QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:04 AM)
it's quite a highly sought after figure... worth quite a bit in the market, so i suggest u just keep it
last time i check, the last set in the shop...RM400 for 5 in the set.now the price higher?
Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-
Jan 16 2006, 12:09 AM
2,108 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: PJ |
Jan 16 2006, 12:12 AM
2,771 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
and here's my collection
spot all the figures that are not mcfarlane, and u will win a prize (endless does not qualify) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() havent completed this series... ![]() MOC stuff ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 16 2006, 12:20 AM
wow, i guess you have spent thousands on McFarlane toys...you buy from local shops or buy from online stores?
really impress with your collection there btw, what figure is this? ![]() |
Jan 16 2006, 12:25 AM
i buy from everywhere and anyone i can get my grubby hands on
ebay, collectors, shops... local, overseas... u name it and that figure? ehehe... that's briana banks! |
Jan 16 2006, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:25 AM) i buy from everywhere and anyone i can get my grubby hands on if you buy from ebay or online stores, will the shipping charges make the figures more expensive then the local price?ebay, collectors, shops... local, overseas... u name it and that figure? ehehe... that's briana banks! say here, RM50 per figure, if buy online roughly how much? |
Jan 16 2006, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Jan 16 2006, 12:31 AM) if you buy from ebay or online stores, will the shipping charges make the figures more expensive then the local price? definitely more expensive...say here, RM50 per figure, if buy online roughly how much? depends on the weight of the figure, and also shipping method. one average mcfarlane figure weighs about 1.5 pounds. so u need to calculate that with the postal service. i mostly buy from US, so u can check www.usps.com for calculations. for normal airmail, shipping is usually up to US$20 for a figure. a lot of factors u have to consider... such as seller fees etc This post has been edited by Lone Wolf: Jan 16 2006, 12:36 AM |
Jan 16 2006, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:35 AM) definitely more expensive... oppsss depends on the weight of the figure, and also shipping method. one average mcfarlane figure weighs about 1.5 pounds. so u need to calculate that with the postal service. i mostly buy from US, so u can check www.usps.com for calculations. for normal airmail, shipping is usually up to US$20 for a figure. a lot of factors u have to consider... such as seller fees etc then better stick to buying local, just the range of available figures are too limited, some figures only last for a short while then no more stock.. |
Jan 16 2006, 12:46 AM
yup... u need to source overseas if u want to get certain items. some are available exclusively, and are not exported worldwide.
Jan 16 2006, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:46 AM) yup... u need to source overseas if u want to get certain items. some are available exclusively, and are not exported worldwide. do you go to Singapore for your collection? my younger sis is studying there, maybe in Singapore there are more choices?and the 20USD per figure is just the shipping fee? or shipping fee+the figure? if 20USD just for the shipping fee, then it will be more expensive than the figure itself... |
Jan 16 2006, 12:52 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:46 AM) yup... u need to source overseas if u want to get certain items. some are available exclusively, and are not exported worldwide. congrats bro lone wolf... power pack collection.too bad i am quitting on figures and selling off everything. hard to catch up these days after getting married and now with a daughter. if you are interested in buying cheap MOC figures just pm me i got the list ready here |
Jan 16 2006, 01:48 AM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:04 AM) it's quite a highly sought after figure... worth quite a bit in the market, so i suggest u just keep it Actually, I had three Predator action figures. One was the Elder Predator, while the other two were the Celtic Predators.I bought one Celtic Predator figure myself, and a friend gave me another (exactly the same) for a birthday present. I've recently auctioned off one of my Celtic Predators for around RM70 (a loss, I know). As for the Elder Predator, I *gave* it to my 5-year-old nephew since he was bugging me about it. I believe he's dismantled it already as I saw a familiar-looking skull lying on the couch the last time I visited him. I still have one Celtic Predator left. Maybe I'll stick to your advice and just keep it for sentimental reasons. |
Jan 16 2006, 07:34 AM
97 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:12 AM) and here's my collection what kinda prize? spot all the figures that are not mcfarlane, and u will win a prize (endless does not qualify) |
Jan 16 2006, 07:51 AM
97 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 16 2006, 12:52 AM) congrats bro lone wolf... power pack collection. I still don't understand y u wanna sell, u do not need to catch up in order to keep all ur existing models right?? Anyway, if u got cheap cheap model to sell, give me a list as well too bad i am quitting on figures and selling off everything. hard to catch up these days after getting married and now with a daughter. if you are interested in buying cheap MOC figures just pm me i got the list ready here |
Jan 16 2006, 07:07 PM
1,316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Lan Kwai Fong- |
Jan 16 2006, 07:08 PM
Jan 16 2006, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Lone Wolf @ Jan 16 2006, 12:12 AM) and here's my collection aiseh, why I tak boleh qualify? You wet blanket. spot all the figures that are not mcfarlane, and u will win a prize (endless does not qualify) |
Jan 16 2006, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 16 2006, 12:52 AM) congrats bro lone wolf... power pack collection. sure! pm me with the list and i'll see if there's anything i'd like to get too bad i am quitting on figures and selling off everything. hard to catch up these days after getting married and now with a daughter. if you are interested in buying cheap MOC figures just pm me i got the list ready here thanks dude |
Jan 17 2006, 04:10 AM
got my Dragon series 2 now except the Eternal Dragon deluxe boxset
when is the Eternal Dragon going to arrive in Malaysia? |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:54 AM |