5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

vincentlee
post Apr 4 2006, 08:58 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Apr 4 2006, 07:43 PM)
HT pred is about Rm580, Stealth Scar is about RM150.

HT's one is more articulated but IMHO there's something wrong with the proportion of its head and body in general. All in all, I prefer the McF's sculpt better albeit the limited articulation. But you can't argue with the value for money price if you get a McF Scar. biggrin.gif

Click on the link for pics taken by a spawn.com member of his McF and HT side by side.

http://board.spawn.com/forums/showthread.p...t=toys+predator
thanks. I have gotten myself one of those 12inch scar(McFarlane), dont think i will get the HT predator because of the head issue and it is over my budget... sweat.gif

For those dragons collectors, did anyone of you get this?

I got the whole set now except this human-like dragon....still thinking wheter to buy or not.... unsure.gif

vincentlee
post Apr 4 2006, 11:38 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Apr 4 2006, 10:19 PM)
sweet, how much and where you got if from? Stealth or normal 12"? lol, HT are overpriced IMHO. Look at the upcoming ED 209, in excess of 200+USD.

Yup, I have that Komodo from Series 2. My initial reaction from the shots was like WTF?! That isn't what a dragon supposed to look like, it must have wings and crawl on all four legs.

After I opened mine though, I have to come like it and saw the creative genious & talent in the sculpting dept of TMP. biggrin.gif
I got it from Sabah hometown. Priced at RM132. Got my 12 inch Alien at XL shop RM145. sad.gif (saw one-U there only RM99.90 but for pre-orders only. doh.gif )

EDIT: i only got the normal version predator. the stealth version no paint, nothing, just like a plain block of rubber. sweat.gif anyway of displaying it to make it look nicer? maybe infront of a light or something?

BTW, are you going to keep your stealth predator MIB?

Dragon: thats Komodo series 3... tongue.gif i will get it then since i have gotten all the rest....have to complete it....must complete it.... bruce.gif RM50 gone again.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Apr 4 2006, 11:42 PM
vincentlee
post Apr 5 2006, 11:44 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Apr 5 2006, 09:57 AM)
Get it Vince... eventhough it is not as impressive as the others but it's still uniquely beautiful in its own way. The satisfactory feeling (not to mention the price value even if you don't want to sell them) that you'll get from getting a whole set is a lot more than you'll get from obtaining just 1 or 2 that you like wink.gif . By the way....there are still 18 more to go tongue.gif .
oh god. lets see...15 carded figures@ RM50 + 3 boxset@ RM80 = RM990 to go.... sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Apr 5 2006, 09:43 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(numlock @ Apr 5 2006, 09:39 PM)
anyone interested in buying my 15th series Cyber Spawn ( Complete set )?
EDIT: just checked. series 15 is not cyber spawn. it is techno spawn.

I thought you are selling off the interlink.. sweat.gif

anyway give a price thanks.

This post has been edited by vincentlee83: Apr 5 2006, 09:51 PM
vincentlee
post Apr 5 2006, 10:26 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Apr 5 2006, 10:23 PM)
Not waiting for the Mcfarlane's Cyber Units (Spawn Interlink 6 Reissue) ?

Link : McFarlane Cyber Units Official Web Page
i think this set cannot join together like interlink. sad.gif
vincentlee
post Apr 6 2006, 10:36 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

cyber spawn set, each type got three colours?

then how to buy set? mixture of colours or the entire set one colour? rclxub.gif
vincentlee
post Apr 10 2006, 01:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 10 2006, 08:25 AM)
matrix neo series 1 selling for rm100... damn expensive lah! i am selling off mine us carded only rm80 and still no ppl interested.
can you PM me your list for sell? notworthy.gif
vincentlee
post Apr 10 2006, 02:53 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ Apr 10 2006, 02:37 PM)
maybe not much ppl interested in matrix series tongue.gif
his price a bit crazy...mandarin spawn regenerated RM100 sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Apr 10 2006, 10:13 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

i think i got Mcfarlane fever now...

thinking to get this simpson set as well sweat.gif

quoted from the website:

Classic Simpsons, as only McFarlane can do it! Homer and Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, Santa's Little Helper and Snowball II recreate the classic episode-opening couch gag. Create your own couch gag by rearranging the magnetic figures, which can be positioned in a variety of poses and configurations. Comes with Simpson-themed accessories including a Duff beer can and Porko Bits.

http://www.spawn.com/toys/product.aspx?product=2642

sounds fun! rclxms.gif

vincentlee
post Apr 10 2006, 11:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

http://www.spawn.com/news/news2.aspx?id=12837

latest release schedule rclxms.gif

interested in this only:

SEPTEMBER 2006

12-inch Spawn (Issue 7 Cover Art)
12-inch Mandarin Spawn

not going to miss out again. laugh.gif

BTW, got this pic from sgcollect forum

My regret (Mandarin 12 inch), as well as the comparison in size of Hot toys/Mcfarlane Predator.

vincentlee
post Apr 29 2006, 07:26 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

how much for the sentinel?
vincentlee
post May 6 2006, 12:42 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

how much? rclxub.gif
vincentlee
post May 7 2006, 07:59 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ May 7 2006, 03:39 PM)
RM65 per figure including shipping wink.gif
thats reasonable....can sculpt kao kao later.... rclxms.gif
vincentlee
post May 27 2006, 02:50 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

how much you bought the cc lotus? drool.gif
vincentlee
post May 28 2006, 03:56 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ May 27 2006, 03:55 PM)
a lot rclxub.gif tongue.gif
my most expensive figure biggrin.gif
personally, i think the colour scheme of the normal lotus is better than the cc lotus. (based on online photos, never see the real thing before...) sweat.gif

vincentlee
post Jun 16 2006, 10:14 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

i think you need to repaint zera eyes... sweat.gif

vincentlee
post Sep 27 2006, 01:46 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(funkychips @ Sep 24 2006, 05:25 PM)
hi all,
anyone got their komodo clan boxed set yet?  wink.gif i'm waiting for mine next week... drool.gif
i am waiting for Dragon series 4 and mandarin spawn 12 inch..will be broke again next month.. sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Sep 27 2006, 02:09 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(sylvian14 @ Sep 27 2006, 01:53 AM)
Some shops has the Dragon 4 in already .....  smile.gif
i think should be XL.

i preordered mine in ultimate toys..

QUOTE(sylvian14 @ Sep 27 2006, 01:56 AM)
IMO, Lotus is the most beautiful female fig I've come across from McF, especially the Lotus CC Exclusive ....  thumbup.gif
too bad she cant even stand properly.. sweat.gif
vincentlee
post Sep 28 2006, 02:30 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

next year we will be getting some 12 inch dragons.... tongue.gif
vincentlee
post Sep 28 2006, 02:45 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(funkychips @ Sep 27 2006, 08:44 PM)
well, it's about the size of the other clamshell dragons, but it doesn't stand out when put together with the series 1 and 2 dragons. I'm going to try my hand on repainting it this weekend, including the female human figure. But the story is quite interesting tho.. smile.gif
how much is the boxset? i have seen some rather bad comments on the boxset..is it really so bad that we need to repaint it? i got no painting skills then die loh? cry.gif

QUOTE(sylvian14 @ Sep 28 2006, 02:37 AM)
Yes ... that is true .. 12" scale ...  smile.gif
massive!! rclxm9.gif

hope the dragon series never ends.... thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0187sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:51 PM