8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

TSendless
post Oct 24 2007, 08:43 AM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 24 2007, 12:30 AM)
Hi ya, is the 1st Kerberos Red Spectacle from Medicom? I just got that for RM470 last month.

The 2nd Kerberos is it from Takara coz looks skinny like CYGirls, just a guess...

The 3rd one is it from Dragon or HotToys, does yours come with Light Vision? Mine's the big box one no lights...  sad.gif

There's also a Jin-Roh from Medicom and an older Kerberos (or 2) from Medicom which are extremely hard to find and expensive.

Also there's 2 Kerberos Kubrick from Medicom 1 is Jin-Roh & 1 is Kerberos.
So are you going to get those APPLESEED figures, looks matching with the Kerberos you have there. I hope they release a figure for the upcoming KILLZONE 2 HELLGHAST soldiers too!
Yup, bingo. My one and only RAH.

Does yours have any quality issue? Mine was like crap to be frank. There glue dribble on the front chestplate, backpacks falling off, and loose parts here and there. I was like WTF with the quality since it is not a cheap figure.

Bingo, it's from Takara Midori Washio. There's a matt black variant which just arrived a few weeks back.

The 3rd one is actually from Takara that is loosely based on the Jin Roh anime. The Dragon version is totally different.

Yup, saw those old skool Kerberos figures but not too my liking since it's more toylike.

For the Appleseed, I am thinking of Briareos only atm. How about you bro?

Big fan of Killzone but IMHO, the Helghast are just watered down versions of Kerberos. tongue.gif

More pic spam. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Oct 24 2007, 02:40 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Oct 24 2007, 01:56 PM)
I'm no bro. blush.gif Do you know where i can get it online? Cos i'm staying in a small town. blush.gif Do you still remember the price?
lol, sorry about that.

Try eBay perhaps? or lelong?

Retail was RM70 each in Jusco. biggrin.gif

OMFG!!!!

NECA is proud to present the newest addition to our Aliens Vs. Predator: Requiem Action Figures: the Predator! The figure is articulated, armed to the teeth, and comes in masked and unmasked versions. As part of our AVP: Requiem Series 2 assortment, the Predator Action Figure hits shelves in early 2008.

Source:
http://toynewsi.com/news.php?catid=139&itemid=12034

What, no mask for the Pred? sad.gif

But the design at least is much better than AvP.

The xenomorph design looks great though.
TSendless
post Nov 5 2007, 02:07 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 4 2007, 03:55 PM)
GREAT, Now TAKARA has decided to launch a APPLESEED DEUNAN 1/6 Figure too. Wow... it's much more expensive than hottoys.

How do we choose???
How to choose? Flip a coin. tongue.gif
TSendless
post Nov 6 2007, 07:13 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 6 2007, 09:14 AM)
What if we flipped a coin and only to find out we're out of budget? Should we get the other one? rclxms.gif

But seriously, comparing the body shape, Takara or Hot Toys better?
lol, for eveything else, there's always Visa. wink.gif

There isn't a HT version of Kerberos bro. sweat.gif

My latest acquisition today. Nice figure but the price tag of this fella is not justifiable.

The only redemption is the awesome cape which has hidden wires inside to provide superb articulation. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Nov 11 2007, 08:44 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 7 2007, 09:12 AM)
I was refering to purely body comparison of HT & TAKARA. Is the spawn a medicom?
Well, all my HT figures are non human characters therefore I wouldn't know the comparison of a HT human body with a Medi human body.

Bingo, that's a Medi Spawn. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 10 2007, 08:13 PM)
huhu. just got it...

Nice, now you'll have to get the new Kratos. thumbup.gif

Anyways, an old haul from last month. Just took the pics tonight as I was bored. tongue.gif

Awesome awesome feat of engineering IMHO. Each finger is highly articulated, even the damn toes are articulated individually. Pistons move corresponding to the movement of joints.

The definitive Endo, period.

TSendless
post Nov 11 2007, 10:28 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 11 2007, 09:05 PM)
yup.. nice Endoskeleton.. but not so indestructible lol

new Kratos? d 12 inch?... with sound 1?.. ahh. dont think i got a room for dat 1
Nope, the 12" was released quite some time ago. It's the Krates Armour version I was referring to. wink.gif

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 11 2007, 09:22 PM)
I think he is talking about the one with the Ares Armour. I got that one on the way. I got the one with the flamings blade of athena. So nice I could not bring myself to take it out of the box.
I assume you also got it from PA as well bro? smile.gif

I wanted the open mouth variant but those jokers sent me the closed mouth. But it looks so damn nice, I decided to get both variants in the end. biggrin.gif

lol, shouldn't keep it MOC bro. It was meant too be taken out. tongue.gif
TSendless
post Nov 13 2007, 05:59 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 12 2007, 04:51 PM)
Ya, got it from PA. Only place with fair price. I hope they send me the correct one. I specifically request for the close mouth version. Your pics really got me excited. I think I should just take it out and play with it.

