths search of the right property. I like Zefer for a couple of reasons, to mention few Indeed i quite like the concept as well.. As if u r rich enuf, u can use that studio as ur own study room and with addidtion the furniture is already provided by villamas. No need to rent out.- the flexibility of having 2 units in 1; u get the luxury of choice to either rent the main or the studio unit out if not both - low density compared to the surrounding condos..6 units per floor. I can totally live with that! - the hilly terrain promotes better ventilation and oh well good views are proven to be therapeutic - low price psf for its low density (mine comes to approx. RM360 psf after disc) - the nature of the built up. larger units call for less investors = less competitions = less nuisance upon VP - low start up cost and ISS is totally a bonus I have also read a lot about the numerous concerns voiced primarily on the poor workmanship of Atmosfera and past Villamas projects - rest assured the main con is a different sub-contractor and we can only hope for the best. I brought my brother to the site (he's a C&S engineer from Sunway Construction) and to my surprise preliminary checks look all good slope safety wise, it is very safe as Villamas is using pre-stressed drilled spun concrete piles instead of conventional piling (most high rise including Atmosfera) hence it is thrice the time safer in terms of stability.. foundation wise, Zefer is built on gravel/coarse soil (half rocks half Earth) which is one of the safest foundation to be built on..it is definitely safer than any buildings constructed on ex-mining land or sandy ground (Sunway). My only main concern is just traffic congestion but I grew up in USJ so I guess alil congestion wont be too much of a setback. beggars cant be choosy right cant wait for Zefer to be completed in 2 yrs! |
Jul 8 2013, 02:23 PM
695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(dunnoyet99 @ Jul 7 2013, 06:32 PM) Indeed i quite like the concept as well.. As if u r rich enuf, u can use that studio as ur own study room and with addidtion the furniture is already provided by villamas. No need to rent out. Villamas got Guarantee Rental scheme for the studio. rm 800 per month for two years. |
Jul 15 2013, 02:28 PM
68 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Hi there Future Zefer neighbours, anyone heard about the new IOI Condo next to the badminton courts...going for RM600psf, heard only 1200 & 1300sq ft design... Good for us that bought...
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 AM |