111 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

beawolf64
post May 2 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 2 2012, 08:42 PM)
Guys any1 know where i can get java moss in klang area (LFS)?

just upgrade my tank to 5 gallon n need some plant for my betta to hide =.="

my marimo moss ball looks very small in a spacious 5 gallon tank lol
brows.gif make your marimo ball became marimo carpet lol
darkwaka
post May 2 2012, 10:37 PM

116 posts

lol use java moss n do carpet cheaper smile.gif

i like my marimo round smile.gif
beawolf64
post May 3 2012, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 2 2012, 10:37 PM)
lol use java moss n do carpet cheaper smile.gif

i like my marimo round smile.gif
smile.gif sorry i just joking
LuQEE
post May 3 2012, 09:06 AM

66 posts

marimo carpet for the rich la..
damn expensive worh..

btw, giant betta is spledens hybrid eh?
my dropsy betta died yesterday, a bit sad, thinking of getting a giant ones next, wonder if they are more better, apart from their huge size.

This post has been edited by LuQEE: May 3 2012, 09:07 AM
darkwaka
post May 3 2012, 10:42 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 3 2012, 08:50 AM)
smile.gif sorry i just joking
beawolf no sorry needed la, we just having fun chatting hahahaha

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 3 2012, 09:06 AM)
marimo carpet for the rich la..
damn expensive worh..

btw, giant betta is spledens hybrid eh?
my dropsy betta died yesterday, a bit sad, thinking of getting a giant ones next, wonder if they are more better, apart from their huge size.

LuQee sad to hear ur betta died sad.gif i think no different between giant and normal 1, its just the size...

I hear if u feed them balance diet and good water n tank condition the betta can live for 2-5 years...

How long u have ur betta liao?

This post has been edited by darkwaka: May 3 2012, 10:45 AM
LuQEE
post May 3 2012, 11:19 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
LuQee sad to hear ur betta died sad.gif i think no different between giant and normal 1, its just the size...
I hear if u feed them balance diet and good water n tank condition the betta can live for 2-5 years...
How long u have ur betta liao?
yup thats true, this one just i cant find any good medicine to cure his dropsy disease, been struggling to keep him alive for 3 months already, been with me about 9 months i guess
i guess imma try giant betta since its much bigger, but hard to find good colouration la..

edmund90
post May 3 2012, 01:30 PM

171 posts

i din know that betta can live up to 5 years... ><!!

the most i heard is only 2years+-(rare) usually 1yr+-

Added on May 3, 2012, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 3 2012, 11:19 AM)
yup thats true, this one just i cant find any good medicine to cure his dropsy disease, been struggling to keep him alive for 3 months already, been with me about 9 months i guess
i guess imma try giant betta since its much bigger, but hard to find good colouration la..

if got money, is not really difficult to find geh.. ^^

giant betta r harder to breed and also easier to kena dropsy...

but in the market got a lot semi giant instead of giant...

This post has been edited by edmund90: May 3 2012, 01:32 PM
darkwaka
post May 3 2012, 02:04 PM

116 posts

Edmund, maybe i was wrong but i read it from wikipedia n they say "Properly kept and fed a correct diet, B. Splendens lives approximately 2-4 years in captivity" i think some even can reach 5 years.

I used to keep my betta in 1gallon tank but my room aircond temperature always make the tank water temperature around 20 Degrees Celsius. So no choice n have to upgrade to 5gallon tank n + heater, now planning to divide my tank n put 3 betta in it smile.gif

I think i going kee siao liao, upgrading to bigger tank n planning to get more betta =.="

This post has been edited by darkwaka: May 3 2012, 02:06 PM
LuQEE
post May 3 2012, 02:18 PM

66 posts

edmund, need expert advise on how to distingushed semi-giant or fully giant bettas. already see some of them, but their colour la, aiyoo.. always funky/fancy type? dont like that one hehe
(sorry if giant betta is out of topic, thought it is still in the spledens family tree)

btw, longest betta ive had is about 1.5 years, the width body maybe the size of a lighter hehe, too bad that sod died due to balik kampung issues ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by LuQEE: May 3 2012, 02:20 PM
edmund90
post May 3 2012, 02:18 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 3 2012, 02:04 PM)
Edmund, maybe i was wrong but i read it from wikipedia n they say "Properly kept and fed a correct diet, B. Splendens lives approximately 2-4 years in captivity" i think some even can reach 5 years.

