14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official MSI Notebook Information Corner, Powderful: GT783 with GTX580M!!

TSSanko
post Dec 12 2011, 10:47 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

[PF] T.J., thanks for your advice, we will look into it. i'll constantly update the pricing here anyway.

ngkhanmein, msi mobo problem? care to explain more?

ayil, the usual price for GT780DX with GTX570M (the only difference compared to GT783) is RM5399. so the price of GT783 is expensive because of the vga only, which is GTX580M. MSI is actually one of the few brand who manufacture our own notebooks. so the mainboard is manufactured by MSI ourselves. sorry to disappoint you, the warranty is only 2 years.
Quasi-Suave
post Dec 14 2011, 09:48 PM

322 posts

Bro Sankyo has the 780DX stock arrived yet?
yuyuyu
post Dec 15 2011, 10:27 AM

628 posts

Where buy GT780 cheapest? Alth it is consider value and cheap, i want to get cheaper abit >.<

If taiwan will cheaper?
TSSanko
post Dec 15 2011, 10:36 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

Quasi-Suave,
Yes it has arrive. Forgot to update here. There's 4 pieces left. PMed you the contact.

yuyuyu,
Currently there's only one reseller has GT780DX, which is Brightstar. PMed you the details.
ALeUNe
post Dec 15 2011, 10:44 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Sanko @ MSI, I can see you are getting serious now.
I can see a good job done.

I have a suggestion to MSI.
Please deliver the product to the market as early as possible.
I find MSI always late in delivering product.

I hope to see MSI be the first to launch the Ivy Bridge with GTX680 next year.
Many will grab it instead of brands like Sager.
Don't be late comer if you are serious in capturing market share.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 15 2011, 10:45 AM
Quasi-Suave
post Dec 15 2011, 11:00 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 15 2011, 10:36 AM)
Quasi-Suave,
Yes it has arrive. Forgot to update here. There's 4 pieces left. PMed you the contact.

yuyuyu,
Currently there's only one reseller has GT780DX, which is Brightstar. PMed you the details.
Thanks bro. I have actually paid in full during pc fair and now waiting for th stock which the MSI rep told me I shld b getting this week. I will go bug Brightstar.
yuyuyu
post Dec 15 2011, 11:19 AM

628 posts

Thanks for details wink.gif
TSSanko
post Dec 15 2011, 11:28 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

Quasi-Suave,
oHH.. ok, i'll notify Brightstar to update you ASAP.

ADD: Sorry for the misleading information i have given just now. After checking, the stock actually arrived to our disti. So they are now in the process in fulfilling our reseller order. So you should get a notification soon.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 15 2011, 11:32 AM
Quasi-Suave
post Dec 15 2011, 12:42 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 15 2011, 11:28 AM)
Quasi-Suave,
oHH.. ok, i'll notify Brightstar to update you ASAP.

ADD: Sorry for the misleading information i have given just now. After checking, the stock actually arrived to our disti. So they are now in the process in fulfilling our reseller order. So you should get a notification soon.
Thanks bro. I appreciate ur kind help. Hope to collect my 780DX this weekend as promised by MSI. Cheers =)
yuyuyu
post Dec 15 2011, 02:32 PM

628 posts

Bro Sanko,

maybe you can help answering something.

1) since high end lappie like gt780 so limited stock, if theres problem how to 1-1 warranty or reseller did not practice it?

2) MSI laptop dead pixel policy is how? On the spot check can?

3) Warranty 2yrs, must always send back taiwan? concern is I send back msia MSI, then need send to taiwan will be long =,=

4) Also concern warranty. Is it true that there is warranty seal that dont allow user to open the lappie? If need to upgrade ram, hdd, thermal paste etc, but void warranty?

pandera999
post Dec 15 2011, 02:38 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

nice there bro... so tempting... drool.gif

This post has been edited by pandera999: Dec 15 2011, 02:39 PM
TSSanko
post Dec 15 2011, 02:45 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

1. The 1-on-1 only applies for the first 7 days after purchase. If you are facing problem with that you can always refer that to me or MSI-MY. Or directly contact MSI Malaysia office.

2. If newly purchased, we consider it DOA. If after long usage, then standard is 3 dead pixels. But still, it's case by case basis. If you got one very standout dead pixel and the location of it is in the middle, we will still accept.

3. We have our own authorized service provider. Therefore servicing/repairing is done locally. The parts is from Taiwan.
http://my.msi.com/service/msinewmap/

4. MSI-MY actually made an announcement about this. We allow Memory and HDD upgrade and if the seal is tempered, we still accept. We will only check whether there's really an upgrade performed once the seal is tempered. If yes, we still accept the warranty.
yuyuyu
post Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM

628 posts

Thanks bro that really helps:)
Irfan2397
post Dec 15 2011, 04:56 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

Wow the specs with the price drool.gif but too bad its damm heavy cry.gif oh I wish one day a laptop with gtx 580m only 1.3kg brows.gif

This post has been edited by Irfan2397: Dec 15 2011, 04:57 PM
Xu3r
post Dec 15 2011, 11:15 PM

134 posts

GTX 580m itself is heavy.. theres no way you can get 1.3kg ...

Added on December 15, 2011, 11:16 pmI want to know the total price after upgrading to professional and the goodies available

How to buy it

This post has been edited by Xu3r: Dec 15 2011, 11:16 PM
TSSanko
post Dec 16 2011, 09:31 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 15 2011, 02:45 PM)
1. The 1-on-1 only applies for the first 7 days after purchase. If you are facing problem with that you can always refer that to me or MSI-MY. Or directly contact MSI Malaysia office.

2. If newly purchased, we consider it DOA. If after long usage, then standard is 3 dead pixels. But still, it's case by case basis. If you got one very standout dead pixel and the location of it is in the middle, we will still accept.

3. We have our own authorized service provider. Therefore servicing/repairing is done locally. The parts is from Taiwan.
http://my.msi.com/service/msinewmap/

4. MSI-MY actually made an announcement about this. We allow Memory and HDD upgrade and if the seal is tempered, we still accept. We will only check whether there's really an upgrade performed once the seal is tempered. If yes, we still accept the warranty.
ADD:
After discussing with PM, we come to conclusion that we are offering 0 Dead Pixel Policy for all our G-Series from now on. Cheers.

yuyuyu
post Dec 16 2011, 12:41 PM

628 posts

0 dead pixel warranty for the 2 yrs duration? Thats really nice
Quasi-Suave
post Dec 16 2011, 01:02 PM

322 posts

Thats a good policy! Btw Brightstar contacted me saying that my 780DX is ready for collection. Thank you MSI for keeping up with your promise. =)
emy_xvidia
post Dec 16 2011, 02:02 PM

2,735 posts

MSI My have been really good leh! Really recommend to get this brand. and I'll sell my GT780DX next year to get the Ivy Bridge paired with the GTX6-- series. tongue.gif
TSSanko
post Dec 16 2011, 08:51 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

ALeUNe,
Sorry for not replying. Missed your post. Thanks for your suggestion. We will try hard to bring in faster. And thanks for all the kind words, it will only make us work harder.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:06 PM