LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V14, Map v1.3!

selinix
post Dec 6 2011, 03:39 PM

7,343 posts

How big is inspira petrol tank?
selinix
post Dec 6 2011, 03:42 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:41 PM)
59 L
I see.. Similar to waja i guess.
selinix
post Dec 8 2011, 11:52 PM

7,343 posts

Booked my 2.0 white today! =)
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 12:07 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:53 PM)
welcome...now can see 1st page for mods.  laugh.gif
Plan to add the Lancer GT spoiler. Any idea how much it cost + paint.. the non original one..
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 12:17 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 9 2011, 12:10 AM)
hohoh... there goes mod number 1.....n the numbers will keep increasing.... brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha yeah..2 things I already have in mind is to

1. Add Lancer GT spoiler
2. 17" rims
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 12:22 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:18 AM)
haha..is it this? this is for nyek nyek..kluk kluk(bump stopper) 1 looks like a black condom

Added on December 9, 2011, 12:20 am

3. strut bar...
4. tweeter... (what is this?)
5. headlamp switch...(this too?)
6. K3...
7. Latch sensor... (and this?)
tongue.gif
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 12:30 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 9 2011, 12:24 AM)
8. K&N filter
9. RA snorkel <-- What is this?
10. tailights
11. headlamp
12. adjustable....
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:25 AM)
4. the small black stuff in the A pillar, can put tweeter there..(small speakers for better sound quality)
5. plug in then can adjust headlights from cabin via a switch.
7. for security, will trigger alarm if the bonet is opened with the alarm on.
Don't get the headlights switch... what kind of adjustment you are talking about?
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 12:33 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:32 AM)

I see I see.. any idea what is the benefit of adjusting the headlights position?
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 12:48 AM

7,343 posts

Any dyno results for 2.0?

Might be interested to do the tuning if the figures look good
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 10:28 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:57 AM)
2.0 dyno result not tat impressive.. but response much much better.. ask those remap owners.
Figure from
101 - stock
104 - stock + knn
111 - remap + knn

was a bit rush after the dyno.. i think still possible to squeeze another 2 - 3 horse due to the rich afr .. rublik with diff exhaust.. afr leaner...
So can say without the KNN will obtain another 8-10 HP.

Loan should be approve today. So if possible will get my car next week. Will drive a few days and get the tuning done to compare the difference. If not satisfy can refund? tongue.gif tongue.gif
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 10:32 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 9 2011, 10:29 AM)
free downgrade back to original map lo tongue.gif

or lan GT map also can
any difference the lancer GT map and inspira map?
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 11:16 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 9 2011, 10:39 AM)
Not satisfy i potong!!! .. Kennypotatoes punya.. haha.. sure satisfy la bro..

Basic remap all car can do.. Unleash 3-5bhp..
Extreme a bit like mine.. i need a dyno graph.. miuk 1 is running customise by k3 tie directly to his graph geh

snowfish.. i personally think the dyno not very suit cvt geh.. like bro ckk said they need gearbox ratio 1 to dyno. cvt case .. gear 4. But the stupid tcu will downshift itself when u throttle .. so quite hard to do a proper run
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Most probably will get it done hopefully by end of this month if you are available in KL.
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 01:53 PM

7,343 posts

Guys, can the chrome stripe at the rear be remove? Is there any holes after removing.. I really don't like that chrome thingy there...

The front chrome also I plan to do something to it..
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 01:59 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 9 2011, 01:54 PM)
the back chrome and side door chrome are all ORIGINAL MITSUBISHI!!!

not proton.

you go check singapore lancer website got this.

its not cheap, one strip rm140++ if not mistaken, saw in PIOC forum

see ,china also got.
http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR...YnBF8zSsw8Zc-Vh
Yeah I know is on the lancer.. only the Lancer EX..

I just find the chrome thingy don't blend in with the car.. The front part I'm not sure blacking it will make it look nice.. I think I saw some people spray it black on their black inspira.. not sure if its look good on white.
selinix
post Dec 9 2011, 02:03 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 9 2011, 02:00 PM)
i saw ppl took the proton and chrome thing out, and put net.

i wanna do like that. but, no time to check the screw yet.

hhmmm...
Please update here once you done it.. haha
selinix
post Dec 10 2011, 01:03 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 10 2011, 12:01 AM)
Hi guys, just now went to hin leong kedai papan , the road changed so much my TWO GPS got confused.

The inspira rim and tire in my case can get 1000-1200. Depend on salesperson. Got myself 17" and the king of tire tongue.gif michelin play station 3. 215/50/17 ww20 2011.

Tire at rm540 , dunno kena chop or not.

First 30km, tire rak makan, but better feel than cc5. After tire in working condition, I feel like I'm professional driver. Corner on rail feeling is real. 3hrs trip like go kart.

Sorry to those I cucuk and high beam. Promised won't do it again biggrin.gif

Oh my god tmr going to Cameron with family. I cannot sleep already smile.gif
How much you manage to trade in and what is your tyre condition?

Can share some pics of the rim you change and price? smile.gif want to get a rough estimation of what to expect

0.0479sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:18 PM