I used to keep my betta in 1gallon tank but my room aircond temperature always make the tank water temperature around 20 Degrees Celsius. So no choice n have to upgrade to 5gallon tank n + heater, now planning to divide my tank n put 3 betta in it smile.gif

I think i going kee siao liao, upgrading to bigger tank n planning to get more betta =.="
is normal... once u got 1 betta then u will eventually buy more... hahaha... i think almost everyone in here experience this before...

why y put in ur room if it is cold? maybe u can put in living room so tat no need use heater...

Added on May 3, 2012, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 3 2012, 02:18 PM)
edmund, need expert advise on how to distingushed semi-giant or fully giant bettas. already see some of them, but their colour la, aiyoo.. always funky/fancy type? dont like that one hehe
(sorry if giant betta is out of topic, thought it is still in the spledens family tree)

aiya nobody care wat type of betta de la.. as long as is betta we can discuss here... wild or show or fighter...

(*read at own risk, not 100% accurate,plz correct me if i m wrong)
in giant spawn not all piece will turn into giant ~(some into semi giant or even normal size)_( like last time HM, not all long tail will turn into HM therefore we have SD and delta as well)

some ppl r crossing a giant with normal size betta to create better finnage/color ~ drawback : the size decrease (semi giant)

if u not planning to breed them then buy adult size giant betta which will have minimum 2.5 inch from head to peduncle

otherwise get it from a reputable giant breeder..

This post has been edited by edmund90: May 3 2012, 02:28 PM
darkwaka
post May 3 2012, 02:33 PM

116 posts

I put my betta aquarium beside my computer monitor, so when im bored seeing the monitor i will see the betta. When i playing my com the betta will just hide behind my marimo ball, but when i turn towards the aquarium it will swim out n greed me lol...

beawolf64
post May 3 2012, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 3 2012, 02:33 PM)
I put my betta aquarium beside my computer monitor, so when im bored seeing the monitor i will see the betta. When i playing my com the betta will just hide behind my marimo ball, but when i turn towards the aquarium it will swim out n greed me lol...
shakehead.gif my betta always hiding...especially brownorum...but once they decide to spawn....its worth to wait rclxms.gif very2 nice colouration appears
darkwaka
post May 3 2012, 08:50 PM

116 posts

This is my Betta n his hiding spot

1st hiding spot

His 2nd Home lol, near the heater when its on

He like to swim against the filter

edmund90
post May 3 2012, 08:52 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 3 2012, 08:50 PM)
erm, i think the water level is a bit too high for betta...
beawolf64
post May 3 2012, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 3 2012, 08:50 PM)
This is my Betta n his hiding spot

1st hiding spot

His 2nd Home lol, near the heater when its on

He like to swim against the filter

rclxms.gif very nice tank...maybe you can add on some plant inside there smile.gif
shuyin_lenne_2007
post May 3 2012, 09:07 PM

48 posts

Wow, darkwaka... That tank of yours could have a huge community of female bettas in it. I second that too, the water level is like a deep blue sea. Don't drown your betta, I'm afraid it will have to swim like mad to get oxygen...
darkwaka
post May 3 2012, 09:10 PM

116 posts

beawolf - ya i was trying to get java moss for the tank, planning to make a carpet..

its hard to find java moss in LFS in klang sad.gif

edmund - the tank water level is always like this high, the betta will jump out?

Added on May 3, 2012, 9:14 pmshuyin - i was planning to divide my tank into 3 section so i can put 3 betta in it smile.gif

the water lvl like this for few weeks liao, but my betta like to hang around the middle of the tank

This post has been edited by darkwaka: May 3 2012, 09:14 PM
shuyin_lenne_2007
post May 3 2012, 09:14 PM

48 posts

darkwaka, i don't think your betta will jump out so easily. Only the wild bettas will love to jump, especially betta imbellis.

Besides that, you could try out java moss by searching on Mudah.my. It's up for sale though.

Good luck!
beawolf64
post May 3 2012, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ May 3 2012, 09:10 PM)
beawolf - ya i was trying to get java moss for the tank, planning to make a carpet..

its hard to find java moss in LFS in klang sad.gif

edmund - the tank water level is always like this high, the betta will jump out?
hmm.gif maybe plakat wont jump...but "cicak" always interested on them lol....
shuyin_lenne_2007
post May 3 2012, 09:18 PM

48 posts

darkwaka, your tank could actually be turned into a spawning tank without much effort. LOL!

The reason your betta stays in the middle of the tank is due to reason that this will allow it to swim to the surface to breath much easily than staying at the bottom of the tank.

I guess that a small Guppy brand tank of either the 7" or 9" would have sufficed with no filtration needed.

Your tank size could really house something like an arowana already. tongue.gif

111 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:19 PM