Carpet Grass, Growing my own for my computer table
TSkembar4
Dec 5 2011, 05:17 AM, updated 15y ago
Hey all  Tell me if I'm crazy. I have always been fascinated with carpet grass. Now that I have plenty of time, i plan on starting a mini project. However, I am not too sure if its do-able or a bad idea. Here it goes. I'll get the seeds for the carpet grass and grow them on proper soil. Once done, I'll lay the grass onto a table where my desktop would sit on top, along with my keyboard , monitor and mouse (mousepad). This looks super nice in my head, however is it practical? Also, where can i find the carpet grass seed? This post has been edited by kembar4: Dec 5 2011, 05:18 AM
alwinnng
Dec 5 2011, 05:45 AM
 but later got semut in trouble... This post has been edited by alwinnng: Dec 5 2011, 05:51 AM
mctrader
Dec 5 2011, 05:48 AM

the moisture will spoil your electronics stuff
TSkembar4
Dec 5 2011, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 5 2011, 05:45 AM)  but later got semut in trouble... I haven't notice any ants upstairs but they might migrate? QUOTE(mctrader @ Dec 5 2011, 05:48 AM) the moisture will spoil your electronics stuff hmm. You might be right. Oh well, artificial grass it is. This post has been edited by kembar4: Dec 5 2011, 06:08 AM
nokturnal
Dec 5 2011, 06:14 AM

haiyo..tak takut ade cacing ker?
TSkembar4
Dec 5 2011, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(nokturnal @ Dec 5 2011, 06:14 AM) haiyo..tak takut ade cacing ker? Did not think about that. Haha. I thought something could be done with that as I've seen people use grass carpets indoors. Just not the way that i want to, which is on a table. Anyways, I've decided to go with synthetic / artificial grass. Where can I find those?
mctrader
Dec 5 2011, 06:34 AM

just plant 1 pot and the moisture will not be that high
ozak
Dec 5 2011, 09:13 AM
You need to play game, and rock music more on your pc to simulate the grass glow. He....