14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles Coca-Cola Collectors Club, NO SELLING ALLOWED IN HERE!

TSadwin
post Oct 29 2005, 04:50 PM, updated 18y ago

pOku
616 posts

Hi Coca-Cola Collectors,

Do you know where can i find those shops selling coca-cola merchandise in Klang Valley ?

I know in Penang Gurney Plaza 4th floor there's a shop selling ....... I'm trying to look for the Hong Kong Disneyland Coca-cola cans .... tongue.gif

Need help need help unsure.gif

This post has been edited by jhcj: Jul 19 2008, 06:15 PM
endless
post Oct 29 2005, 11:52 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(adwin @ Oct 29 2005, 04:50 PM)
Hi Coca-Cola Collectors,

Do you know where can i find those shops selling coca-cola merchandise in Klang Valley ?

I know in Penang Gurney Plaza 4th floor there's a shop selling .......  I'm trying to look for the Hong Kong Disneyland Coca-cola cans .... tongue.gif

Need help  need help  unsure.gif
There used to be one shop in Sg.Wang highest floor sellin only Coke merchandise. I think it isn't there anymore though. wink.gif
ParaOpticaL
post Oct 30 2005, 11:31 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

Hong Kong Disneyland Coca Cola...i might be able to help you...

LaR_c
post Oct 30 2005, 04:52 PM

Mediocrity is not an option
1,595 posts

Hah...Well, there's a shop in Berjaya Times Square..The problem is..

1. It's situated somewhere those alleys, and it's not that visible...and you knooooooow how many floors there are there. Good luck if you're searching. There's a wide variety of choices there though.

2. It's rather expensive. I remembered that the cost of a can there ranges from around RM 20 and above.

Shall we post up our collection here? I have around 20 or so, although it's not really varied. biggrin.gif . Can't afford that much money to spend on these cans.

Mostly I just troll around flea markets, in search of cheaper costing cans. The flea market at Amcorp Mall has several stalls selling Coke cans.
ParaOpticaL
post Oct 31 2005, 09:31 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

yes please post some pictures

i have posted in the uncommon collection...will post here again...

1) Lemon Coke (Plastic) - Hong Kong
2) Coke - Hong Kong
3) Coke - Taiwan
4) Coke - Korea

This post has been edited by ParaOpticaL: Oct 31 2005, 09:33 AM
kuman
post Nov 2 2005, 08:40 AM

1,654 posts

hmmm....

i think i have a Coca Cola merchendise.. but its a Coca Cola shotglass

i bought this glass when i visited the Museum of Coca Cola :World Of Coca Cola in Atlanta, Georgia last time....

ohh.. and that museum is THE must visit if you're a Coca Cola collector... smile.gif

so anyone else visited there before?
i can show the pic later if anyone still want to see it.. maybe after raya holiday...

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Nov 2 2005, 08:41 AM
king_majesty
post Nov 3 2005, 08:25 AM

250 posts

hey, try go to klcc isetan 3rd floor and check out their coca-cola: world of warcraft china edition. they have 6 different designs selling at rm8 smile.gif
king_majesty
post Nov 3 2005, 08:26 AM

250 posts

btw, anyone wants to trade? i'm looking for taiwan valentine edition. the 2 cans can combine into 1 picture.
TSadwin
post Nov 3 2005, 08:39 PM

pOku
616 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Oct 30 2005, 11:31 AM)
Hong Kong Disneyland Coca Cola...i might be able to help you...
how ?
how much ?
maianeh
post Nov 16 2005, 11:48 PM

141 posts

do you guys drain your cans? or do you keep them including the liquid?
kuman
post Nov 17 2005, 08:10 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(maianeh @ Nov 16 2005, 11:48 PM)
i think they keep it together with the liquid.. smile.gif
my friend do...smile.gif

he said it would be good to retain the authenticity of the cans.. smile.gif
unsure.gif

i do not know for sure laaaa since i'm not a collecotr.. smile.gif

kuman
LaR_c
post Nov 21 2005, 01:21 AM

Mediocrity is not an option
1,595 posts

QUOTE(maianeh @ Nov 16 2005, 11:48 PM)
Liquid keeper here.

Does the can loses its value without the liquid? I wonder..Hmm...
MFLooi
post Nov 22 2005, 10:38 AM

191 posts

Hello all. I have a collection of coca cola cans and bottles totally 53 pcs presently. I keep all the liquid (unopened). However, there was a single can which punctured due to a defect of the the can and the pressure build-up.

Collection started 4 years ago. My colection comes from Europe, China, Japan, Thailand, S'pore,Saudi, US, UK & Canada. Jaya Jusco is also a good place to search. So does the supermarket in Bangsar Village. It doesn't cost a bomb at these places.

Good luck in searching.
p4n6
post Nov 22 2005, 10:56 AM

5,968 posts

My friend collects coca cola bottles from all around the world.
caerulln
post Dec 19 2005, 03:12 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

i would like to collect the cans but found it quite expensive.
maybe i can buy some when going overseas..

how bout showing some pics of your cans..
would be great for to-be-collector like me to get interested smile.gif
limengz
post Dec 20 2005, 10:04 PM

32 posts

this is for all the coke collectors!!!
Collectors that got their limited edition collection, u can post it here to share with us.(at least me) tongue.gif

come come ppl
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lucifah
post Dec 20 2005, 10:13 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

well, for starter, i got a few coca cola t-shirts

us ed, uk ed and also a thai version (reads sumthin like adip-adip)

i dun collect cans though. i drank and buang only.
empire23
post Dec 20 2005, 10:47 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Dude, coke is for sniffing, not for collecting, and dude, they all come in white.
sonic_cd
post Dec 21 2005, 12:04 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 20 2005, 10:47 PM)
Dude, coke is for sniffing, not for collecting, and dude, they all come in white.
i tot glue was for snifing ? lol
WillHung
post Dec 21 2005, 04:28 AM

really meh?
1,211 posts

^perhaps he meant snorting.

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:36 PM