how to register samsung e-warranty

danielcmugen
post Nov 18 2011, 03:14 PM

5,493 posts

Im having the same question as u too...any1 can help?
danielcmugen
post Nov 18 2011, 10:52 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(bl93 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:47 PM)
i have register it online, thr write i succesful register and have one year warranty. but when i check via sms, they tell me i haven register. so need how??
how did u register? can share the registration link? rolleyes.gif
danielcmugen
post Nov 18 2011, 11:28 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(bl93 @ Nov 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
just go to samsung website, then on the top thr got product registeration. i register thr oh. and succesful register

Added on November 18, 2011, 11:04 pm
the samsung warranty is 2 years right? why mine after register only 1 year??
are u sure that's the 1? last time i wanted to register there....then i rmb i saw another section bout e-warranty, they say ask ur dealer register the warranty wor
danielcmugen
post Nov 20 2011, 12:21 AM

5,493 posts

http://skp.samsungcsportal.com/integrated/...53820&cdsite=my
can help 2 check if this is the 1? my internet so slow i try n click oso cant load finish....sorry...

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:45 amnvm i checked oredi, not the 1 i saw last time....i rmb last time i saw 1 part bout e-warranty...they say ask ur dealer register....dono y dis time i hunt round n round oso cant find that? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 20 2011, 12:45 AM
danielcmugen
post Nov 22 2011, 11:22 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 22 2011, 01:57 PM)
anybody here already got sms from samsung . oh where oh where is this ewarranty samsung . 11 days still now don't have SMS ..
11 days is nothing compared to my 5 months laugh.gif
danielcmugen
post Dec 5 2011, 04:01 PM

5,493 posts

Receipt will do
danielcmugen
post Dec 6 2011, 12:49 PM

5,493 posts

In my box, there's some sort of warranty card. They somehow teach u to register it, need shop code or something. U go and check in your box maybe got
danielcmugen
post Feb 11 2012, 01:06 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(endtojunc @ Feb 10 2012, 10:37 PM)
how to check samsung waranty through sms?

Added on February 10, 2012, 10:38 pm
Bro, how you check the registration via SMS?

Added on February 10, 2012, 10:41 pm
Bro, how you check the registration via SMS?
PC IMEI(type your IMEI no) and send to 62002 if you're on maxis/digi
danielcmugen
post Feb 13 2012, 06:12 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Feb 13 2012, 03:02 PM)
Oh no. I just lost my receipt. Can't register for warranty..
I heard if like that, u still can claim warranty. Let say the warranty is 1 year, it will start the warranty 1 year from the manufacturing date as far as I know.
danielcmugen
post Apr 16 2012, 12:18 AM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 15 2012, 04:54 AM)
dealer will help u register one~
Not all ler...
danielcmugen
post Apr 16 2012, 12:23 AM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 16 2012, 12:21 AM)
my area ll ler...
But mine nvr cry.gif , luckily receipt enough liao.
danielcmugen
post May 24 2012, 05:09 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(1809 @ May 23 2012, 01:14 PM)
Bought my tab plus yesterday.. Today i discovered water mark on my screen.. Then samsung service centre said my phone is not registered. Need the proof of purchase.. But the shop at mines shopping mall said no need receipt because of e warranty.. Just bring phone to centre..  They still dont register.. Does anyone know the dealer's number? If not mistaken ocean something.. Not really sure..
Eh I thought if not registered and dun have receipt, the warranty period will start from the manufacturing date of the phone? unsure.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 14 2012, 05:53 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Aug 14 2012, 01:00 PM)
anybody can help? last time the shop fler register for me. and i received the sms etc etc which seemed legit. today i send to samsung to fix my phone, the fler say my warranty only one year. apa ini...
Is your phone more than 1 year old?
danielcmugen
post Aug 15 2012, 03:09 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Aug 15 2012, 01:18 AM)
another month and it will be one year
Then what's the problem actually? rclxub.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 15 2012, 05:48 PM

5,493 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Aug 15 2012, 05:37 PM)
phone was problematic. i sent it to service. i expected it to have the aforementioned 2 years warranty. but upon checking at the service centre, it stated only 1 year according to their database.
The sms also stated 2 yrs? Wah like that go try @ other branches leh...

0.0206sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:18 AM