You pics also got me tempted for the 12" version. Since the 7" already so nice the 12" much be even better.

Neca really step up their game with Kratos. the detail is just amazing, especially the face.

I also ordered Altair from Assassin's Creed. The trailer of the game got me so excited. I only hope it will be as possible as kratos.
I concur. biggrin.gif Neca is really stepping up with these figures from their previous bad sculpts and paint app.

Look at what the mail man brought in today. Will snap some pics later.

TSendless
post Nov 15 2007, 10:50 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 13 2007, 06:04 PM)
woi.. i want 1 too! tongue.gif...
lol, I thought you earlier said that enough already. tongue.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 15 2007, 01:43 AM)
I found this floating on the net.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...bayphotohosting

One of a kind! drool.gif
Wow, that's a good one. But the price is suicidal, more than 2k USD. shocking.gif

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 15 2007, 05:46 PM)
I actually thought the dust adds a lot of character to it, especially on the spawn and ash. tongue.gif
Nice vintage colllection but it is really dusty. It seems like it hasn't moved in decades, lol.

Here are a couple of random shots. The new Kratos is simply jaw dropping. The armor is oozing with details, so is his blade. biggrin.gif

And I just repose my Medi Spawn. wink.gif

TSendless
post Nov 17 2007, 10:41 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 15 2007, 10:52 PM)
it's ok lah. already decided to own 1 kratos je.. flamin blade...

d medusa 1 doesnt do much.. and a friend already booked it lol
True, the medusa variant pales in comparison.

Nothing feels better than waking up to a haul at your doorstep. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Nov 18 2007, 10:04 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 17 2007, 10:53 AM)
omg.. variant face.. again..? XD
Bingo. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cymon @ Nov 17 2007, 07:04 PM)
god of war, wish to get one..
but all my saving this month goes to my wife trip to penang..
so guess no extra money for that.. sob sob..
It's only RM60 [RRP for Neca]. tongue.gif

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Nov 17 2007, 08:34 PM)
someone mention Kratos?

here's mine displayed. posing for pic before going to kill Zeus
Nice, keep the pictures rolling. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Nov 18 2007, 10:10 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 18 2007, 10:05 AM)
hey how did you put d blades on Kratos's back?
Double sided tape I assume. Simple and cost effective. biggrin.gif
TSendless
post Dec 6 2007, 08:11 PM

1,316 posts

My hauls for the past week, gone ape over HT. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Dec 6 2007, 09:37 PM

1,316 posts

Moar goodness.

TSendless
post Jan 1 2008, 09:53 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(KirklandLee @ Dec 23 2007, 04:39 PM)
KAME HAME HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Awesome. I will wait this one out and wait for a Super Saiyan version. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Dec 29 2007, 12:37 PM)
chill bro..

Added on December 30, 2007, 2:54 pmis there a show or anime for Dragon series?
Nopers, there's no show or anime for McF Dragons. But there's a storyline for it. If you get the boxed sets, there's a booklet that details the origins and happenings in the Dragons series. biggrin.gif
TSendless
post Feb 23 2008, 10:57 PM

1,316 posts

Haven't posted in this section for quite some time already.

One of my newer hauls. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Mar 16 2008, 08:35 PM

1,316 posts

2nd best Pred head sculpt ever from HT.

First goes to Elder Pred without a shadow of a doubt. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post Apr 12 2008, 09:30 PM

1,316 posts

My current 1/6 collection. biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSendless
post Apr 13 2008, 12:31 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Apr 13 2008, 02:26 AM)
yo endless.. care to do small review on RAH spawn?. hehe thnks
lol, am abit too lazy to do one. But here's a link to one. wink.gif

http://www.mwctoys.com/REVIEW_061807a.htm
TSendless
post May 5 2008, 09:46 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ May 5 2008, 01:41 PM)
Newbie question here: Where is the best place in KL/PJ to preorder Spawn 'single' figures?

This is what I am interested in.

http://www.spawn.com/toys/product.aspx?product=3524
SPAWN SERIES 34 - SPAWN CLASSICS - WINGS OF REDEMPTION SPAWN 2
Try Shioktoys at Cineleisure bro.

QUOTE(thejikas @ May 1 2008, 03:06 PM)
m y collection

Encik, how've you been doing? Seems like your collection has scaled down quite alot. tongue.gif

The best HT pred to date. That is until Pred 1 comes along. biggrin.gif

TSendless
post May 5 2008, 10:25 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ May 5 2008, 09:50 PM)
i tot the best predator is wolf predator? hmm.gif
What's your definition of best? wink.gif

In my case, it's the best HT pred sculpt relative to all the other HT preds.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ May 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
may i know why every1 calling HT elder Predator 2 is d best predator so far?..

update! wooot

lol, the sculpt bro. It's all in the sculpt.

I see you are into 1/6 figures now. I thought last time you said no interest at all one? tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0411sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:26 PM