Carpet Grass, Growing my own for my computer table

TSkembar4
post Dec 5 2011, 05:17 AM, updated 15y ago

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

Hey all smile.gif

Tell me if I'm crazy.

I have always been fascinated with carpet grass. Now that I have plenty of time, i plan on starting a mini project. However, I am not too sure if its do-able or a bad idea.

Here it goes. I'll get the seeds for the carpet grass and grow them on proper soil. Once done, I'll lay the grass onto a table where my desktop would sit on top, along with my keyboard , monitor and mouse (mousepad). This looks super nice in my head, however is it practical?

Also, where can i find the carpet grass seed?

This post has been edited by kembar4: Dec 5 2011, 05:18 AM
alwinnng
post Dec 5 2011, 05:45 AM

4,296 posts

but later got semut in trouble...

This post has been edited by alwinnng: Dec 5 2011, 05:51 AM
mctrader
post Dec 5 2011, 05:48 AM

158 posts

the moisture will spoil your electronics stuff
TSkembar4
post Dec 5 2011, 06:07 AM

548 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 5 2011, 05:45 AM)
but later got semut in trouble...
shocking.gif

I haven't notice any ants upstairs but they might migrate?

QUOTE(mctrader @ Dec 5 2011, 05:48 AM)
the moisture will spoil your electronics stuff
hmm. You might be right.

Oh well, artificial grass it is.

This post has been edited by kembar4: Dec 5 2011, 06:08 AM
nokturnal
post Dec 5 2011, 06:14 AM

51 posts

haiyo..tak takut ade cacing ker?
TSkembar4
post Dec 5 2011, 06:21 AM

548 posts

QUOTE(nokturnal @ Dec 5 2011, 06:14 AM)
haiyo..tak takut ade cacing ker?
Did not think about that. Haha.

I thought something could be done with that as I've seen people use grass carpets indoors. Just not the way that i want to, which is on a table.

Anyways, I've decided to go with synthetic / artificial grass. Where can I find those?
mctrader
post Dec 5 2011, 06:34 AM

158 posts

just plant 1 pot and the moisture will not be that high
ozak
post Dec 5 2011, 09:13 AM

17,021 posts

You need to play game, and rock music more on your pc to simulate the grass glow. He....

0.0178sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:32 AM